HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Posta Hostel and Apart Ushuaia Hostel

Peron Sur n 864, Rafaela Ishton N 865, Ushuaia, Argentina

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 66%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ushuaia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 66%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: The atmosphere in the hostel was great, but what I liked most was the extremely friendly staff. They went out of their way to help you with everything and really made my stay in Ushuaia amazing. I would go back there again 100%!

Disliked: The location is about 25mins from the center by foot, which can be a bit unpractical, but I personally didnt really mind walking the distance.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great atmosphere and stuff.

Disliked: Location is 30 minutes away from center

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Helpful staff with good recommendations for activities during the dayBig kitchensClean facilities, especially the appartments are very nice

Disliked: It is 20 minutes to "downtown" ushuaia

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: la posta is clean and well run. the strong and consistent torrrent of hot water in the shower was something i had not experienced for weeks coming from the carretera austral in chile. it is a bit far from the touristic center of ushuaia, so getting things done requires time. also, the hostelhad a bit of the feel of a hotel rather than a hostel with the traveler!s in the private rooms paying 4 times as much and not used to the hostel vibe.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I found out they also rent out apartments which would have been better for my group of three, but this was not evident on your site.

Disliked: Location. Too far from town. You had to cab it back and forth. No food other than Pizza Hot!!! within a few block of the place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely place run by lovely people, Lucas and his parents are extremely helpful and look after you well. Great advice on treks, tours and boat trips, they can book it all for you. Great kitchen facilities, shared bathrooms were clean and the bed in our room was super comfortable. It was great to be able to use the washing machine too for ARS10 per load (for detergent). As everyone has said the hostel is a little out of town, but the walk is not that bad, plus there is a little shop nearby for the essentials. We left really early at 4.30am and they even got up to ensure the taxi they ordered for us turned up on time. :)

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: A great place to stay with excellent helpful staff - thanks very much to Lucas who lent me a hat and gloves to keep me warm for the days we were there. They also posted back my trekking pants which I accidentally left behind. The breakfast is pretty good and all round it is a comfortable, nice and social place to stay.

Disliked: It is about a 25 minute walk into town, but if you're lazy (like me) you can easily share a cab to and from town.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice rooms, warm shower.

Disliked: Kitchen equipment is quite weak. Pans miss they handle :-)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the hostel is very clean, safe and warm. They have really hot water in the bathroom, the breakfast is good and people there are very helpful. it's a little far from the center, but there's only one way to go to the city, it makes your walk very easy and you can enjoy the beautiful landscape around the road.

Disliked: nothing! really enjoyed my stayed in La Posta

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere its amazing. The staff is friendly and helpful. Everything's neat.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability