HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ushuaia hostels

Reviews of Aijpel Bed and Breakfast

Hostel | Vicente Canga, Ushuaia, Argentina 1837

95.7% Overall Rating

69 out of 70 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/01/2014)

"Susanna and Fernando were wonderfull hosts. they went out of their way to be helpfull and informative. The room was lovely and very clean. The friendly family atmosphere made our stay an absolute treat."

Read all Aijpel Bed and Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If you pay in Argentinian pesos the exchange rate that the hostel will apply is 8 pesos for 1 dollar.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ushuaia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ushuaia

LA CASA en USHUAIA
30.14 USD

Guesthouse 88.9% 19 reviews
Hostal de la Laguna
28.55 USD

Hostel 57.1% 3 reviews
La Posta Hostel and Apart hotel
19.52 USD

Hostel 91.8% 315 reviews
Haush Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel 80.2% 60 reviews
Galeazzi - Basily B and B
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 50 reviews
Candelas de Ushuaia
8.79 USD

Apartment 89.3% 21 reviews
Antarctica Hostel
15.86 USD

Hostel 90.4% 42 reviews
Patagonia País
7.32 USD

Hostel 79.9% 76 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.7%

Overall Rating

69 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Aijpel Bed and Breakfast'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
96.0%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 70 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Susanna and Fernando were wonderfull hosts. they went out of their way to be helpfull and informative. The room was lovely and very clean. The friendly family atmosphere made our stay an absolute treat.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micaela Muro

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 May 2013 Micaela would recommend this property

Liked: It was fantastic! Susana and Fernando are Wonderful people (so is their beautiful grandaughter! :) hand they really made us feel like home. At the time of our arrival the bnb was free so susana automatically gave us a private bathroom room free of extra charge. They're really kind and willing to help in whatever they can. Room was great and cozy, super clean and everything worked perfectly. Good breakfast, reliable wifi. They even offered to send our postcards for ourselves! We hope to come back soon.

Disliked: Micaela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Thiemann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owner!

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vladimir Soucek

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 February 2013 Vladimir would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. The owner helped us with everything we needed. She was very friendly and helpfull. Nice house, nice place, good breakfast.

Disliked: Vladimir left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

RAYMOND YEUNG

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2013 RAYMOND would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and homely atmosphere

Disliked: Thin door on bedroom

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Williams

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2012 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the hosts.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good breakfast, spotless room.

Disliked: It's a bit of a trek uphill from the city centre. Nothing too bad, though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Warren

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 December 2012

Liked: Family orientated. Owners were outstanding - breakfast provided at 5am on morning of departure Room/ bathroom was very clean and 'homely' Technology was great Kitchen facilities were available

Disliked: Nothing - shops/ATMs were a short walk away. Busses for tours or transport to Rio Grande picked us up from outside the Aijpel accommodation.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Turner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice bnb, its a bit far from the center, 15min walk, but that didn't bother us, if the weather is bad you can take a taxi, taxis are very cheap!

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed our time here - lovely little B&B and the most welcoming host who made us feel like we were at home. Excellent breakfast and help with arranging a tour. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Aijpel was a wonderful place to in - we felt like home there because the owners made us feel at home - they helped us orient ourselves, suggested various attractions and actually bought tickets to the bus leaving Ushuaia (on which they make no profit). They set and talked with us and answered our questions about their life in Ushuaia and were up to make breakfast for us an bid us farewell when we left at 4 in the morning! It was definitely the most friendly hostel we had in Patagonia.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very warm family house with very friendly and helpful hosts. They helped us with suggestions about places to go and provided us their garage for the days we rented a car. Also they took our clothes to the laundry while we were out for excursions. Finally even when the deal was only pick up from airport they took us there as well when we were leaving. The room is very spacious and confortable and the breakfast is great! We would definetly recommend this place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Witold Bres

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2012 Witold would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very good located just a short walk from the main street in the town. The breakfast was good, the owners very friendly and helpful, they even picked us up from the airport. Rooms well equipped and clean

Disliked: Nothing to complain about

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy and large room

Disliked: Noisy early evening although quiet throughout night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Suter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: Susanna and Fernando were lovely and very helpful! Great stay! Sure, the hostel isn't IN the centre, but it is certainly not far (10 mins) and a lovely walk. If the skies open it's a cheap taxi ride!

Disliked: Allison left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joerg Tredup

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2012 Joerg would recommend this property

Liked: Susana was so kind and helpful with everything. I appreciate that very much.

Disliked: it was not so far from the center, but quite a hike up the hill, if you come back from the center. So take a taxi for only 15 pesos.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eugenia Caldentey

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway

28 January 2012 Eugenia would recommend this property

Liked: Great people, perfect B&B

Disliked: Eugenia left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Dolenc

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Family athmosphere with Susanna and Fernando, breakfasts,....

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Carey

Alone

Shopping

22 January 2012 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: Susanna even got up at 4.15am to see me off on the bus to Rio Gallegos!

Disliked: there is nothing to dislike about this

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Walter Fuerst

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 January 2012 Walter would recommend this property

Liked: We liked very much the family athmosphere with Susanna and Fernando. They helped us a lot and gave us the integer life of a family We would have liked to stay longer with them !

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly atmospere.

Disliked: .

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Glen Reynolds

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

22 November 2011 Glen would recommend this property

Liked: After traveling extensively in Argentina and staying in some crusty hostels, this was luxury. A warm and welcoming hostess, Susanna provided information about the area and arranged tours for us. Very sweet lady, she even dropped us at the airport when we left!

Disliked: The location is away from the main part of town, but nothing a good walk or use of the very cheap taxis didn't solve.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable beds, hot water and warm rooms. Probably the best breakfast that we´ve had in 6 weeks in Argentina. A lovely, family run bed & breakfast. The owners are very friendly and helpful....they made our stay in Ushuaia!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly

Disliked: nothing


See all Ushuaia hostels