HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Cruz del Sur Hostel Ushuaia

Hostel

Gobernador Deloqui 242, Ushuaia, Argentina

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 3.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ushuaia?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 95%

Safety 91%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: Very clean

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff! good organization. and a nice dog living in the hostel :)

Disliked: no plugs in the rooms, slightly inconvenient tables and kitchen is a bit small

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location of the hostel is really great and the guy from England was reliable and helpful. (but his girlfriend was shouting a lot and so it was sometimes noisey). Helped me with tours.

Disliked: Everywhere in South America rooms are thinny and the breakfast is basic. A lot of silly rules on signs hanging on the Walls (no sex, no eating, no drinking, no changing, no briefing? at least 4 signs in the room- I took a picture of them). The kitchen is closed between 10pm and 8:30am. Need to pick your food in the evening, I forgot to do this, so I wasn't able to pick my food for my early flight. Moreover, their was nobody in the morning, no light, nothing....I had to put on my shoes and couldn't see anything. And onther thing was, to me, it seemed liked, Friends of the family or whom every (but no staff) came to the hostel and cooked almost every evening. They take as much people as the can, but kind of just accept them. I can not share the cozy athmosphere, which was mentioned in the reviews.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Le personnel était vraiment très sympa et tout était toujours propre.

Disliked: Le seul reproche est que la cuisine est un peu trop petite.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was great, welcoming and helpful at the time to organize activities. Another positive thing was that they gave guests space to rest.

Disliked: In general everything is good. Wifi only available in the living room is a bit inconvenient if you want to chat from the comfort of your bed.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Ana! Soy Du.Te extraño muchohabia perfecto tiempo en cruz del sur.Nunca voy a olvidar bife de chorizo!Nos vemos Pronto!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Localização

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ana is superfriendly and welcoming.

Disliked: Nothing, everything is great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the staff, the cleaniless

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff is super helpful to help us find activities to do around Ushuaia.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability