We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ushuaia hostels

Reviews of Patagonia País

Hostel | Av. Alem 152, Ushuaia, Argentina .

76.3% Overall Rating

64 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/02/2015)

"One of the staff was very helpful with helping me plan my stay. Place was also pretty cosy and with good wifi."

Read all Patagonia País reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ushuaia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ushuaia

Cruz del Sur Independent Hostel
19.06 USD

Hostel 90.1% 318 reviews
La Casa de Alba
38.12 USD

Guesthouse 84.8% 83 reviews
Hosteria Bella Vista
55.00 USD

Guesthouse 78.3% 5 reviews
Los Cormoranes Youth Hostel
27.23 USD

Hostel 72.2% 64 reviews
Las Retemas B&B
39.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 50 reviews
Haush Hostel
22.00 USD

Hostel 65.0% 77 reviews
Aijpel Bed and Breakfast
44.00 USD

Hostel 94.6% 73 reviews
Hostal de la Laguna
25.63 USD

Hostel 57.1% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.3%

Overall Rating

64 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Patagonia País'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
86.4%
Value
78.4%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 69 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 February 2015

Liked: One of the staff was very helpful with helping me plan my stay. Place was also pretty cosy and with good wifi.

Disliked: Loads of signs prohibiting people to do different things with penalties set a bad tone for the place. The woman in the staff wasn't particularily friendly, rather the opposite. Room was 7 beds and not 6 as advertised. The room was really cold and people slept in sleeping bags. Apparently theres a heater they can switch on but I heard that the next day people had complained about it and the woman working said she couldn't so people slept on sofas in the lobby instead. Awful!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2015

Liked: Breakfast and WiFi were good

Disliked: Everything - rooms were dirty (people sleeping in sleeping bags), showers with mob, unfriendly stuff.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sunyoung park

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 January 2015 Sunyoung would recommend this property

Liked: All.

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Place has a nice style, very large kitchen with a big communal table (though not with that many utensils) and comfortable beds. Staff were very friendly and helpful, giving advice to what we needed to know.

Disliked: Not enough kitchenware.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jana Leukart

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 April 2014 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: cozy, stuff is really nice, good atmosphere

Disliked: not enough bathrooms

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Guy Grinapell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, good atmosphere, awesome facilities and rooms.

Disliked: Location is good, not enough though.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Hanneke Huisman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Hanneke would recommend this property

Liked: Gordita, the cute dog stole our hearts. The atmosphere in the hostel is great and it's nice and warm inside. The staff is friendly and helpfull and although the kitchen is small, they make sure it stays clean. Free wifi. Good value for money.

Disliked: Small kitchen and not many showers and toilets.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Merlin Naisar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2014 Merlin would recommend this property

Liked: nice stuff, hostel is okay, but iam sure there are better one in ushuaia

Disliked: location is bad, they dont take credit cards. no travel agency. no breakfast ...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2014

Liked: Nothing special. The staff was friendly. But I never experienced something else in hostels.

Disliked: It's dirty. In the bathroom is not even a single hook to hang your towel and cloths. I had to put them on the toilet (after roughly cleaning it) while taking a shower. A hook shouldn't be a big investment for the hostel. It's noisy. The doors are not isolating anything and my room was next to the common room. Also even if the other travellers would try to be quiet in the morning, it wouldn't work because of the wooden floor. It's far from the city centre. You can still walk to the centre, but there are several hostels which are much closer to the main shopping and restaurant street as well as the bus station.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Stephen James

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Ok value for price. Helpful staff when checked in late after delay on bus.

Disliked: Very crowded - but understand this is busiest part of year. One bathroom between the dorms/flooded with water. Poor breakfast. No sleep night I was there, 3 other roomates left at 3.30 - no effort to keep quiet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

BARAK DAHAN

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2013 BARAK would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel, great location, friendly enviroment and a lovley place. the majot problems that is has only twp bathroom facilities for a lots of guests, abd there is no really sound isolation between rooms or flores. remember to avoid it in like middle of december because it becomes quite a lot of noise

Disliked: again so few facilities, and aound isolation, beside that, everything is great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Osment

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: the welcome i received was great and i was well looked after. very warm rooms and common room and good breakfast.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

matteo biccheri

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2013 matteo would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and good vibes....friendly staff....good one

Disliked: matteo left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2013

Liked: Good WIFI signal. Safe place.

Disliked: They did not know at the time of booking I got to the hotel, we changed the room in the middle of hosting causing many disorders, and in another moment I was asked me to sleep on the floor or in the same bed with my friend too impolite to release the bed for other guests who were arriving, lack of organization. Few bathrooms to queue to use.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hon kam Lam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2013 Hon kam would recommend this property

Liked: Room and living room are hot or warm enough, host mr. Ramon Miltos took care of us, prepare toast for breakfast. Here it is value!

Disliked: Map in HostelBookers is wrong, it is not so far if you know how to walk. The kitchen is one oven, it may over crowd in dinning time.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and the atmosphere were fantastic! They made you feel at home.

Disliked: I liked it a lot

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013

Liked: the hostel has a nice common kitchend and funky livingroom, itś always busy and a good place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: there are only 2 bathrooms, and that is not enough. you can not go to the toilet if other people are in the shower. plus it is not clean. the room had a weird smell and dodgy blankets.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Stuart Hendry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2013 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Safe,secure and reasonable location....

Disliked: Made of wood so very noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great hostel, great location just a short walk from everything. Comfortable lounge area for relaxing and great atmosphere. Staff were really helpful and knowledge, nothing was too much for them to find out for you! Ramon was the perfect host.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Roberts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and Cosy Atmosphere with friendly staff. Always willing to help out and say hello!

Disliked: Matthew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. staff very helpful and knowledgeable about things to do in the area. Seemed to be the cheapest available in the area.

Disliked: A bit overcrowded at times as they didn´t seem to be able to turn anyone away!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebekah Mowbray

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Rebekah would recommend this property

Liked: A hostel with character! Great staff, good music, lovely fresh bread for breakfast, overall good place to stay.

Disliked: Only one bathroon downstairs, meaning line up in morning at times. LIttle bit of a walk into the centre

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Esther García-Conde Chicharro

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 February 2012 Esther would recommend this property

Liked: Este lugar me ha sorprendido mucho al entrar!!! la decoración es genial y tiene una onda muy acogedora. Los propietarios son encantadores!! me parece buen lugar!!

Disliked: Esther left no negative feedback.


See all Ushuaia hostels