HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Viento del Sur B Guesthouse

Lugones 1945, Ushuaia, Argentina

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 88%

Safety 98%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice and quiet, there are only 4 rooms and 2 bathrooms. Very cozy atmosphere and the guy who runs it was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great, delicious hot croissants and the location was great - just a short walk to the main street. Great value.

Disliked: The bathrooms could have been cleaned a bit more often.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We had an amazing time at Viento del Sur! The rooms are cosy and well appointed, everything is maintained and cleaned to the highest standard and the breakfasts are delicious. Lucas and Charlie who run the B&B could not have been more welcoming and, in the week we ended up staying, became good friends. From the very first night of our stay, the guys couldn't have done more for us. If you're going to Ushuaia, don't stay anywhere else.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The two owners are very nice and helpful. Nice kitchen and living room. Not a party hostle, but very friendly atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast and good atmosphere. Very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms are clean, the staff are very helpful and very friendly, the breakfast is basic but filling. It's very quiet and ideal if you're not looking for a partying hostel and want a good nights sleep. I would stay here again.

Disliked: It's a little difficult to find and a bit further from the bus station than other hostels, it's behind the local hospital so the view is not exactly picturesque. Also, they can't arrange tours for you but will provide maps and point you in the direction of the tourist office.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The attitude of the staff and the atmosphere in the hostel are great. A very clean and cosy place, where you can actually feel at home. Definetly the best hostel in a 3 month trip in Argentina.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The two brothers who run the B&B. Very nice atmosphere. Great breakfast with fresh juice.

Disliked: One bathroom is old and stinky. The other is okay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bathroom is a little tired, the room clean and adequate, no safe deposit boxes. The 2 brothers who run this B&B are the best and offer every help and are the friendliest people we have met here. The breakfast is very good and plentiful. There is a well stocked kitchen and the brothers will even cook for you in the evenings should you prefer. Its about a 15 minute walk to the centre of town. I would recommend a stay here as it offers value for money.

Disliked: no safety deposit boxes.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great breakfast, very helpfull staff

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability