HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ushuaia hostels

Reviews of Hostel Los Lupinos

Hostel | Deloqui Nº 750 - Ushuaia, Tierra del Fuego, Ushuaia, Argentina 9410

69.5% Overall Rating

65 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/02/2013)

Mateus Altmann thinks…

"The kitchen is really big and for being a great hostel you can met there many people from worldwide. The have really hot water. Clean sheets and kind a nice bed. The breakfest it's good, you have…"

Read all Hostel Los Lupinos reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ushuaia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ushuaia

Viento del Sur B&B
38.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.0% 63 reviews
Patagonia País
16.52 USD

Hostel 78.6% 77 reviews
Cruz del Sur Independent Hostel
15.93 USD

Hostel 90.3% 290 reviews
La Casa de Alba
35.40 USD

Guesthouse 83.9% 80 reviews
Hosteria Bella Vista
67.00 USD

Guesthouse 78.3% 5 reviews
Los Cormoranes Youth Hostel
17.70 USD

Hostel 72.0% 62 reviews
Las Retemas B&B
39.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.1% 50 reviews
Antarctica Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 90.4% 42 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.5%

Overall Rating

65 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Los Lupinos'

Atmosphere
61.6%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
62.4%
Staff
71.2%
Value
57.6%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 69 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Stephan Habeck

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2014 Stephan would recommend this property

Liked: Most of it

Disliked: Some

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 February 2014

Liked: The location was decent.

Disliked: The staff were hostile, the kitchen was ill-equipped, hot water kept running out, the mattresses were not comfortable. When asked, the staff did not have any information about the excursions advertised in the hostel. Also, there wasn´t a nice common room, so guests did not hang out or talk to each other. Very anti-social.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2013

Liked: Very little. Kicthen is big but only one sink etc

Disliked: No atmosphere at all and all feels very grubby

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

michael starrett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013

Liked: Big kitchen, clean bathrooms, not too noisey

Disliked: a lot of the staff seems really unhappy to be there and aren't very helpful. Common areas are clean but in the several nights I was there I never saw a room get cleaned. No atmosphere at all, travelers don't tend to be as social as elsewhere because of that. Felt like I was just a few pesos rather than a guest. Ushuaia has a lot of hostels, find another.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Peter Eccleston

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2013

Liked: -

Disliked: Bad breakfast. Poorly equipped kitchen. Indifferent staff. The heating was up so high I was constantly sweating.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Mateus Altmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2013 Mateus would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen is really big and for being a great hostel you can met there many people from worldwide. The have really hot water. Clean sheets and kind a nice bed. The breakfest it's good, you have bread, coffe and many kinds of jelly freely (if you weakup early hahaha)

Disliked: The bathroom are not so good.. the showers are not well dived. The internet is poor so as the two pc´s that they offers. Could be more clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff available 24/24, very big meal room with great facilities. Good breakfast with about 8 differents spreads !!!

Disliked: Small rooms with very few plugs, and little space for luggage, I arrived late and didn't know where to place my backpack. I had to take my items to plug downstairs to reception...

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2012

Liked: Has a big kitchen

Disliked: Its a very big hostel and lacks atmosphere.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Sarah deziel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2012

Liked: Very convenient

Disliked: I don't think I saw a single person have fun

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly. And was able to offer some good advice for activities in the national park.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are rearrly, really nice and helpful. The toilets could do with a bit more of TLC (toilet paper!) but the rest is ok. As many hostels in Argentina, there are not enough toilets per person.. Big kitchen and good sofa/lounge at the entrance. It's a big and slightly crowded hostel, so can be a bit loud. All in all, a good place but not excellent

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lior nissim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2012

Liked: I liked the kitchen

Disliked: matrass

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Maurits van der Zouw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 January 2012

Liked: Nothing, it was horrible!

Disliked: Everything

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, big communal spaces, great view from the 3rd floor rooms and good location.

Disliked: It didn't have any activities in the hostel, like dinner or parties that would help people socialise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Treby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 January 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: nice clean rooms with lockers, good bathrooms with great showers, close to everything in town. wifi excellent. kitchen big and good, breakfast decent.

Disliked: bathrooms could be a tiny bit cleaner, some doors don't lock etc. lots of water around.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

alexa hunn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 January 2012

Liked: The staff were nice

Disliked: Breakfast was bad, the kitchen is a huge room like you would expect in an institution, the hostel is massive with at least 80 people staying there, no atomsphere and not very clean.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 24 hours hot shower garantueed. I really liked them. Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Linen are for free but old. Even if they are washed and cleaned, they don't look clean anymore.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

yonatan vardi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 January 2012 yonatan would recommend this property

Liked: they r really helpfull and they know a lot about the attraction her and helps u to get all the info u need

Disliked: U don't get a room key so u can never loock the door

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

charlotte miller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2012

Liked: The girl on reception was very helpful

Disliked: Kitchen not clean and always packed with people. Place not clean, showers not private and only 2 for females. Breakfast was only a couple bit of bread. I being s female ended up in a very smells male dorm which was nit what I booked

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely excellent staff - very flexible and willing to help us re-arrange our schedule for various tours around town. Gave us great advice on which tours to avoid and the best way to use our limited time. Breakfast was well laid out and included a large assortment of spreads, butter, etc. for the bread. Kitchen itself is very big with about 8 picnic style tables. Large TV in the kitchen which makes the kitchen the major hang-out area. Rooms were clean and well put together. The bathrooms and showers are separate and were clean. Water is consistently hot - which is not something I can say for some of the other hostels we stayed in.

Disliked: Like most hostels in Patagonia, this one is more expensive than it needs to be, but relative to other hostels we stayed in, it was well worth the money. The only real negative I would have is that the storage lockers are on the small side for someone who is carrying their life in their bag. Most people will be satisfied with the lockers - I just happened to have camping equipment as well. Most people don't use the lockers and just keep their bags on the floor near their bed.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2011

Liked: the information that they gave about the activity

Disliked: not very clean and the brekfast wa so bad

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 December 2011

Liked: Good location, friendly staff and clean bathrooms and dorms.

Disliked: Kitchen was dirty, breakfast average and the place lacked warmth and character. There are better hostels in Ushuaia than this one.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Andrea Benato

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 December 2011

Liked: position

Disliked: DIRTY!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, lots of tours / excursions on offer. Good sized dorms. Best thing was the kitchen - absolutely huge with 2 enormous fridges and huge cooker.

Disliked: Could have been a bit cleaner.


See all Ushuaia hostels