We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Ushuaia hostels

Reviews of Las Retemas B&B

Guesthouse | Magallanes 1780, Ushuaia, Argentina 1000

89.1% Overall Rating

49 out of 50 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/03/2012)

Kevin West thinks…

"After 4 months on the road, this was the first time I've stayed somewhere that felt like home. Breakfast was outstanding."

Read all Las Retemas B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ushuaia?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ushuaia

Patagonia País
16.52 USD

Hostel 78.6% 77 reviews
Cruz del Sur Independent Hostel
17.70 USD

Hostel 90.9% 289 reviews
La Casa de Alba
28.32 USD

Guesthouse 83.9% 80 reviews
Hosteria Bella Vista
67.00 USD

Guesthouse 78.3% 5 reviews
Los Cormoranes Youth Hostel
17.70 USD

Hostel 72.0% 62 reviews
Galeazzi - Basily B and B
35.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.9% 50 reviews
Antarctica Hostel
15.34 USD

Hostel 90.4% 42 reviews
Haush Hostel
22.00 USD

Hostel 80.0% 61 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Las Retemas B&B'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
69.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 33 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Richard Garratt

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are very nice with excellent views, the owner is very friendly.

Disliked: If it is windy you are likely to hear a lot of noise from the roof. Some rooms also get a lot of traffic noise but this is the case everywhere in Ushuaia.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin West

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2012 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: After 4 months on the road, this was the first time I've stayed somewhere that felt like home. Breakfast was outstanding.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location - about 15 min walk to main street, very helpful staff, very nice rooms

Disliked: only one common area with cigarette smell, very noise house - can here other room's bathroom fans

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The family that is runnig the place is incredibly friendly and helpful. They made us feel at home in their home. Rooms are spotless and cosy. We would always go back and stay there again! Frodo adds just an extra family feeling to the place. The 10 minutes walk to the city centre is not too bad.The B&B is definitely worth the effort of walking back and forth!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christian Hans Heinze

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 December 2011 Christian Hans would recommend this property

Liked: Superfreundliche Gastgeberin und Spitzenfrühstück. Bei allen Touren und Fragen vor Ort wurden unterstützt. Unser Zimmer war wirklich erstklassig für ein B&B. Wir hatten Blick auf die Gletscher vor Ort, einfach grandios. Sehr empfehlenswert.

Disliked: Ich habe vor Ort keine negativen Erfahrungen gemacht.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Burian

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 March 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Very personal & familiar atmosphere. Excellent Internet Connection. Monica is just great!

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice B&B. Very clean and nicly furnished. Nice bathrooms. Best breakfast in Aregntina. Very friendly and helpful owner. Good place to rest from crowded hostels :)

Disliked: Nothig.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Would defently stay there again. The family is very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The rooms could be a bit bigger but for the price it´s ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ad van Oosterhout

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2010 Ad would recommend this property

Liked: Monica is the perfect hostes with lots of information about all the trip and whats to do in town. She also serves a great breakfast and keeps her B&B spotless. Oh and then there is Frodo what a fun dog he is,

Disliked: Ad left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Monica & co were the friendliest most helpful persons we met since we started travelling 6 Month ago. The rooms are perfect and we had best breakfast ever in a hostel - they drove us to the glacier for free, they gave us all the infos we needed and WE FELT LIKE PART OF THE FAMILY. And not to froget FRODO (sorry Monica) the cutest and best behaving dog we met.AAA Rating

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I would definitely recommend everyone to spend some nights in this cute house. Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly owner and a delicous breakfast!Great bakery 100 meters next to the house.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marjolaine BREME

16 February 2009 Marjolaine would recommend this property

Liked: The owner and her son are really helpfull and welcoming! She cooks herself some nice homemade cakes for breakfasts, the rooms are daily cleaned and tidy. Internet can used for free. They offer plenty of advices for visits.

Disliked: Marjolaine left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Burnside

07 January 2009 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely comfy bed. Friendly and helpful owner. Very sweet dog! Lots of cable channels in English- good for relaxing after a long day's walk. Homemade bread and cake at breakfast. Definitely NOT a party place, but this is great if you want peace and quiet.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leen Arys

02 December 2008 Leen would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast was really delicious. The fact that is a small B&B with only 02 available rooms which makes is a quiet and cosy place to stay

Disliked: Leen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best breakfast so far in south amerika

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johannes van Vree

21 February 2008 Johannes would recommend this property

Liked: Th atmosere, cleanness

Disliked: Johannes left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: my stay was very quick - but the house was nice and quiet. the house and the rooms were very comfortable. i was leaving early and someone noticed and they got me breakfst there and then - lovely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Liam Sabec

12 February 2008 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Las Retemas is an outstandingly friendly family run B & B. Although it´s location is a bit out of town and you may curse this walking back in the Antarctic winds of Ushuaia it has many winning characteristics. It´s warm and cosy, possibly the most impeccably clean accomodation in Argentina, incredibly friendly statt and one of the best breakfasts in many months of travelling

Disliked: Liam left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria do Carmo Sartorelli

28 January 2008 maria do Carmo would recommend this property

Liked: Monica and her son are very good people. They did we fell like there would be our home.

Disliked: maria do Carmo left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, very nice people, good breakfest and very nice room...We recomend everyone to come and stay here!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, efficient for information, nice room, good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Hayler

05 January 2008 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast and cleanliness

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Raquel Mizuno

04 January 2008 Raquel would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are great people. All the family do everything they can to please and to make you feel at home. My staying was really wonderful. I will definitly come back and I recommend the place!

Disliked: Raquel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francoise perdriat

20 December 2007 francoise would recommend this property

Liked: a little far from the center but very quiet

Disliked: francoise left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 November 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly, helpful staff, intimate athmosphere, I strongly recommend this hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Ushuaia hostels