We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Tucuman hostels

Reviews of A La Gurda Hostel

Hostel | Maipu 490, Tucuman, Argentina N/A

97.1% Overall Rating

20 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/05/2014)

Stephen James thinks…

"Good hostel in great old converted building. Very good common areas. Friendly, helpful staff."

Read all A La Gurda Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tucuman?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tucuman

Backpackers Tucuman
10.62 USD

Hostel 73.9% 56 reviews
Oh! Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel 67.9% 31 reviews
Pasiones Argentinas
11.80 USD

Hostel 72.1% 4 reviews
Hotel Francia
37.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Sol San Javier
52.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'A La Gurda Hostel'

Atmosphere
98.0%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
97.0%
Cleanliness
97.0%
Staff
98.0%
Value
97.0%
Safety
98.0%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Stephen James

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel in great old converted building. Very good common areas. Friendly, helpful staff.

Disliked: A bit of a walk from the bus station. Got severe bites on hands in dorm - seem to have been bed bugs. Hand swollen badly.- woke up itching in night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Family run, friendly, and helpful. Very safe (across from the police station), very clean and well maintained. Service here is great. Not a party hostel, but not boring either. Good place to unwind and meet other travellers.

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Micaela Muro

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals

29 April 2014 Micaela would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanest hostel I've ever seen! Spotless 24 hours a day. Staff is extremely nice and helpful, accommodations are comfortable and everything just works as it is supposed to do, or even better. An excellent choice in Tucumán.

Disliked: Nothing really, the hostel is fantastic and I'd have to go to tiny details (ie, there's a buzzer to get in that sounds day and night, but well it's a hostel, sometimes you'll get woken up by noises)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely rooms, well equipped kitchen, very clean and get rooms cleaned, close to center of towns, extremely friendly staff

Disliked: The double we were in were right on the street and it was very noisy, but this was not the hostels fault.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, friendly atmosphere, nice location, near to the city

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Mellor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Pool table was good and a great old building with plenty of space

Disliked: Bunk beds are very narrow with nothing to stop you from falling down either side onto very hard floor. Breakfast was average.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Schultheis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great, old house close to the city centre. Bedrooms and bathrooms were nicely furnished and spotless. Staff was really helpful with the booking of a rental car and the planning of our trip to Cafayate valley. Nice courtyard.

Disliked: Breakfast was awful with the driest bread we had so far. Double room was adjacent to reception and common room, windows towards a busy street, so a bit noisy.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Orr

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2013 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing hostel inane beautiful late 19th c house made perfect by the warm and fun loving staff. A perfect mix of a respectful and enjoyable place to stay with a communal and fun loving ambience. Mil gracias a todos y a todas en a la gurda. Realmentehicieron que mi estadía en sm fuera algo especial. Besoso

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefanie Koloska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2013 Stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean with many small details, such as nice smelling soap! Very friendly staff.

Disliked: There was not much to eat for breakfast. Although, when I asked, I got some more.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming and stylish house! Great breakfast and service!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Schneiter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is amazing !!! It is so cute, very beautiful and the staff is extremely helpful and caring. I felt like home. I will recommend it without any hesitation.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Holt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2013 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super friendly, hospitable and generally keen to make sure i was having a good stay. The hostel itself is beautiful and clean. Id recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.


See all Tucuman hostels