We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Tucuman hostels

Reviews of Oh! Hostel

Hostel | Santa Fé 930, Tucuman, Argentina 4000

67.9% Overall Rating

16 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/03/2013)

Christopher Dore thinks…

"Clean with a good kitchen. Very helpful hosts. As opposed to previous reviews my dorm had lockers"

Read all Oh! Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tucuman?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tucuman

A La Gurda Hostel
9.44 USD

Hostel 97.1% 20 reviews
Pasiones Argentinas
11.80 USD

Hostel 72.1% 4 reviews
Backpackers Tucuman
10.62 USD

Hostel 73.9% 56 reviews
Hotel Francia
37.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Sol San Javier
52.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.9%

Overall Rating

16 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Oh! Hostel'

Atmosphere
65.6%
Location
64.0%
Facilities
61.6%
Cleanliness
64.8%
Staff
78.4%
Value
64.8%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Nicolás Lamberghini

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014

Liked: Bastante buena la ubicación.

Disliked: Las habitaciones tienen mucho olor a humedad. Las camas y sanas estaban llenas de polvillo. El desayuno medio pobre.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Christopher Dore

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2013

Liked: Clean with a good kitchen. Very helpful hosts. As opposed to previous reviews my dorm had lockers

Disliked: Very tired building. Needs considerable maintenance/repair. This statement also applies to some of the mattresses which had holes/tears in them. Worse breakfast I've had during 4 months in S America

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 January 2012

Liked: The house

Disliked: Sort of dirty...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2012

Liked: They were very accommodating for us and let us get into a room even though we showed up 6 hours before check in time.

Disliked: It's dirty. The bathrooms were dirty and pretty gross, there was a pile of garbage/ random broken things on the rooftop terrace- the whole place needs a good scrub down and a little TLC. It seems like they've slacked on the basic upkeep of the hostel, which is a shame because the house has a lot of potential.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Nice house with beautiful garden, big kitchen and very quiet and clean. On the réception they are very friendly and helpful. If I comme back,to Tucuman , I Will certainly return to Oh Hostel

Disliked: Nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

jose domizi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011

Liked: IS NOT ON CONDITION TO BY OPERATIVE

Disliked: A LOTF

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Work / volunteering

04 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great setting, beautiful

Disliked: /

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Colourful, lots of space, nice outdoor areas

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit sparse, and it was very empty when I was there!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very relaxing and is a nice place to stay. It has one computer with internet and a pool.

Disliked: There are lockers in the room, but a normal size lock will not fit in the hole... you need a tiny one. Also, beware... the cost is 43 pesos and not 40.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cristina corales

17 March 2010 cristina would recommend this property

Liked: it is so clean, bright paint, Mexican theme, very pretty.

Disliked: cristina left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Petra Heyen

20 December 2008

Liked: staff, garden

Disliked: Petra left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arnd Schneider

07 February 2008 Arnd would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and Pool and Bar are just great....

Disliked: Arnd left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 February 2008

Liked: This hostel was ok but nothing special really. the staff were friendly and didn´t mind that we kept on asking for beers until late. Perfect for a one night stay and not too far from restaurants etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

phyllis Logan

01 February 2008

Liked: attractive pool area, non smoking in hostel, large kitchen area large bathroom. I did not like the constant loud music at front desk and the party atmosphere at 2 am. Conflict of interest selling booze and maintaining a peaceful hostel.

Disliked: phyllis left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shannon Apps

24 January 2008 Shannon would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic and so helpful especially when I friend injured herself and we needed to stay a few more days.........I can not thank them enough.

Disliked: Shannon left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

13 December 2007

Liked: The facillties were good but it had no atmoshere and did not feel really at home. I´m sure with more people it becomes more lively but we felt rather isolated from everyone else and the staff made no real effort to help us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 July 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The colors are bright, and it has a really friendly atmosphere. It's a great place to meet people. I felt like I was with family when I was there. It's a great place for families and young travelers alike.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pia von Luetzau

10 April 2007 Pia would recommend this property

Liked: the staff, the rooms, the colours, ...

Disliked: Pia left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 September 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were able to sunbathe on the terrace and dip into the pool if it got too hot.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Tucuman hostels