HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Tilcara hostels

Reviews of Antigua Tilcara

Guesthouse | De la Sorpresa 484, Tilcara, Argentina 4624

98.9% Overall Rating

8 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/12/2013)

Tomomi Nakagawa thinks…

"Cozy, friendly, nice atmosphere. We loved everything about this place. Highly recommended!!"

Read all Antigua Tilcara reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.94

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tilcara?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Tilcara

Patio Alto
24.71 USD

Hostel 98.9% 8 reviews
Hostel Waira
9.06 USD

Hostel 84.3% 10 reviews
Tilcara Mistica Hostel
7.06 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La Albahaca Hostel
8.24 USD

Hostel 87.0% 31 reviews
Casa Los Molles
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 81.6% 37 reviews
Club Hostel Tilcara
8.24 USD

Hostel 89.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.9%

Overall Rating

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Antigua Tilcara'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
92.5%
Facilities
100.0%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomomi Nakagawa

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 December 2013 Tomomi would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy, friendly, nice atmosphere. We loved everything about this place. Highly recommended!!

Disliked: Tomomi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lily jiang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 December 2013 lily would recommend this property

Liked: I absolutely loved Antigua Tilcara. The room was tastefully decorated, impeccably clean with daily maid service! The common area was inviting with a beautiful view of the multicolored mountains. A generous breakfast with some options. The best asset of Antigua is Felipe! He and his staff provided phenomenal service, above and beyond. Felipe sat down with each guest and planned out their entire itinary for the humahuaca area. I was luck enough to be invited to an asado during my stay. I'm so grateful for Felipe's generosity and hospitality throughout my stay. From this point on, every other hostel/hotel will pale in comparison.

Disliked: None. It was hard to leave this little home away from home.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people who worked there were very friendly and helpful which made my stay there all the better. The place is clean and is in a very convenient location in Tilcara. I will return there when I next visit Tilcara.

Disliked: There is nothing I did not like about this place.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

REBECCA ROUVEAU

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2013 REBECCA would recommend this property

Liked: - équipe tres sympathique, a l'écoute, avec de tres bons conseils pour visiter les alentours - endroit tres agréable, chaleureux et une tres belle vue sur les montagnes - un remerciement spécial a felipe et Juan pour leur accueil lors d'un transfert nocturne!

Disliked: REBECCA left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A fantastic place to stay. The staff are amazingly helpful and friendly, helping us with local information. They offered us different rooms to stay in, all really nice. We took the balcony room looking over Tilcara. It was the end of the festival week and we had a great time. Any hangovers we had were cured by the squeeze-your-own orange juice at breakfast. The kitchen is well equipped and the hostel offers wine and beer for sale too. There's a barbeque too but we didn't have enough time to use it.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan van Amerongen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2012 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel is real value for your money. The rooms are very clean and very characteristic. The rooms feel more like a hotel rather than a hostel, it's very clean, large and characteristic. The staff is very kind and very helpful to make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. There is a very pleasant hostel vibe. Breakfast is good, and we even got a small sweet surprise because of our honeymoon, thank you Santiago!

Disliked: Nothing


See all Tilcara hostels