HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Club Hostel San Salvador de Jujuy Hostel

San Martìn 134, San Salvador de Jujuy, Argentina

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.33USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Salvador de Jujuy?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 81%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 76%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Quiet place

Disliked: Not a lot of backpackers. Bathrooms pretty old. Breakfest really basic and not fresh.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Travel agent included so you could get help when you need it. Showers were good and beds were comfortable. 15 minute walk from bus terminal and 3-4mins from main square, shops and restaurants. Hostel seems secure there is always staff on reception and only they can let you in.

Disliked: WiFi was inconsistent.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very mediocre in every way, standard bread breakfast, basic kitchen (not great to cook in), nice outside area.

Disliked: Smell of damp I the room, bed was damp getting into it and clothes got damp overnight.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I found the day manager to be very helpful and friendly. He helped me with the internet connection and in storing my bag while I explored the city. He helped me obtain a taxi for the bus station. The room was clean and had clean towels and sheets. Internet connection was very good. Location is only 4 blocks east of the main square.

Disliked: I would like to see their quiet hours start earlier at 10pm instead of midnight. I would have liked to see some fresh fruit with the breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were nice

Disliked: Double room had dirty and poorly maintained bathroom. We flushed the toilet and the handle fell out of the wall. The breakfast was very basic. The location is quiet a walk from everything. The fan in the room sounded like a heavy aircraft and didn't help with the heat.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Swimming pool and big living room.

Disliked: There aren`t any knive in the kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. Very clean and secure hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: StaffLockers in the roomShower in the dormsFlexible hours for the breakfast

Disliked: 3 levels bunk bedtiny kitchen compared to the size of the hostel

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Disliked: A bit far from the bus station, but easy walking distance to the centre.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic staff! Really bent over backward for us and recommended some great, local activities that made our stay. Friendly place. Very clean facilities- wish we could stay longer.

Disliked: wish breakfast was more than bread and jam.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability