We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Tierrasoles Hostel H.I.

Hostel | Alsina 245 - San Rafael, San Rafael, Argentina .

80.8% Overall Rating

18 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/01/2014)

Susan Gorman thinks…

"We arrived on a hot Saturday afternoon and were greeted by a friendly fellow who spoke little Ingles. Our little Espanol enabled us to check in to a large double room. Our host described the…"

Read all Tierrasoles Hostel H.I. reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 2.12
  • Towel USD 0.29

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Rafael?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.8%

Overall Rating

18 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tierrasoles Hostel H.I.'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
65.5%
Cleanliness
77.3%
Staff
92.7%
Value
78.2%
Safety
85.5%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Susan Gorman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2014 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived on a hot Saturday afternoon and were greeted by a friendly fellow who spoke little Ingles. Our little Espanol enabled us to check in to a large double room. Our host described the excursions that were available for the next day, speaking slowly so we could understand at least some of the features of the excursions. We decided to take the Canon del Atuel tour. That night, the other guests were enjoying an asada with plenty of loud music that continued until about 5 am. This plus the hot night made sleeping a challenge. The breakfast was medialinas and cafe/te. The excursion was awesome. Our second night was more tranquil.

Disliked: There was loud music all night. Bathrooms could use some improvements

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good breakfast and excellent asado!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

07 March 2013

Liked: Friendly staff and fully equiped kitchen. Powerfull and hot showers.

Disliked: Small toilets, you can barely fit in, very uncomfortable. Bed in room squeaky and too soft. Only one computer that´s always busy.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly and it was quiet at night.

Disliked: Several things did not work in our bathroom, the place needs a little bit of maintenance and a paint job would help.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is superb.

Disliked: The bathrooms are pretty smalls.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mostly the staff. The location was perfect.

Disliked: I would suggest minor works in the showers and rooms, such as painting just to improve its appearance.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff! They made us feel very welcome. The hostel is close to bus station, park and shopping area. Wifi is really good. Big lockers. Nice piece of garden.

Disliked: Showers have a very bad ventilation, therefore a mildew smell. The toilet cabins are way too small. It is possible to remove things from the lockers altough they are closed and locked. The trash in our room wasn't removed for four days.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen Tapply

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2011 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, just a block from the square. Spotlessly clean, wonderful old house with all the amenities you could want. They've put together an amazing collection of information about your next destination, whatever direction you're going in. And it's run by very friendly, helpful owners. Thoroughly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Dario Kiper

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011

Liked: little

Disliked: Bathrooms, beds, no locks, old house

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

10 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was always nice and helpfull

Disliked: I think bathrooms were too small

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Orlando Firpo

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2010 Orlando would recommend this property

Liked: La amabilidad y atencion del staff, que nos estaba esperando con los cuartos con la calefacion prendida y siempre se mostro solicito ante todas nuestras inquietudes. El desayuno fue muy correcto.

Disliked: Los baños estaban limpios, con buena agua caliente,poero eran muy elementales. Quizas un item a mejorar.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Pierre Proulx

12 February 2010

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: Pierre left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Helen Turnbull

21 October 2009 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. Generally, this is a really nice place to stay. The toilets are way too small though! Would definitely recommend this hostel to others.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Toby Saville

02 June 2008 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: Toby left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Linesch

18 March 2008 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were the nicest people ever! And the place was so cozy!

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.