HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Tierrasoles San Rafael Hostel

Alsina 245, Mendoza, San Rafael, Argentina

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 10.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Rafael?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 75%

Location 84%

Safety 91%

Staff 91%

Value 80%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: La cocina muy completa con variados utencillos

Disliked: La recepcion a la llegada. Muy desatendida.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We arrived on a hot Saturday afternoon and were greeted by a friendly fellow who spoke little Ingles. Our little Espanol enabled us to check in to a large double room. Our host described the excursions that were available for the next day, speaking slowly so we could understand at least some of the features of the excursions. We decided to take the Canon del Atuel tour. That night, the other guests were enjoying an asada with plenty of loud music that continued until about 5 am. This plus the hot night made sleeping a challenge. The breakfast was medialinas and cafe/te. The excursion was awesome. Our second night was more tranquil.

Disliked: There was loud music all night. Bathrooms could use some improvements

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff, good breakfast and excellent asado!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly staff and fully equiped kitchen.Powerfull and hot showers.

Disliked: Small toilets, you can barely fit in, very uncomfortable.Bed in room squeaky and too soft.Only one computer that´s always busy.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location is superb.

Disliked: The bathrooms are pretty smalls.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Mostly the staff. The location was perfect.

Disliked: I would suggest minor works in the showers and rooms, such as painting just to improve its appearance.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff! They made us feel very welcome. The hostel is close to bus station, park and shopping area. Wifi is really good. Big lockers. Nice piece of garden.

Disliked: Showers have a very bad ventilation, therefore a mildew smell. The toilet cabins are way too small. It is possible to remove things from the lockers altough they are closed and locked. The trash in our room wasn't removed for four days.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly and it was quiet at night.

Disliked: Several things did not work in our bathroom, the place needs a little bit of maintenance and a paint job would help.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, just a block from the square. Spotlessly clean, wonderful old house with all the amenities you could want. They've put together an amazing collection of information about your next destination, whatever direction you're going in. And it's run by very friendly, helpful owners. Thoroughly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability