HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Backpacker's Tucuman San Miguel de Tucuman Hostel

Laprida 456, San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 72%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Miguel de Tucuman?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 72%

Location 87%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 74%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Very kind and helpful staff. Nice atmosphere in the hostel.

Disliked: not many dislikes. The staff doesnt speak english that good, but they are very helpful anyway. It was a bit quiet when I was there.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Everything. Excellent staff and place.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The people working in the hostel is very nice and helpfull. The atmosphere is very good.

Disliked: We have a problem when we get at the hostel, they confuse and give our private room to other person. It wasn't nice to get to the hostel and know we did not have our room but the peopple was nice and try to fixed quickly.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very old propery - run down and in need of a facelift, especially the bathrooms, door to the dorm didn't shut properly. Lockers in dorms were falling apart, no point using them as anyone could break into them Location was good, but wouldn't stay again

Disliked: Bathrooms were very old and not all that clean. Loud music until after midnight but no one was aroundBreakfast - usual stale bread and weak coffee - dirty coffee cups


The property's response is

we are working a lot at the maintenance of our old house, but thanks for your comments!!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is o.k.

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms for to many people. They often have no electrisity and no water.


The property's response is

hello !! we are really sorry, but in that dates the electric company caused many problems in our area.. They solved it, hope doesnt happen again!!! kind regards!!!

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close to the central plaza, and separate washrooms and showers for men and women. Staff were helpful and gave extra blankets and turned off music in common areas when I asked. Good breakfast.

Disliked: Common area can be noisy and noise travels through the doors easily. Also the light switch was located across the room so you had to cross in the dark; no lamps for less light (ie overheads or nothing).

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

thanks for you comments!!!!!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Had a good atmosphere.

Disliked: The staff. Hard to tell who is staff and who is a guest. The staff spend there time drinking playing ping pong n smoking inside the hostel. The kitchen is way to small for the size of the hostel. You are not allowed to bring any form of drink in to the hostel from out side. Money grabbers. There is also a lack of toilet facilities 3 in the entire hostel. Which with the hostel half full seemed to be a bit of an issue. Finally the hole hostel could do with a bloody good clean.


The property's response is

thanks for the news about the staff...and i must say im sorry about thAt. The staff is changing this month because of all these reasons...
Thanks!!

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central

Disliked: Not so clean, just a couple of bathrooms for a lot of people.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great terrace outback

Disliked: Lots of noise during the night

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap, friendly and helpful. Good atmosphere

Disliked: Bathrooms old and limited for capacity. New owner working on this as funds permit

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Exactly and thaks for understanding, new owner and new staff working as funds permit every day to make our hostel better every day!!

Kind regards

Check Availability