We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Colorada Hostel

Hostel | Av. Koessler 1614, Neuquén, San Martin de los Andes, Argentina .

77.4% Overall Rating

16 out of 21 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/01/2012)

"Good location to town, nice room (if a little cramped) but we were with friends so it was ok. Good breakfast."

Read all La Colorada Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Martin de los Andes?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.4%

Overall Rating

16 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Colorada Hostel'

Atmosphere
77.1%
Location
71.4%
Facilities
79.1%
Cleanliness
77.1%
Staff
81.9%
Value
77.1%
Safety
78.1%
Refine your results Showing 17 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Elin Thyr

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: bad loaction. just one toilett before 8:30. so hard to get away earlie if more than you want to get away. not possible to get your food in the freeze before 8:30, feels more or lee like a prisone!

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2012

Liked: Good location to town, nice room (if a little cramped) but we were with friends so it was ok. Good breakfast.

Disliked: slow Internet. Cramped rooms if you're not with friends. Staff were very rude to us on our last day - not letting us use any facilities whatsoever (including tap water) after check out in the morning, unless we paid for a full extra night each. No one available at reception a lot of the time Not willing to help us book a taxi to bus station

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: room is clean,and the kithchen is ok

Disliked: breakfast is simple,location is tooo far from bus station,u can walk,bout 20mins walk to hostel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ricard was brilliant, the hostel was really quiet due to the time of year but he made pizza's from scratch and cooked them in the outside pizza oven - brilliant. So friendly as well!

Disliked: It was very quiet but thats due to the time of year and not the hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toby Mullan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2011 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: Super warm and Roberto was ultra friendly and helpful!! Nice big kitchen too.

Disliked: Too many leaky taps!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Udesh Naidoo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2011

Liked: They changed my stay from 2 to 1 night without any fuss. the kitchen is large and welcoming and is also the social area.

Disliked: The staff were friendly enough but the siesta in the afternoon meant that i had to got to the town tourist info point for directions.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people, the design

Disliked: it is not close to the center

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jorgen Lindeborg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 January 2011 Jorgen would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!!

Disliked: Would have liked dulce de leche to breakfast and maybe cereals as well, otherwise great!!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 January 2011

Liked: err...

Disliked: Easily the worst hostel I've stayed in (and I've stayed in a lot). Don't stay here. Filthy room, bathroom, kitchen. Stale bread for breakfast. Noisy party till 7.30am right outside my dorm. Staff member on duty was asleep on the sofa when I left in the morning. Left a day early as preferred to sleep on bus than there, though I'd paid.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mário Lopes

06 May 2010 Mário would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is amazingly nice and everything's so tidy. Just feels like a nice and cozy house! Perfect stay at this amazing location (San Martin de Los Andes is amazing!)

Disliked: Mário left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, excellent facilities, totally recommendable!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Jamie Ross

04 April 2010

Liked: Not the best place we´ve ever stayed, the place had an altogether 'unclean` feel to it, not a great atmosphere either but we did stay slightly out of season. There`s good homemade bread for breakfast. Its not terrible and is fine for a couple of nights but you can probably find better in San Martin.

Disliked: Jamie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul siviour

01 March 2010 paul would recommend this property

Liked: The location was quite good bit of a hike from bus station , but the welcome was excellent , and it has a great kitchen where all gather to cook,chat or use the net. The rooms are kept clean and security is very good also i feel it offers good value for money .....

Disliked: paul left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

John Hutton

22 February 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: Overall, a good little hostel (though it might be a bit stretched to cope when full). Good staff, good kitchen, and the fresh hot melt-in-the-mouth scones served up at most breakfasts were quite wonderful.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Roger Sutton

13 January 2010 Roger would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were among the friendliest I´ve ever met; they organise social events & join in with the guests,givinv everyone the feel that they´re part of a family there.Once again I have to say that I didn´t see any material there actually promoting Hostelbookers,but then,that goes for all the hostels I´ve stayed in on this trip.Keep this hostel on your list;I´d reccomend to anyone and I´ll certainy stay there if I visit San Martin de Los Andes again.

Disliked: Roger left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The chance to meet with other travellers and share experiences

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Menor

15 October 2008 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: the beds were great so comfortable! the staff was very helpful getting us organized to go to sking and so friendly! the kitchen was well outfited and we met many people! we loved this hostel so much that we booked one night and ended up staying for 4 nights!

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.