HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostel El Jesuita Guesthouse

San Martin 1291, One block to the Jesuits Ruins, San Ignacio, Argentina

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 77%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 100%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Important Information

Flexible Check In hours

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to San Ignacio?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 77%

Location 94%

Safety 78%

Staff 100%

Value 85%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place, it's a nice old house with lots of character, good to relax. The private room was really good judging it's price, I've stayed in others more expensive hostels with way worst matresses and rooms in general. The shower was good, the atmosphere great, and all the staff was really friendly. It was the best hostel we've stayed in our recent trip to Argentina.

Disliked: A family did camping right in front of our window to stay next to their car, and it was unpleasant because the curtains were thin and we were sure they could see us in the room at night with our lights on.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, very friendly staff, helpful and welcming.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere

Disliked: The french guests

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel has alot of charm and has a generaly warm feel to it. The owners are very extremely helpful and friendly. San Ignacio Mini is not a place you would want to stay for more than a few days but when while you are here this is the best place to be. When we stayed it was fully booked so a great vibe inside the hostel and in the garden.

Disliked: You can´t do anything about the mosquitos but they were swarming here in the rooms and the shower- The outside toilet and shower leaves alot to be desired. The room got very hot during the night with only a single fan to cool all of us.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Atmosfera com personalidade

Disliked: Falta de manutenção

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There were only 3 people staying at this hostel when I was there, making the service very personalised and very helpful. The breakfast was very good compared to other argentian hostels. The rooms were reasonably clean. I would recommend this hostel if you are on a budget and don´t mind things being not quite perfect.

Disliked: San ignacio is a very hot and humid place making the lack of air conditioning a bit of a problem. There was one fan though. The shower didnt work well and the hostel in general wasn´t that clean. the lockers were small. However, all hostels in the area are more expensive so you get what you paid for and it wasn´t an awful experience staying there.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The hostess felt very badly she messed up our reservation and found a friend to offer us another bedroom but we preferred to be in one location so chose to put all four of us in one room with makeshift beds. She also left breakfast out for us as we left very early the following morning and was very helpful trying to get us oriented to the local activities. Walking distance to the Jesuit ruins.

Disliked: It was dingy, run down, and not very clean. It is definitely a low budget option.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: One of the best place I ever seen during my trips. Herminia is a fantastic host, she manages the hostel with passion. If you are traveling in Misiones province, you have to stop here. thank you Herminia!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the atmosphere, the staff, the location, the big dorm (with low beds)

Disliked: no lookers, poor kitchen, hot water just sometimes (but when it's warm outside it's fine)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything, the staff were so friendly and helpful, the garden was very relaxing, the breakfast was lovely, the place was clean and tidy and full of charm and colour, It was perfect and the chance to stay in a hostel off the beaten track and learn a bit of culture. Yes the toilet is outside but its always warm here and it adds to the experience. I would recommend this place for anyone staying in san ignacio. Este Hostel fue MUY Lindo. Todos los persones fueron muy simpatico y util. Fue limpia, tranquillo, y el desayuno fue muy bien!. Recommendaria esta hostel..

Disliked: Nothing- Nada!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability