HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Salta, Argentina

Loki Salta 90%

1. Loki Salta

Hostel
Ruta 51, Km 11, La Silleta

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 88%

Location 73%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 100%

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Salta

24 Apr 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

I loved that it was out in the countryside outside of the city, it's very chill and beautiful, and surrounded by amazing mountains. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms were clean, the staff was awesome (lookin at you, Dre!), the common area is spacious and well-equipped, and best of all, there's tons of green space outside to just chill and enjoy the beautiful weather.

would recommend this property

02 Mar 2015 83%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The beds were huge, comfy mattresses and comfy duvet. The meals at night were fairly priced and tasty, specially the bbq. Breakfasts were good as well, but they are charged separately. Also, the price of the beers were very decent. Of course, together with the price of the room, this all comes to a good value option.

would recommend this property

Read all Loki Salta reviews
Coloria Hostel 89%

2. Coloria Hostel

Hostel
General Guemes 333

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

32 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Coloria Hostel

25 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Location, activities and breakfast

would recommend this property

20 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Good central location, close to the main square, restaurants and supermarket. Communal area is large and bright, looking out over the garden and pool.

would recommend this property

Read all Coloria Hostel reviews
Hostel in Salta 88%

3. Hostel in Salta

Hostel
Tucuman 464

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 76%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

86 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel in Salta

04 Dec 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Very clean Hostel. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice garden to relax. Twice a week they offer a great BBQ.

would recommend this property

22 Oct 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great staff, nice clean rooms and lots of communal space.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel in Salta reviews
7 Duendes 83%

4. 7 Duendes

Hostel
San Juan 189

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 82%

Safety 82%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

130 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 7 Duendes

20 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Staff were very nice and helpful

would recommend this property

28 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

El hostel es limpio y tiene todo lo que se necesita. Todos son muy amables y disponibles

would recommend this property

Read all 7 Duendes reviews
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta 82%

5. Ferienhaus Hostel Salta

Hostel
751 Alvarado

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 72%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ferienhaus Hostel Salta

10 Aug 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

- very good location - cornflakes for breakfast, not just bread ;) - friendly staff

would recommend this property

23 Oct 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Comfortable bunks and clean bathrooms. Good hot shower! Laundry sink and drying area. Plenty of food and coffee for breakfast. Guests were quiet and respectful. Secure lockers. We stayed 3 nights and slept very well.

would recommend this property

Read all Ferienhaus Hostel Salta reviews
Backpacker's Suites & Bar 82%

6. Backpacker's Suites & Bar

Hostel
Urquiza 1045

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 79%

Location 77%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 85%

20 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker's Suites & Bar

24 Dec 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Big place, clean with good breakfast

would recommend this property

13 Feb 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size and have large lockers. The key can be a problem (per other reviews) but it wasn't that serious.

would recommend this property

Read all Backpacker's Suites & Bar reviews
Sol Huasi 78%

7. Sol Huasi

Hostel
Avenida Belgrano 671

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 96%

Safety 77%

Staff 85%

Value 76%

41 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sol Huasi

30 Oct 2014 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The staff were really friendly and always there for any questions you had or any tips of where to go etc!

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location and atmosphere is very good and also the building is very nice.

would recommend this property

Read all Sol Huasi reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Salta hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Salta

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Salta. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!