HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Salta, Argentina

Coloria Hostel 89%

1. Coloria Hostel

Hostel
General Guemes 333

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 83%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

32 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Coloria Hostel

25 Apr 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Location, activities and breakfast

would recommend this property

20 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Good central location, close to the main square, restaurants and supermarket. Communal area is large and bright, looking out over the garden and pool.

would recommend this property

Read all Coloria Hostel reviews
Hostal El Quijote 87%

2. Hostal El Quijote

Guesthouse
Las Heras 1325

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 67%

Safety 100%

Staff 93%

Value 87%

3 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Quijote

09 Nov 2012 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday

Felt like I was staying at a friends house

would recommend this property

23 Aug 2011 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

nice hostel, more like a hotel, really friendly and helpful people!

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal El Quijote reviews
Hostel in Salta 86%

3. Hostel in Salta

Hostel
Tucuman 464

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

83 out of 85 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel in Salta

22 Oct 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great staff, nice clean rooms and lots of communal space.

would recommend this property

18 Oct 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Toller, ruhiger Innenhof

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel in Salta reviews
7 Duendes 83%

4. 7 Duendes

Hostel
San Juan 189

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 79%

Location 82%

Safety 82%

Staff 92%

Value 83%

130 out of 139 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 7 Duendes

20 Aug 2016 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Staff were very nice and helpful

would recommend this property

28 Jul 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

El hostel es limpio y tiene todo lo que se necesita. Todos son muy amables y disponibles

would recommend this property

Read all 7 Duendes reviews
Ferienhaus Hostel Salta 82%

5. Ferienhaus Hostel Salta

Hostel
751 Alvarado

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 72%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

16 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ferienhaus Hostel Salta

10 Aug 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

- very good location - cornflakes for breakfast, not just bread ;) - friendly staff

would recommend this property

23 Oct 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Comfortable bunks and clean bathrooms. Good hot shower! Laundry sink and drying area. Plenty of food and coffee for breakfast. Guests were quiet and respectful. Secure lockers. We stayed 3 nights and slept very well.

would recommend this property

Read all Ferienhaus Hostel Salta reviews
Backpacker's Suites & Bar 82%

6. Backpacker's Suites & Bar

Hostel
Urquiza 1045

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 78%

Location 77%

Safety 82%

Staff 78%

Value 84%

19 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker's Suites & Bar

13 Feb 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are a good size and have large lockers. The key can be a problem (per other reviews) but it wasn't that serious.

would recommend this property

14 Jul 2014 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Free towels and clean bed linen.

Read all Backpacker's Suites & Bar reviews
Sol Huasi 78%

7. Sol Huasi

Hostel
Avenida Belgrano 671

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 70%

Location 96%

Safety 77%

Staff 85%

Value 76%

41 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sol Huasi

30 Oct 2014 71%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

The staff were really friendly and always there for any questions you had or any tips of where to go etc!

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2014 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location and atmosphere is very good and also the building is very nice.

would recommend this property

Read all Sol Huasi reviews
El Alcazar 73%

8. El Alcazar

Hostel
Balcarce 81

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 66%

Facilities 56%

Location 90%

Safety 74%

Staff 81%

Value 71%

12 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Alcazar

17 Jun 2016 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Great Location and friendly, helpful staff.

23 Mar 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Very helpful staff! Helped by calling a campingsite several times to get my pasport back. Even if the bathroom is small, it is really clean. it is in the center of the city, but still not too noisy.

would recommend this property

Read all El Alcazar reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Salta hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Salta

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Salta. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!