We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Salta, Argentina

97.9%
61 reviews Book Now 
1

Bloomers Salta B&B

Guesthouse
Vicente Lopez 129, Salta, Argentina 4400

61 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bloomers Salta B&B

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

The premise is very clean and also very secured. I stayed in the suite as well as the 3 bed room and the room was also very spacious. The staff here was very helpful in calling up the local tour groups to meet our enquires. Across the street, there is also an amazing juice shop called Chirimoya!

Felicity mildon
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
Felicity would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Very friendly staff. The rooms were large and comfortable and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was also very good.

97.9%
22 reviews Book Now 
2

Molles del Portezuelo - b&b

Guesthouse
Pasaje (alley) Peñalba Nº 69, Portezuelo Norte, Salta, Argentina 4400

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Molles del Portezuelo - b&b

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Daniëlla Vellinga
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Daniëlla would recommend this property 30 January 2013

The b&b is beatiful located at the bottom of the Cerro san bernardo. It's a bit far from the city centre (main square) though, probably around a 20-30 minutes walk. The relaxt atmosphere and situation in the middle of the forest defintely makes up for that though. Tomar is very nice and helpful. He's a relaxt person aiming at making your stay as comfortable as possible. The swimming pool was great! We also made use of the sauna which was nice. The room was fine and the bathroom was clean and large.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2012

Das B&B ist einfach super. Tomer der Besitzer ist super freundlich und hilft dir bei allem, was auch immer du brauchst. Es hat einen schönen Pool und auch die Sauna kann bei kaltem Wetter einmal gratis benuzt werden. Die Tour die Tomer uns empfolen hatte war genial. Wir werden sicher wieder dorthin gehen falls wir mal wieder in Salta sind.

90.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
3

Loki Salta

Hostel
Ruta 51, Km11, La Silleta, Salta, Argentina n/a

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Salta

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 100%
Dana Rocklin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Dana would recommend this property 28 April 2015

I loved that it was out in the countryside outside of the city, it's very chill and beautiful, and surrounded by amazing mountains. The beds were super comfortable, the rooms were clean, the staff was awesome (lookin at you, Dre!), the common area is spacious and well-equipped, and best of all, there's tons of green space outside to just chill and enjoy the beautiful weather.

Danielle Molisani
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Danielle would recommend this property 26 March 2015

The beds were huge, comfy mattresses and comfy duvet. The meals at night were fairly priced and tasty, specially the bbq. Breakfasts were good as well, but they are charged separately. Also, the price of the beers were very decent. Of course, together with the price of the room, this all comes to a good value option.

89.1%
28 reviews Book Now 
4

Coloria Hostel

Hostel
General Güemes 333, Salta, Argentina 4400

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Coloria Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 87%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 15 March 2015

It's a little bit of a walk from the bus terminal, but fairly close to the central plaza (including the high-altitude archaeology museum). Pretty good breakfast, and the staff have arrangements for tours.

Isida Konomi
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Isida would recommend this property 17 September 2014

The location is great. Only 5 min walk to the main square. Also it is located in a safe and good area.

88.6%
136 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Prisamata

Hostel
Bartolomé Mitre 833, Salta, Argentina 4400

124 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Prisamata

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 79% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 14 March 2015

When I arrived, they did not have room for me in the room I had booked , so they gave me a private room instead for no additional cost. The hostel is in a great location - an 8 block walk from the main square and less than a block from the main bar street, though surprisingly quiet and at least while I was there had a very calm ambiance. Staff were very friendly!

Marie-Dominique Mesange
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Marie-Dominique would recommend this property 29 June 2014

Spacious mixed dorm and kitchen. Good hot water. Nice chilling area with hammocks. Nice and helpful staff.

88.5%
136 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel in Salta

Hostel
Tucuman, no 464, Salta, Argentina 4400

130 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel in Salta

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 90% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Susan Gorman
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Susan would recommend this property 23 January 2014

The best feature of this hostel is the garden with plenty of shade and a pair of tortoises wandering around. Our private en suite room was comfy and spacious enough. The people were helpful. Breakfast was served in the garden, medialunas, mermalada and cafe/te.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2013

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff - great BBQ on Wednesday and Saturday night. Hot showers 24/7. Wifi is good but the computers for general use are shockingly slow.

84.6%
225 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel 7 Duendes Base

Hostel
San Juan 189, Salta, Argentina 4400

210 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 7 Duendes Base

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 91% Facilities - 79% Safety - 83%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Einat Weitman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Einat would recommend this property 10 February 2015

What i personally liked best about the hostel is Ernesto the owner who is just very kind and would go to great lengths to help you.

Gilad Brudner
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Gilad would recommend this property 09 February 2015

A really nice atmosphere, they have a huge garden and a lot of places to sit. The staff is kind and helpful.

84.5%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal El Aljibe

Guesthouse
Alvarado 322, Salta, Argentina 4400

12 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Aljibe

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 91% Facilities - 78% Safety - 90%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 13 April 2015

The staff were all super helpful. They made great recommendations for restaurants and helped however they could.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2013

Very helpfull staff one of whom is always on reception so the hostal felt very safe. GREAT location! Only a five minutre walk to the main square and all major services (I recommend the laundy just up Av. Alvarodo) yet far away enough to be away from all the traffic.

81.3%
17 reviews Book Now 
9

Ferien Haus Hostel Salta

Hostel
Alvarado 751, Salta, Argentina 4400

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ferien Haus Hostel Salta

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 88% Facilities - 69% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
65.7%
12 January 2015

Good shower nozzles and kitchen to cook in. Pretty clean hostel and not too noisy though.

Michael Grimshaw
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Michael would recommend this property 19 January 2014

The hostel is very well located, close to everything central, and less than 2 blocks from the supermarket. There is a good social atmosphere, although as always it depends on the people staying there!

80.3%
115 reviews Book Now 
10

Hostal El Alcazar

Guesthouse
Balcarce 81, Salta, Argentina 4400

100 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Alcazar

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 86% Facilities - 68% Safety - 81%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 79% Value - 80%
Julia Mayr
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Julia would recommend this property 27 March 2015

Very helpful staff! Helped by calling a campingsite several times to get my pasport back. Even if the bathroom is small, it is really clean. it is in the center of the city, but still not too noisy.

Jorg Schrodter
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Jorg would recommend this property 24 March 2013

Very good central location , one block from city square, good hot shower, plenty for breakfast, taxi rank on front door,

Salta

18 Hostels from 5.49 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Salta hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.