HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Salta, Argentina

98.1%
60 reviews Book Now 
1

Bloomers Salta B&B

Guesthouse
Vicente Lopez 129, Salta, Argentina 4400

60 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bloomers Salta B&B

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 97% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 96%
Felicity mildon
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
Felicity would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Very friendly staff. The rooms were large and comfortable and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was also very good.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 19 November 2012

This place is just incredible. It's like a little spot of paradise, it feels like a peaceful retreat. Our room was beautiful, almost straight out of a magazine. Free wifi and free breakfast are a massive plus, and Sebastian is so helpful and friendly. Wished I could stay longer!

97.9%
22 reviews Book Now 
2

Molles del Portezuelo - b&b

Guesthouse
Pasaje (alley) Peñalba Nº 69, Portezuelo Norte, Salta, Argentina 4400

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Molles del Portezuelo - b&b

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Daniëlla Vellinga
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Daniëlla would recommend this property 30 January 2013

The b&b is beatiful located at the bottom of the Cerro san bernardo. It's a bit far from the city centre (main square) though, probably around a 20-30 minutes walk. The relaxt atmosphere and situation in the middle of the forest defintely makes up for that though. Tomar is very nice and helpful. He's a relaxt person aiming at making your stay as comfortable as possible. The swimming pool was great! We also made use of the sauna which was nice. The room was fine and the bathroom was clean and large.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 November 2012

Das B&B ist einfach super. Tomer der Besitzer ist super freundlich und hilft dir bei allem, was auch immer du brauchst. Es hat einen schönen Pool und auch die Sauna kann bei kaltem Wetter einmal gratis benuzt werden. Die Tour die Tomer uns empfolen hatte war genial. Wir werden sicher wieder dorthin gehen falls wir mal wieder in Salta sind.

91.4%
6 reviews Book Now 
3

Loki Salta

Hostel
Ruta 51, Km11, La Silleta, Salta, Argentina n/a

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Salta

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 30 January 2014

Beds were awesome. Probably the best bed I've had in Argentina. Staff were awesome and always helpful. Place was social and decent. No 'kitchen' however, food was cheap. They usually had some kind of 'dinner' happening most nights. And free accom was also a win.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2013

The best shower I have in South America there was actually hot water !!! The staff are lovely and really helpful. The food is great in the bar

88.5%
131 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel in Salta

Hostel
Tucuman, no 464, Salta, Argentina 4400

125 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel in Salta

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 89% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 75% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 91%
Susan Gorman
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Susan would recommend this property 23 January 2014

The best feature of this hostel is the garden with plenty of shade and a pair of tortoises wandering around. Our private en suite room was comfy and spacious enough. The people were helpful. Breakfast was served in the garden, medialunas, mermalada and cafe/te.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 23 August 2013

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff - great BBQ on Wednesday and Saturday night. Hot showers 24/7. Wifi is good but the computers for general use are shockingly slow.

86.7%
205 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel 7 Duendes Base

Hostel
San Juan 189, Salta, Argentina 4400

191 out of 205 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel 7 Duendes Base

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
helena macgregor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
helena would recommend this property 16 April 2014

Staff are so friendly and do everything they can to make u feel welcome Good location Nice outdoor area Very clean

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 April 2014

Location is perfect for early morning buses(which is why we booked) as its close to bus station, but the city center is a ten-fifteen minute walk

85.7%
13 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal El Quijote

Guesthouse
Las Heras 1325, Salta, Argentina 4400

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Quijote

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 96% Facilities - 87% Safety - 100%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 76%
Sandra Beaumont
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Sandra would recommend this property 25 January 2011

This was a nice change from all the party hostels, nice and quiet with a pool outback. It´s run more as an hotel which is nice.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2010

homey atmosphere, friendly staff, easy and relaxed place, firm beds, good pillows.

84.0%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostal El Aljibe

Guesthouse
Alvarado 322, Salta, Argentina 4400

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El Aljibe

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 90% Facilities - 76% Safety - 89%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 78%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2013

Very helpfull staff one of whom is always on reception so the hostal felt very safe. GREAT location! Only a five minutre walk to the main square and all major services (I recommend the laundy just up Av. Alvarodo) yet far away enough to be away from all the traffic.

Francisco Jr. Marcelo
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Francisco Jr. would recommend this property 16 April 2012

good location. the hostel is very near the historic center. the staff were very friendly and helpful.

82.9%
14 reviews Book Now 
8

Ferien Haus Hostel Salta

Hostel
Alvarado 751, Salta, Argentina 4400

11 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ferien Haus Hostel Salta

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 91% Facilities - 70% Safety - 87%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 77% Value - 81%
Michael Grimshaw
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Michael would recommend this property 19 January 2014

The hostel is very well located, close to everything central, and less than 2 blocks from the supermarket. There is a good social atmosphere, although as always it depends on the people staying there!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2013

The staff were really friendly and helpful! I was wondering around lost trying to find the place, and the owner of the hostel had been searching for me, and found me on the street and took me to the hostel(!). There are English, French and Spanish speaking staff- great for spanish novices like myself. The rooms very really cute and cosy (I was able to get a better room for the cheapest price as it´s low season at the moment, which was great too)! Really nice environment to be in to relax for a few days. And the staff are really good at reccommending things to do. I loved it here!

82.7%
39 reviews Book Now 
9

Sol Huasi Hostel

Hostel
Av. Belgrano 671, Salta, Argentina 4400

35 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sol Huasi Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 84% Facilities - 72% Safety - 82%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 February 2014

Pretty good hostel in a central location. Staff made an effort to create a social atmosphere.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 05 December 2013

Extremely helpful staff. Advised us for our whole trip around salta. The staff really loves the town. It's perfectly located, but don't expect something luxury! Rooms are simple, contain just the bed. At night we didn't have water. The staff really cared about you and water was for free.

82.5%
9 reviews Book Now 
10

Coloria Hostel

Hostel
General Güemes 333, Salta, Argentina 4400

7 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Coloria Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 88% Facilities - 75% Safety - 80%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 71% Value - 80%
Andreas Akerman
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Andreas would recommend this property 14 November 2013

Amazing staff! Cannot express enough how nice and helpful they were (with one exception - see dislikes). Very convenient location a few blocks from Salta's main square.

Michelle Riley
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Michelle would recommend this property 21 April 2013

Very clean and staff very helpful. Beds were sooooooo comfy and amazing quilts, so nice to stay in a bed that reminds you of home!! No manky blankets!

Salta

24 Hostels from 1.24 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Salta hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Salta. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.