We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Salta hostels

Reviews of Coloria Hostel

Hostel | General Güemes 333, Salta, Argentina 4400

89.1% Overall Rating

26 out of 28 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/03/2015)

"It's a little bit of a walk from the bus terminal, but fairly close to the central plaza (including the high-altitude archaeology museum). Pretty good breakfast, and the staff have arrangements for tours."

Read all Coloria Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salta

Bloomers Salta B&B
29.34 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 61 reviews
Hostal Quara
10.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal El Aljibe
16.48 USD

Guesthouse 84.5% 14 reviews
Sol Huasi Hostel
13.19 USD

Hostel 75.3% 49 reviews
Hostal El Alcazar
8.79 USD

Guesthouse 80.3% 115 reviews
Ferien Haus Hostel Salta
13.19 USD

Hostel 81.3% 17 reviews
Hostel Prisamata
16.48 USD

Hostel 88.6% 136 reviews
Hostel 7 Duendes Base
13.19 USD

Hostel 84.6% 225 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.1%

Overall Rating

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Coloria Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
92.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 26 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ragu Thileeban

Alone

City break

03 June 2015 Ragu would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The toilets are sometimes messy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a little bit of a walk from the bus terminal, but fairly close to the central plaza (including the high-altitude archaeology museum). Pretty good breakfast, and the staff have arrangements for tours.

Disliked: The dorm room I was in had beds that were very wobbly and without ladders so you sort of had to be a monkey gymnast to get up there... and I probably woke up my bunkmate doing that. The only window opened onto a smoking area. The tours they offer are a bit touristy for my taste. But overall it was good.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the big living room

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Very light, colourful and spacious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Lawson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: A pleasant and bright hostel and good value for moneymoney

Disliked: Just thought the room with 6 beds was a little cramped and sometimes not enough bathrooms but for the price it's fine

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice living room, good breakfast, very helpful staff.

Disliked: Rooms are very tiny, 6 beds in a dorm where only should be 4! Only two bathrooms. Wifi was a bit slow.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Isida Konomi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014 Isida would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great. Only 5 min walk to the main square. Also it is located in a safe and good area.

Disliked: The staff was a bit disorganised. They didn't really have space in the dorms for us which turned out better in the end as we got a double room with private bathroom. But we asked to stay and extra night and first we were told there was room and in the morning we were told there was no space.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Zavoico

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: One of the things I loved about this hostel was the open lounge space they have once you enter. It creates a great atmosphere to hang out with other travelers and hear about their adventures. Plus, they're music selection is the best I've seen in South America thus far! So chill and laid-back! Moreover, the staff was so incredibly nice, accomodating, and helpful!

Disliked: My ONLY complaint was that there was a lot of noise coming from the street at night. This may have just been the unfortunate location of my room, though. From what I saw, it looks very possible that other rooms are blocked from this.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Stonnell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 September 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The reception staff were fantastic! Gave great advice very helpful. Rooms and bathrooms were very clean and tidy. The whole vibe of this hostel is fantastic! Best one in Argentina yet :)

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Julie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2014 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: It was very close to the main square and a lot of great food around the city. The kitchen was fairly nice compared to a lot of hostels and the staff was great.

Disliked: The water didn't always work or would quit in the middle of a shower, which wasn't ideal. If you have a front room, the breakfast area can be loud in the morning.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

HIROKI OHASHI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 HIROKI would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. There was enough common space.

Disliked: It was not so clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jerry Goding

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2014 Jerry would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, staff were friendly and helpful. Common room was good to meet fellow backpackers

Disliked: Can be noisy at night, but I don't mind that.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Andreas Akerman

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff! Cannot express enough how nice and helpful they were (with one exception - see dislikes). Very convenient location a few blocks from Salta's main square.

Disliked: The hostel is quite worn and the facilities aren't nearly as impressive as they may look in the pictures. I wouldn't dare swimming in the swimming pool. Breakfast nothing to write home about. The guy who checked me in spoke no English and only told me where my room was. Sharp contrast from all the rest of the staff who were amazingly helpful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michelle Riley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and staff very helpful. Beds were sooooooo comfy and amazing quilts, so nice to stay in a bed that reminds you of home!! No manky blankets!

Disliked: Bit of an issue with laundry, we handed it in the day before we were leaving and was told it would be ready in time for the next day, when we went to collect it, no one had bothered to bring it in off the line and it had rained during the night, so it was all soaked. I explained I wasn't happy and that we now had to go on a bus with soaking wet clothes, however they handled it really well and the girl was apologetic and explained it was a mistake and they were sorry. Mistakes happen and we were happy with how they dealt with our complaint, I'd go and stay again, I'd just make sure my washing was in before the sun goes down ;)

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2013

Liked: The room I slept in was clean at least and the staff were friendly.

Disliked: The hostel is looking a little tired. Leaking roof with water all over the floor, main bathroom is in dire need of renovations with a red ant infestation problem, television always on so difficult to find any peace, could not close the sliding patio door in the bedroom so had to put up with loud street noise, kitchen poorly maintained with not even a cutting board to use and the staff don't keep track of what beds are available which led to people being confused as to where they should sleep. And the breakfast is lame to top it off. No lockers for safety storage.


See all Salta hostels