HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Salta hostels

Reviews of Backpacker's Suites and Bar

Hostel | 1045 Urquiza St, Salta, Salta, Argentina Salta, Argentina 4400

81.3% Overall Rating

13 out of 16 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

"Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were very nice and big, very comfortable beds and very clean, it was the cleanest hostel i`ve stayed at until now. City centre in walking distance. hostel offers guided tours…"

Read all Backpacker's Suites and Bar reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salta

Elargentino Hostel
9.99 USD

Hostel 77.0% 39 reviews
Ferien Haus Hostel Salta
8.74 USD

Hostel 82.9% 14 reviews
Hostal El Alcazar
11.24 USD

Guesthouse 79.5% 114 reviews
Sol Huasi Hostel
11.24 USD

Hostel 82.3% 38 reviews
Gramma's House Hostel
10.62 USD

Guesthouse 78.6% 6 reviews
Hostal Fabian Martinez
19.99 USD

Apartment 80.0% 4 reviews
Hostel in Salta
12.70 USD

Hostel 88.5% 131 reviews
Hostal El Aljibe
16.24 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.3%

Overall Rating

13 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Backpacker's Suites and Bar'

Atmosphere
82.5%
Location
78.8%
Facilities
77.5%
Cleanliness
92.5%
Staff
71.3%
Value
83.8%
Safety
82.5%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 16 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were very nice and big, very comfortable beds and very clean, it was the cleanest hostel i`ve stayed at until now. City centre in walking distance. hostel offers guided tours to salinas grandes, cachi, cafayate and the quebrada de humahuaca.

Disliked: One entire evening there was no no water in the whole hostel so I couldn't shower or cook after long day of travelling which was very annoying. The next day it worked again, but only for a few hours and also again in the evening there was no water..

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

William Nicholl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013

Liked: Nothing, manager was especially rude.

Disliked: Lazy staff, expected to make your own bed on arrival and remove sheets (of which pillow case was missing). Three times more than any other hostel but nothing given for that price

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caroline Gansser

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 Caroline would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is safe and clean, the rooms are huge and do have a terrace on the ground floor, friendly staff, good breakfast, close to the city center

Disliked: Caroline left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

jesus martos diaz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2012 jesus would recommend this property

Liked: La localización y que tiene todo lo que necesito

Disliked: Demasiado grande e impersonal

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the best matress in town or whole argentina. very clean and good facilities. 12 dorms are actually 3 rooms with 4 beds. Excellent value for the money! We can highly recommend this hostel!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Fred Davis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012 Fred would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly, happy.

Disliked: Not much

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious, towell included, early breakfast

Disliked: I've stayed 2 times in this hostel and the beakfast was poorer the second time, so I was a bit disapointed... And I recommand not to do tours the hostel is offering because it's expensive for what it is. The tour I did (Cachi) was not as good, the guide was not really nice and I've lost something in the guide's car and apparently nobody has it.. (while I am sure it was in the car...).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Matthew Angus

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: The large common area is great with a pool table and couches making it easy to meet other travellers. Breakfast was simple and nice - cereal, irish soda bread and juice/tea/coffee on offer from 6-10. Dorms are cleaned and beds made for you every morning and all dorms appear to have a private bathroom in them. Lockers in dorms. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Small kitchen and you can´t bring in your own alcohol are let-down´s. Shop around Buenos Aires street for tours - prices at the hostel front desk appear over priced and made up on the spot (albeit, gringo tax is almost an Argentinian custom).

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2011

Liked: Nice and clean. Good beds, nice dorms. Most staff really nice and friendly - especially guys working in the bar.

Disliked: The guy working in the evenings at the reception is unproffesional and not very helpfull. Was more interested in atlking to friends and girls than helping. There´s also a funny thing about the bookings. We booked two dorm beds for 60 pesos. When we arrived we found out that they had cheaper dorms that did not feature on the website (They were available). The reason for our dorm being more expensive was that there were slightly less people in it and dinner was included in the price. We talked to other people who stayed in the larger cheaper dorm, they could just get the dinner for the same price as us, but way more flexible. We stayed the two nights we booked and then wanted to change to a cheaper one. We were told we couldn´t change rooms because you have to continue with the room you start with?? So we checked out. And the dinner?? 5 empanadas all with carne. Get them better and cheaper out in the city.....

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rhys Kellow

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011 Rhys would recommend this property

Liked: quite new and really clean place to stay. not too far from the main centre.

Disliked: its a bit stale. the bar is small and not much happens there night or day - its very quiet. the free dinner is at their other hostel - backpackers home / world i think (good 15minute walk away). Most of the staff were really good. one of the guys wasn't helpful at all.


See all Salta hostels