HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Ferienhaus Hostel Salta Salta Hostel

751 Alvarado, Salta, Argentina

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 72%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.32USD

Important Information

Please Note: Ferien Haus Hostel can only accept cash upon arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 72%

Location 93%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: - very good location - cornflakes for breakfast, not just bread ;) - friendly staff

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Comfortable bunks and clean bathrooms. Good hot shower! Laundry sink and drying area. Plenty of food and coffee for breakfast. Guests were quiet and respectful. Secure lockers. We stayed 3 nights and slept very well.

Disliked: Room was a bit stuffy but the fan too noisy. Wifi worked best at times in common area. Don't book the expensive tours, can shop around for a better price.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good shower nozzles and kitchen to cook in. Pretty clean hostel and not too noisy though.

Disliked: Confusion in directions. Two different reception people sent me to the wrong areas to find a laundromat (after me taking a 20hr bus ride). Breakfast was pretty poor - stale bread, no coffee once it runs out (at 9:30am). Main bathroom doors don't shut properly either and only a communal area to change in the bathroom.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, nice staff, good spacious place but cosy too.

Disliked: Basic breakfast was OK but juice was frozen still and not enough cutlery.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is very well located, close to everything central, and less than 2 blocks from the supermarket. There is a good social atmosphere, although as always it depends on the people staying there!

Disliked: My room was quite dark and dingy, and it was very hard to air out. The beds didn't feel very clean, and there were no pillow cases provided (I checked other beds - it wasn't just mine).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful! I was wondering around lost trying to find the place, and the owner of the hostel had been searching for me, and found me on the street and took me to the hostel(!). There are English, French and Spanish speaking staff- great for spanish novices like myself. The rooms very really cute and cosy (I was able to get a better room for the cheapest price as it´s low season at the moment, which was great too)! Really nice environment to be in to relax for a few days. And the staff are really good at reccommending things to do. I loved it here!

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit basic, but this is typical of all budget hostels in Argentina, it seems. Showers were a bit basic too- but this added character!!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff and location

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were friendly, helpful and enjoyed socialising with people staying at the hostel, but remained very professional too. The hostel has a great atmosphere and is in a very central location. It's quiet at night due to the design of the building so the rooms are located away from the front of the street. There were loads of bathrooms and the dorms were cool at night despite the heat of the day.

Disliked: There was a bit of a musty smell in the dorm (smelt a bit like damp). Some of the mattresses, pillows and bed linen could do with replacing. Breakfast was basic.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff we so friendly and helpfully! The excursions I did were awesome, wish I had more time!

Disliked: Breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great atmosphere, great location and very helpful Engkish speaking staff.

Disliked: breakfast was bad but i dont mind

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability