HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Salta hostels

Reviews of Hostel Prisamata

Hostel | Bartolomé Mitre 833, Salta, Argentina 4400

81.8% Overall Rating

111 out of 123 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/10/2013)

Danielle Nolan thinks…

"The beds were really comfy, rooms were really clean and spacious, mixed showers were powerful an hot, staff and owner Damian were friendly and helpful, nice chilled out place but also good for having…"

Read all Hostel Prisamata reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 0.62
  • Towel USD 0.62

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salta

Quo Vadis?
49.97 USD

Hostel 70.2% 7 reviews
Los Cardones Youth Hostel
2.75 USD

Hostel 76.1% 160 reviews
Coloria Hostel
8.75 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Sol Huasi Hostel
11.24 USD

Hostel 82.3% 38 reviews
Hostal Quara
8.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal El Alcazar
11.24 USD

Guesthouse 79.5% 114 reviews
Bloomers Salta B&B
33.36 USD

Guesthouse 98.1% 60 reviews
Ferien Haus Hostel Salta
8.75 USD

Hostel 82.9% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

111 out of 123 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Prisamata'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 94 of 121 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Ballweber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 January 2014 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic common areas, great staff, and well equipped kitchen.

Disliked: Nada

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good Atmosphere, helpful staff, great location next to the bar-street.

Disliked: Beds are very small and not very conftable. Only two toilets for all the guests and one of them you can't lock.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Nolan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were really comfy, rooms were really clean and spacious, mixed showers were powerful an hot, staff and owner Damian were friendly and helpful, nice chilled out place but also good for having fun with other guests!!!

Disliked: The female only shower wasn't great but the mixed showers made up for this

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Nichola Williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013 Nichola would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the train station and "bar street", friendly staff, okay breakfast, hammocks to laze and nice, big lockers. Plus fab food on certain nights when a specialised cook comes in!

Disliked: Could sometimes be a little too quiet, but that may also have been the time of year.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very cosy and the kitchen was great and well-equipped!

Disliked: It could be really noisy at times. Quiet hours didn't seem to be enforced.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is comfortable. Also the rooms. It has a good atmosphere.

Disliked: Breakfast should be from 6 am instead of 8 am, because travellers usually go on tours and this service is very important if it is offered, considering that tours take about 5 or 6 hours travelling.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Peter Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: David the French guy on reception was so helpful and friendly. The place was querky and they had a reasonable kitchen and put on a BBQ for us.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s a chill place pretty close to the the city center and the rest as they describe it. All in all a good place to stay

Disliked: Can´t blame the hostel but we had some bad luck with one of the guests that complained about us being to loud at 9-10pm 2 days the days i was staying, was really anoying....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, fantastic mix of fun and chilled great staff, amazing cook, big rooms and nice place to meet people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 February 2013

Liked: La ubicación

Disliked: La limpieza del lugar fue un desastre, baños sucios, cocina sucia. Algunos miembros del personal dejaban bastante que desear. Nos cobraron 10$ por persona para cuidarnos las mochilas el día que nos ibamos.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I initially planned to stay here for one night only, but was immediately given a warm welcome and the people working here was like a big group of friends that I was included with right away. The energy of the place was so warm and including that I decided to stay for five days. There is a great common area perfect to meet other travellers, always somebody playing music (one night there even was a live band here!). Every night Martin comes to cook absolutely delicious food which you can join in on really cheap. Had one of my best meals here so far during my travels. The hostel also is very clean, the travellers complaining about the cleanliness of this place cannot have stayed at many hostels in South America.. I really enjoyed my stay here. Thanks Demian!

Disliked: There was honestly nothing I disliked. However, don´t expect a hotel breakfast. For the price of the rooms, breakfast is good, but it is not a lot!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Darta Riekstina

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2013 Darta would recommend this property

Liked: Me and my friend loved the stay at hostel Prisamata. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they really helped us with recommendations. The facilities are great, kitchen for use of everybody, shower that helps you feel at home. We recommend the dinner offers that very every day - delicious! Plus to see the chef work is inspiring. Definitely recommend this hostel!

Disliked: none

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Stephanie Howes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Not clean, didnt see anyone cleaning the whole time I was there. Bathrooms smelt of stale urine and were filthy. No one seemed to sleep in their own bed, every day I would wake up to someone sleeping on the floor outside my dorm or on the sofas.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Alice Stirmey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2013 Alice would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, good atmosphere with really helpful, friendly staff. They tried hard to make friends and hang out with you, organising food in the evening and going out to bars and clubs if you want.

Disliked: Could be a bit cleaner.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place! They have a chef hired, so every night he cooks dinner. It was so nice sitting and eating by one long table :)

Disliked: I reckon there laundry service isn't anything worth doing. The area where the clothes is suppose to clean seemed rather dirty, and is the place where the BBQ is!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Theresa Issleib

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2013 Theresa would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere

Disliked: Theresa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Linda van der Nat

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2013 Linda would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, really nice, relaxed atmosphere and a very good location (near Balcarce and only seven blocks from city center). They organise dinners (pizza, asado) for the guests so it's really easy to meet other people

Disliked: Showers were a bit shaky (hot/cold)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

allan lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2012 allan would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing internal cook had the best Ravioli's!! great atmosphere...

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location: the hostel is 15 blocks away from main plaza. Very close to the street of bars and restaurants. 5 blocks away from big supermarket. I stayed in the female room for 5 nights. It is a big room. There are 4 regular twin beds and 1 bunk bed. The space for each guest is large enough compared to other hostels on my trip. I felt very comfortable when there were 5 girls in the room. There is a female-only bathroom and additional 3-5 regular bathrooms available. Locker is available for everyone. The public space is good and big enough. Wi-Fi connection was ok but sometimes was slow when many people were using. The hostel usually plays the music (non-heavy metal or electronic music)until midnight. Bring the earplug if you have a problem to sleep with music. Costini and coffee was handmade by cooker every morning. It was the low season when I was there. I am not sure if it is the reason that there is no other options for breakfast. Reception was very friendly and helpful although some of them don't understand English.

Disliked: My yogurts were stolen many times by somebody although I had written my name on them. Ladies, there is no hair dryer available. Make sure you bring your own if you need it.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hammocks 2 chill out good cook that works and cooks dinner if u want

Disliked: Bathrooms could be a bit cleaner

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff! I'm a celiac but they bought me yummy gluten free biscuits for breakfast! And the hostel dinners are great - again they catered for gluten free with yummy quinoa burgers! Stay here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled, cool hammocks, great music, a bit like being in your own home. Great big dining table. Table tennis. A few great reasonably priced local restaurants within a block or two. Approx 15 min walk from central square which is both good and not so good. Lockers with powerpoints. Staff back fresh croissants for breakfast every morning.

Disliked: Bit far from town but actually in a decent area. Staff don´t speak great English and it is difficult to get much information regarding trips, tours etc. Most rooms open directly onto main courtyard so if busy it could be noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jenny Tang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2012 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Great ambiance and it felt like home.

Disliked: Jenny left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Plamann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2012 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: nice place, cool owner, was so nice to stay here

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate sutton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2012 kate would recommend this property

Liked: The place has a great vibe, great music and Damian the owner made it for us. Sad to leave and highly recommend it!

Disliked: kate left no negative feedback.


See all Salta hostels