HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Salta hostels

Reviews of Molles del Portezuelo - b&b

Guesthouse | Pasaje (alley) Peñalba Nº 69, Portezuelo Norte, Salta, Argentina 4400

97.9% Overall Rating

22 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/01/2013)

Daniëlla Vellinga thinks…

"The b&b is beatiful located at the bottom of the Cerro san bernardo. It's a bit far from the city centre (main square) though, probably around a 20-30 minutes walk. The relaxt atmosphere and…"

Read all Molles del Portezuelo - b&b reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Minimum stay - 2 days. We do not allow 14-year-old minors. We do not allow pets. Molles of the Portezuelo is located in the mountain, so the house is not advisable for persons with serious problems of mobility. Cash payment required.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salta

Hostel 7 Duendes Base
9.91 USD

Hostel 85.7% 212 reviews
Hostal El Aljibe
15.91 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 13 reviews
Bloomers Salta B&B
36.34 USD

Guesthouse 98.1% 60 reviews
Hostal Quara
9.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Traveller's North Hostel
0.12 USD

Hostel 72.8% 32 reviews
Coloria Hostel
12.24 USD

Hostel 87.5% 16 reviews
Hostel in Salta
17.50 USD

Hostel 88.5% 131 reviews
Ferien Haus Hostel Salta
9.79 USD

Hostel 83.0% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.9%

Overall Rating

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Molles del Portezuelo - b&b'

Atmosphere
99.1%
Location
90.9%
Facilities
99.1%
Cleanliness
98.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.2%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A hidden gem in Salta - helpful host and a room close to luxery

Disliked: really nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniëlla Vellinga

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2013 Daniëlla would recommend this property

Liked: The b&b is beatiful located at the bottom of the Cerro san bernardo. It's a bit far from the city centre (main square) though, probably around a 20-30 minutes walk. The relaxt atmosphere and situation in the middle of the forest defintely makes up for that though. Tomar is very nice and helpful. He's a relaxt person aiming at making your stay as comfortable as possible. The swimming pool was great! We also made use of the sauna which was nice. The room was fine and the bathroom was clean and large.

Disliked: It has quite some stairs so take that into account. The owner has a dog, she's lovely but probably a bit too playyful for some. However, because of this the owner chose to put the dog at an estancia out of town, so in principle this shouldn't be a problem anymore. Also non-dog lovers can come to this great b&b:-).

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Das B&B ist einfach super. Tomer der Besitzer ist super freundlich und hilft dir bei allem, was auch immer du brauchst. Es hat einen schönen Pool und auch die Sauna kann bei kaltem Wetter einmal gratis benuzt werden. Die Tour die Tomer uns empfolen hatte war genial. Wir werden sicher wieder dorthin gehen falls wir mal wieder in Salta sind.

Disliked: nichts

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Walsh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 August 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The manager, Tomer, was superb and made you feel so welcome. Do the half day horse riding trip he recommends also, a great day out with an unbelievable lunch.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Witmer

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

24 July 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Loved our time here,the best place my husband and I stayed on a two week trip in northern Argentina... Quite, secure, clean, comfortable beds, great staff and delicious breakfasts... The owner is extremely helpful, friendly, has excellent suggestions and is someone we genuinely now call our friend. I can't recommend this place enough,we will return to stay here when we make it back.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly, great advice, pool area, breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabiënne Reumkens

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 October 2011 Fabiënne would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked this B&B. The owner was a very nice guy who had some good recommendations for the area. Furthermore, it was very clean, the rooms were nice and there is a special room for breakfast (which is very ok for Argentinian standards) and a (fast) computer which can be used. Besides, the B&B is situated on a hill very close to the bus terminal and walking to the city center only takes about 15 to 20 minutes. Furthermore, the swimmingpool is nice, especially if you will visit in summer.

Disliked: Nothing. We only do not really like Rottweilers, but since one of them is really quiet and the other has his own territory, it was fine.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We throughly enjoyed our stay at Molles del Portezuelo and if we could have we would have extended our stay by a couple more days. The owner, Tomer was fantastic, he told us the local places to eat (the steak restuarant he recommend was amazing) and which places to visit in the city. The hostel was very clean and welcoming. It was also a great place to relax, especially by the pool (for any energitic people there is a gym...). The rooms were very bright and again spotless.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Margaret Grobler

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2011 Margaret would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot agree more with the previous reviews. Molles del Portezuelo starts feeling like home after a few days. In all our travels we have never met friendlier and more attentive hosts. We spent hours chatting with them. Tomer is the one of the nicest guys you'll ever meet and it is his first priority to make you feel at home. He will give advice on where to eat and make phone calls and book tours for you. If you do go on a day tour or have to leave on a bus early in the morning, he will make a pack breakfast of sandwiches and ensure there is coffee ready before you leave. The place is great, out of the main hustle and bustle, but still a rather quick walk into the center. It is situated in a nice residential area and is very close to the bus terminal. Because of its elevation you have a view of the mountains in the distance on a clear day. We stayed in the apartment, which doesn't have much of a view, but is nice and cool, which will be a great plus in summer. There is also a pool, a gym and a cozy little breakfast room. The wi-fi internet in the apartment is excellent and reliable and there is a kitchen in which to cook your own meals. We had a great stay and ended up extending it to 10 days in total. I highly recommend the place!

Disliked: There is nothing to complain about.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michelle mccann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 August 2011 michelle would recommend this property

Liked: the owner,thomar, was so so helpful. he´s a genuinely nice guy who really wants his guests to have a very pleasant stay..in tnomars house you don´t feel like a guest, it´s better than that. you feel like a friend. cannot recommend this place enough.

Disliked: ´nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Hunter

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2010 John would recommend this property

Liked: Tito and his family have been charming hosts, welcoming us with tea and biscuits and doing everything they could to make our stay a great one. The location is a little way out of the centre (at the bottom of cerro San Bernado, not far from the bus station) but the walk into the main plaza only takes about 20 mins and is a good way to work off breakfast (fruit salad, medialunas, toast and tea/coffee). As it's a B&B it's not the best place to meet people if you're travelling alone but the fantastic wifi, small gym and pool along with the warm welcome make it great value for money.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, owners very friendly and helpful. One of the best places we´ve stayed at in our two months travelling around South America.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Brady

11 March 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot rate this place highly enough. Not a party spot but if u want to rest, recouperate or just want a great base for your travels in Salta, then look no further. No hostel will come close. Tito is one of the kindest, most generous and great peopleI have met in my life, never mind just on my travels. As I write, I have just come from three hours sitting chatting on his balcony about life, the universe and everything. The house is beautiful and clean, breakfast is great and if you need help with anything at all, Tito will no doubt look after you. Go there!

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

03 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: familiäre atmosphäresehr hilfsbereite leute

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Salta hostels