HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Alcazar Salta Hostel

Balcarce 81, Salta, Argentina

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 56%

Location 89%

Safety 73%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 69%

Facilities 56%

Location 89%

Safety 73%

Staff 80%

Value 73%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff! Helped by calling a campingsite several times to get my pasport back. Even if the bathroom is small, it is really clean. it is in the center of the city, but still not too noisy.

Disliked: would be nice to have some salt for cooking

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Proximity to the main plaza is this hostel's only draw card

Disliked: Breakfast was stale bread and croissant, served every day until they probably could get rid of it. Rooms are very hit in the warm summer months, ceiling fan offers no relief of comfort.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good central location , one block from city square, good hot shower, plenty for breakfast, taxi rank on front door,

Disliked: Due to language difficulty room was not made when asked for in english.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Close to the centre, friendly

Disliked: The dirt

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We have a maid and room clean everyday , maybe you didnt leave the key to make the clean of your room

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fun. Nice staff

Disliked: Needs a good revamp. The 6:30 a.m. breakfast was just a cup of black coffee from a machine.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: QuietHot showers

Disliked: A couple staff members were nice enough. One guy was far from friendly, in fact, unhelpful.Breakfast was very stale bread and while they had sugary cornflakes, they had no milk one morning. I asked for more milk, the guy said "no, we don't buy any today". Then he got someone else's private own milk out of fridge and gave it to me...that was very off anyway!Rooms are sooooo dated and unattractive.Absolutely zero ambience or atmosphere going on.Wouldn't recommend it...but...ok if you're there for a night or so and want to be central.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good central location, large private room. Good breakfast hours, (early for early starts!) Clean, good shower and internet worked in room!

Disliked: We went awa y for one day and reserved same room for return. we were moved to twin beds instead of matrimonial, rooms on the road side noisy with traffic and building site opposite, but in all, good value for money

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

So sorry for the last inconvenient !!! we were overbooked

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: I´d loved this place , my aunt booked for me because she have been there before , it´s a beautifull house , the guy in reception speak a perfect english and he is very kindly and helpfully and he gave me several information about the city . A great place with confortables beds , very clean , greats showers and a breakfast with everything i needed to start the day. I really recomend this place to stay in Salta

Disliked: I really have a good stay , everything was great

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability