HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel in Salta Salta Hostel

Tucuman 464, Salta, Argentina

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 76%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 76%

Safety 92%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, nice clean rooms and lots of communal space.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Toller, ruhiger Innenhof

Disliked: Die Küche ist die schlecht ausgestatteteste die ich bis jetzt auf unserer 2 monatigen Reise erlebt habe.Die Matratze war völlig durchgelegen. Das Hostel ist relativ weit vom Zentrum entfernt.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very helpful people

Disliked: it is a 15 min walk to the main square

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful staff, secure, nice clean rooms, clean bathrooms and great showers.

Disliked: Poorly equipped kitchen - no mugs and barely any glasses!! Short walk from the center - not that far but we didn't really feel safe in Salta, so we felt a bit uncomfortable. Wouldnt recommend to spend much time in Salta itself - pretty grungy place.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and safe

Disliked: Noisy

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Surpresely good.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The best feature of this hostel is the garden with plenty of shade and a pair of tortoises wandering around. Our private en suite room was comfy and spacious enough. The people were helpful. Breakfast was served in the garden, medialunas, mermalada and cafe/te.

Disliked: The only downside was that the hostel is quite a distance from the Plaza 9 de Julio where most of the cafes and other shops are located.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: super helpful staff, nice patio/ garden, BBQ nights

Disliked: our private room was a little small and kind of old

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice roomy courtyard area.

Disliked: Not all staff were particularly friendly. It's a bit far from downtown Salta. The barbecue didn't happen due to insufficient interest.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I have take the single room and it was a very nice and clean room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability