HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Salta hostels

Reviews of Hostel in Salta

Hostel | Tucuman, no 464, Salta, Argentina 4400

88.5% Overall Rating

125 out of 131 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/01/2014)

Susan Gorman thinks…

"The best feature of this hostel is the garden with plenty of shade and a pair of tortoises wandering around. Our private en suite room was comfy and spacious enough. The people were helpful.…"

Read all Hostel in Salta reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salta

Backpackers Hostel Salta
9.51 USD

Hostel 69.8% 69 reviews
Hostal Fabian Martinez
19.01 USD

Apartment 80.0% 4 reviews
Hostel 7 Duendes Base
8.56 USD

Hostel 85.0% 214 reviews
Ferien Haus Hostel Salta
10.69 USD

Hostel 83.0% 15 reviews
Hostal El Aljibe
15.45 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 13 reviews
Backpacker's Suites and Bar
8.91 USD

Hostel 80.3% 22 reviews
Hostal El Alcazar
19.01 USD

Guesthouse 79.5% 114 reviews
Elargentino Hostel
10.69 USD

Hostel 77.0% 39 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.5%

Overall Rating

125 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel in Salta'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
75.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
89.6%
Value
91.2%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 110 of 123 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, secure, nice clean rooms, clean bathrooms and great showers.

Disliked: Poorly equipped kitchen - no mugs and barely any glasses!! Short walk from the center - not that far but we didn't really feel safe in Salta, so we felt a bit uncomfortable. Wouldnt recommend to spend much time in Salta itself - pretty grungy place.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and safe

Disliked: Noisy

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Susan Gorman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2014 Susan would recommend this property

Liked: The best feature of this hostel is the garden with plenty of shade and a pair of tortoises wandering around. Our private en suite room was comfy and spacious enough. The people were helpful. Breakfast was served in the garden, medialunas, mermalada and cafe/te.

Disliked: The only downside was that the hostel is quite a distance from the Plaza 9 de Julio where most of the cafes and other shops are located.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mauro Vieira

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2014 Mauro would recommend this property

Liked: Surpresely good.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super helpful staff, nice patio/ garden, BBQ nights

Disliked: our private room was a little small and kind of old

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013

Liked: Nice roomy courtyard area.

Disliked: Not all staff were particularly friendly. It's a bit far from downtown Salta. The barbecue didn't happen due to insufficient interest.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have take the single room and it was a very nice and clean room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

mr jigglesworth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013 mr would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and cheap double rooms. Very good looking garden.

Disliked: No atmosphere at all, very quiet. Extremely poor computers that are ready for the bin. Rooms a bit dirty.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff - great BBQ on Wednesday and Saturday night. Hot showers 24/7. Wifi is good but the computers for general use are shockingly slow.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Charlotte Verbeek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice property, kitchen available for cooking yourself, nice garden ( if the sun is shining) en good heating in the rooms. Also very friendly staff.

Disliked: The breakfast was really small and it´s quite far from the city center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Harvey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 May 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: The whole crew runs a tight operation but is still friendly and helpful. It is kept very clean and the 2x a week asado is a great touch. I ended up staying for a total of 10 days and was comfortable and happy with the accommodation and services for my entire stay.

Disliked: Barking dog(s).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is great

Disliked: Far from centro

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great garden!

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice BBQ!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Ralph Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2013 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: Great barbecue

Disliked: Ralph left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Very good opportunities for tours - Nice courtyard to chill out

Disliked: I missed the famous BBQ by one day :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmospher, the dog Luna and the people, loads of hot water, the food is great, cheap bar in Argintina, one of the best places we have been in south america would recommend to others to stay

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm welcome. Friendliness of staff. Booking of tours without problems. Cleanliness. good atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had booked 2 dorm beds, but when we arrived they only had space in separate dorms (female only for my girlfriend and mixed for me). However, they then decided to give us a double room for the price of the dorm, which was very nice of them. Staff were lovely in general, especially Victor who works at the bar. He cooked with us, lent us his private bus card and was very helpful when we came down with a cold (as was everyone else, including tips on Argentinian grandma remedies). The hostel itself is very nice too, especially the garden! On top of that it's spotlessly clean, which can't be said of all the places we stayed in. Breakfast is South American standard, but comes with real coffee and is served (as in they bring it to you and you don't have to do the dishes afterwards) in the garden. There also are BBQs on Wednesday and Saturday, and unlike other places in Argentina, this hostel includes proper vegetarian options too!

Disliked: It wasn't a problem for us, but the center is quite a few blocks away, so the walk can get a bit repetitive. Also the mattress on one of our beds was a bit past its prime and should be replaced sooner than later.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: personale molto disponibile. ci hanno aiutato ad organizzare tutti i tour in zona. festa di fine anno molto piacevole, con cibo a volontà e musica andina dal vivo. tutto molto pulito e confortevole. colazione buona (l'unico giorno in cui abbiamo potuto farla). ci hanno permesso di lasciare le valigie tutto il giorno anche dopo il check out.

Disliked: visto che il prezzo della colazione è incluso e le escursioni partono tutte prima dell'orario di colazione, potrebbero predisporre oltre a caffè, the e un pezzo di pane anche della marmellata o due biscotti... un pò distante dalla piazza centrale (15 minuti a piedi di buon passo).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The garden area and bar with cactus garden. Really good shower and coffee. Empanadas made are delicious

Disliked: The kitchen did not have a lot of things in it for cooking but we definately got by

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, friendly staff, nice services

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Luco Overvoorde

With my spouse / partner

City break

05 September 2012 Luco would recommend this property

Liked: Locatie, BBQ

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Common area, very good wifi, helpful staff in regard to booking tours etc. Located in a quiet area, 10 minute walk to centre of town and to park.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It had a very good social atmosphere. There are asada dinners twice a week which were great.

Disliked: It was on the expensive side at 80 pesos. Other hostels of similar value were 50 pesos.


See all Salta hostels