HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Salta hostels

Reviews of Bloomers Salta B&B

Guesthouse | Vicente Lopez 129, Salta, Argentina 4400

98.1% Overall Rating

60 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/09/2013)

Felicity mildon thinks…

"Very friendly staff. The rooms were large and comfortable and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was also very good."

Read all Bloomers Salta B&B reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 1.25

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Salta?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Salta

Hostal El Aljibe
16.24 USD

Guesthouse 84.0% 13 reviews
Coloria Hostel
8.74 USD

Hostel 82.5% 9 reviews
Hostal Quara
8.74 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sol Huasi Hostel
11.24 USD

Hostel 82.3% 38 reviews
Ferien Haus Hostel Salta
8.74 USD

Hostel 82.9% 14 reviews
Hostal El Alcazar
11.24 USD

Guesthouse 79.5% 114 reviews
Hostel 7 Duendes Base
8.24 USD

Hostel 86.7% 205 reviews
Los Cardones Youth Hostel
2.75 USD

Hostel 76.1% 160 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.1%

Overall Rating

60 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Bloomers Salta B&B'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.8%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 46 of 55 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Rauchenstein

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice & clean rooms! Great breakfast!

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felicity mildon

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

16 September 2013 Felicity would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. The rooms were large and comfortable and very nicely decorated. The breakfast was also very good.

Disliked: Nothing. It was very good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is just incredible. It's like a little spot of paradise, it feels like a peaceful retreat. Our room was beautiful, almost straight out of a magazine. Free wifi and free breakfast are a massive plus, and Sebastian is so helpful and friendly. Wished I could stay longer!

Disliked: Location is far from the bus terminal, but not a big deal.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We cannot fault anything here. The room is just beautiful, the bed comfortable, the water hot, everything is spotless, set in a lovely garden and a few blocks from the town square. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh and the coffee the best since we arrived in Argentina. The staff speak good english and are very helpful. Its so good we are staying an extra night..

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, great breakfast

Disliked: Room had a window onto the main corridor so a bit noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Visiting friends or family

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very fashionable atmosphere

Disliked: .

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Gibson

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 October 2011 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed armosphere. Garden and roof top to sit in Helpful staff Good brunch

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Hafeman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 July 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of character, good location near city centre, helpful and friendly staff, good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Conviviality of host and superb ambiance!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Williams

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

06 March 2011 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: A quiet friendly place with the best breakfast we had in all Argentina!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Franciscus Weijnen

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa

26 November 2010 Franciscus would recommend this property

Liked: A wonderfull B&B with a unique character. The breakfast is impressive!

Disliked: It's a small B&B, not a hostel, so if you want to meet other people, choose else. Only the superior rooms have airconditioning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Robinson

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 September 2010 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic atmosphere, you can relax, feel safe, feel at home. This is a great place to meet travellers, discuss adventures and share experiences. A perfect match for the the mature traveller . A fantastic location. Great breakfasts, close to facilities like laundry , pharmacy. Staff helpful about tours and places to visit. Can't wait to go back.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was very well maintained and the breakfasts were excellent! We highly recommend Bloomers to other travellers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bloomers is an oasis in the heart of Salta. It has a wonderful relaxing atmosphere, very friendly staff and delicious breakfasts - by far the best we have had in Argentina. We are hard to please Londoners and throughly recommend it.Adam & Anna

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donna Jessop

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2010 Donna would recommend this property

Liked: This B&B is a little more expensive than a hostal, but has a lgreat location, lovely ambiance and friendly, welcoming staff. It is worth every peso! I would recommend it strongly! Computer and WiFi available.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Heaney

01 May 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: a wonderful place to stay right in the heart of Salta, it really was amazing. The breakfast, the service, the room and the atmosphere were all perfect

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Betsy Curry

19 April 2010 Betsy would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful but more for couples or older people. The brunch was fantastic and the owners very helpful.

Disliked: Betsy left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Bloomers is charmingly decorated,it is spacious and welcoming and above all a bargain!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Lisa Cocks

21 March 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully decorated B&B and an emormous step up from the hostels we've been frequenting in recent months! Good location, only a few blocks to main square. Lovely, calm, relaxing atmosphere - great music, artwork & comfortable couches and garden. Has previously had great reviews on staff but we felt hospitality to be quite lacking during our stay - hopefully it's usually better?!? Also, not sure about pricing - seems you may get a better price if you book directly with them?

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiz Fernando Pinto Filho

21 March 2010 Luiz Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice property, with a fun and helpfull owners

Disliked: Luiz Fernando left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benny Laursen

03 March 2010 Benny would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very charming place to stay. The breakfast was very delightfulland a very nice garden. We loved it very much.

Disliked: Benny left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean. Nice decor. Incredibly helpful staff. Very friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Looks really nice, friendly staff and the best breakfast ever!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Salta hostels