HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rosario hostels

Reviews of Hl La Casona de Don Jaime 1

Hostel | Pte. Roca 1051, Rosario, Argentina .

70.5% Overall Rating

9 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2012)

"After reading reviews about the place I was more reluctant to stay here, but when we arrived I disagreed with almost all of the negative comments I had seen. We had a private room which had plenty of room as there was a…"

Read all Hl La Casona de Don Jaime 1 reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.37

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

You get free Internet, medic assistance, breakfast.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rosario?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rosario

Hostel Rosarinos 938
10.98 USD

Hostel 71.4% 14 reviews
Quechua Guest House
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 69.6% 11 reviews
Hostel La Lechuza
10.37 USD

Hostel 89.4% 74 reviews
ART Rosario Hostel
8.54 USD

Hostel 87.8% 18 reviews
kalifornia hostel
9.15 USD

Hostel 75.8% 11 reviews
Kundera Hostel
10.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel La Comunidad
13.75 USD

Hostel 84.5% 25 reviews
Hostel Puerto Rosario
9.15 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.5%

Overall Rating

9 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hl La Casona de Don Jaime 1'

Atmosphere
71.6%
Location
82.1%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
61.1%
Staff
72.6%
Value
71.6%
Safety
71.6%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After reading reviews about the place I was more reluctant to stay here, but when we arrived I disagreed with almost all of the negative comments I had seen. We had a private room which had plenty of room as there was a bunk bed as well as our double. The room was as clean as most other hostels we had stayed in and the bathrooms (particularly the girls only one) were above average. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the bar was fun, cheap and not too loud at night. The communal areas were great for meeting people.

Disliked: the kitchen is small and could be better stocked

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: esta muy bien ubicado, mantienen medidas de seguridad muy buenas. Tienen un bar q permite comer o tomar algo ahi mismo.

Disliked: el staff olvido comentar que habia mas de un baño disponible para usar... el que mostraron cuando llegamos, estaba totalmente sucio por la mañana, realmente asqueroso. Para el desayuno faltaron algunos elementos, que fuimos pidiendo a lo largo del desayuno.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

20 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was warm and had a cosy common area and bar. The showers were clean, hot and with a lot of water preassure!

Disliked: No sun light entered the rooms which made them kind of dark..

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2011

Liked: The building itself is quite nice with a good area to hang out upstairs. Our double room was nice and big.

Disliked: The kitchen is actually less than 2 square metres large and without even the very basic utensils which makes it simply impossible to cook. The majority of staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. We had to ask 3 times on separate occasions for sheets and towels and the woman took about 6 hours in total to bring us sheets. Our beds were unmade when we arrived and our room was not cleaned once in the 6 days we were there. The staff could do a lot to improve this hostel and make peoples stay a pleasant experience.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

06 May 2010

Liked: not alot to be honest, the staff were very rude, the kitchen is so small that even with two people in there its very tight, the was no computer for internet, even though one is advertised, and though the fan in the room worked, you wouldn´t want to use it as it whined and squeaked, making it impossible to sleep with it on.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is just about the perfect hostel - highly highly recommended...was losing faith in the hostels in Argentina, but this has restored it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Katrina Sprott

04 May 2009 Katrina would recommend this property

Liked: We booked on Hostelbookers but when we got there they were full so they helpfully moved us to the other hostel. It was super busy so we got put into a tiny tiny room but the manager and staff tried their best to help us out. The hostels are both old but nice. Jaime I has a good bar attached to it. Jaime II is closer to the main town area. We stayed an extra couple of days and moved into a lovely double room in Jaime II (get the upstairs room if you can, it has a TV). Its an HI hostel so use your discount card and if you have a couple of Get South you get a discount too.

Disliked: Katrina left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Nicholas Dall

28 September 2008

Liked: The breakfast area and the location were good.It was also well located and the staff were great.

Disliked: Nicholas left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 July 2008

Liked: The staff were really helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sander Neger

24 February 2008 Sander would recommend this property

Liked: The chilled out atmosphere

Disliked: Sander left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Stone

28 December 2007 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: The location was great and the staff was very friendly. The kitchen was a little small, but it had everything we need to cook a nice dinner.

Disliked: Julie left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 September 2007

Liked: I met some nice people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 April 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastic and there was an amazing vibe - very laid back and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

01 August 2006

Disliked: left no negative feedback.


See all Rosario hostels