HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rosario hostels

Reviews of Quechua Guest House

Guesthouse | Italia 872, Planta Alta, Rosario, Argentina s2000

69.6% Overall Rating

8 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/02/2014)

"Cute and quaint guest house - we loved the sense of security and homely feel. Big shared kitchen and cooking facilities, relaxation area and small but comfortable enough bedrooms. It felt like 'old world' Argentina - no…"

Read all Quechua Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rosario?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rosario

Hostel La Lechuza
10.62 USD

Hostel 89.4% 74 reviews
Hl La Casona de Don Jaime 1
6.00 USD

Hostel 70.5% 19 reviews
Hostel Puerto Rosario
9.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Rosarinos 938
10.62 USD

Hostel 71.4% 14 reviews
Hostel La Comunidad
12.50 USD

Hostel 84.5% 25 reviews
La Mansión del Nómada
8.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
kalifornia hostel
9.37 USD

Hostel 75.8% 11 reviews
Bonarda Bon Hostel
8.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.6%

Overall Rating

8 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Quechua Guest House'

Atmosphere
65.5%
Location
72.7%
Facilities
65.5%
Cleanliness
67.3%
Staff
69.1%
Value
74.6%
Safety
72.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 10 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute and quaint guest house - we loved the sense of security and homely feel. Big shared kitchen and cooking facilities, relaxation area and small but comfortable enough bedrooms. It felt like 'old world' Argentina - no shiny lay outs or state of the art technologies here. We messed up and arrived a day early and waited and waited on the street for the hostel owner to meet us - he eventually came but thought we were staying the next night, we apologized profusely but he was more than happy to help us out. This was a big tick!

Disliked: None - although there were a lot of mosquitoes (we stayed there late October) and not a lot of places to eat, that we could find anyway. Come prepared!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, old building, plenty of spacious lounging rooms and a balcony overlooking the street. Toilets reasonabley clean. Big, but messy kitchen.

Disliked: Filthy bath mat! Dirty seat covers in lounge areas. Poor matresses on beds.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the apartment is very classy, big kitchen, clean, its in the middle of the center, supermarket close by, very friendly staff, you feel like youre at home.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very classy building with quality living. They don't really have a check-out time if there are empty capacity. It is quite in the center of the city as well. I really enjoy my time there.

Disliked: The kitchen is quite small. It may be an annoyance if not check-in in the morning (will have to call for people to come). The lockers are really small and not possible to lock.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2010

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: As all the A1-rated hostels seemed to be fully booked and hostelbookers.com showed free beds in Quechua Guest House, I booked a bed for one night. When I came there 5 hours later, THE HOSTEL WAS CLOSED!!! So if you don't want to waste the deposit and end up sleeping in the street, YOU SHOULDN'T BOOK A BED AT THIS PLACE !!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, comfortable, great kitchen and lounge areas.

Disliked: Very quiet when I was there, practically had the place to myself, also if noone else is checking in within an hour or two, the staff often aren't around, and go home at night.


See all Rosario hostels