HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rosario hostels

Reviews of Freedom Hostel

Hostel | Maipu 646, Rosario, Argentina 2000

74.7% Overall Rating

7 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2012)

"Great location near the waterfront and the staff were very nice and chill. They let us have a late check out and hang around the hostel until our evening bus."

Read all Freedom Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.22

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rosario?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rosario

Hotel Altea
34.05 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kundera Hostel
10.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La Casa de Pandora
9.12 USD

Hostel 90.7% 8 reviews
Hostel Rosarinos 938
10.95 USD

Hostel 71.4% 14 reviews
ART Rosario Hostel
8.51 USD

Hostel 87.8% 18 reviews
Hostel La Comunidad
13.75 USD

Hostel 84.5% 25 reviews
Hl La Casona de Don Jaime 1
5.84 USD

Hostel 70.5% 19 reviews
La Mansión del Nómada
13.99 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.7%

Overall Rating

7 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Freedom Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.4%
Location
90.8%
Facilities
64.6%
Cleanliness
56.9%
Staff
84.6%
Value
67.7%
Safety
83.1%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

29 April 2012

Liked: Great location near the waterfront and the staff were very nice and chill. They let us have a late check out and hang around the hostel until our evening bus.

Disliked: The bathrooms aren't as terrible as others reviews have described them but they certainly aren't clean. The hostel could definitely use some more attention and cleaning.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

18 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is close to the boats that take you to the islands which is nice. Good for walking in town and shopping on Cordoba as well. All the staff were excellent, and it was a relaxing place to stay. I was excited to watch cable TV for the first time in a while.

Disliked: The hot water was rare, the cleanliness was average. The beds were not the best, but still had good rest. The lockers were not the most secure just wood boxes with lock holes that barley fit my locks, but everything was fairly safe so I didn't end up worrying about it. Maybe not the best for a solo traveler.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2010

Liked: I guess you get what you pay for. Room was absolutely fine but bathroom cleanliness was not at all! Very noisy though it was a saturday night so probably not fully representative. When we arrived they claimed not to have our booking etc. On the whole, ok but nothing to write home about. Could do worse but could do a whole load better.

Disliked: Cleanliness and noise

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Ivo Molkenboer

Alone

Business / conference
Shopping

24 September 2010 Ivo would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and very friendly people.

Disliked: The bathtrooms!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2010

Liked: Location, friendliness.

Disliked: A party was organised and the responsible of the hostel took part of it, so they did not control the noise, and we could not sleep during part of the night. Also one of the bathrooms did not work, and the other one was not very clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Luigi Macchi

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2010 Luigi would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and nice atmosphere

Disliked: Luigi left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shane Konnor

22 January 2010 Shane would recommend this property

Liked: Freedom Hostel is really great, we loved to be there and we were all sorry that we had to leave. Thanks!! very nice party! I came back, Love this place! nice room, great bathrooms, friendly staff and perfect location.

Disliked: Shane left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

06 September 2009

Liked: The check out time is noon which is good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Ushi Engel

16 August 2009

Liked: back killing matress, loud party music till 5-6 am - if you book a hostel in order to get sleep during night time, stay away from it

Disliked: Ushi left no negative feedback.


See all Rosario hostels