We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rosario hostels

Reviews of Punto Clave Hostel

Hostel | Ituzaingo 246, Rosario, Argentina 2000

69.8% Overall Rating

9 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/08/2013)

"I really liked that patio out back. There's a nice grill that we used one of the nights right next to their small bar. Very cool atmosphere."

Read all Punto Clave Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rosario?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rosario

Hostel Marino
10.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Altea
36.58 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kundera Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Rosarinos 938
14.75 USD

Hostel 71.4% 14 reviews
Hl La Casona de Don Jaime 1
5.66 USD

Hostel 70.5% 19 reviews
La Casa de Pandora
10.62 USD

Hostel 90.7% 8 reviews
ART Rosario Hostel
8.26 USD

Hostel 87.8% 19 reviews
Quechua Guest House
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 69.6% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
69.8%

Overall Rating

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Punto Clave Hostel'

Atmosphere
71.7%
Location
71.7%
Facilities
66.7%
Cleanliness
68.3%
Staff
75.0%
Value
73.3%
Safety
61.7%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked that patio out back. There's a nice grill that we used one of the nights right next to their small bar. Very cool atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location near to the main avenue, staff we're friendly and willing to help, pool was very welcome as there was no air conditioning in the room.

Disliked: We booked for one dorm and a private double, this double was non existant, we were ushured into one of two dorms and told that one of the dorms would be our private room. They didn't really have a clue about the booking and tried to put us all in one dorm when were paying exrta this made no sense and they couldn't work out how much we had to pay individually when we wanted to pay, this in all fairness could have been the language barrier but also could have been incompitence. Also there are no lockers and no keys to the rooms, so keep an eye on your valuables as we were stayin there on a weekend when the hostel was busy and had 600 pesos in total stolen, there is no security at all, we were robbed in our sleep.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2012

Liked: Air conditioned room

Disliked: No computer, dirty pool, breakfast was poor and the staff got up later than we did to give us the breakfast. Also although I don't expect people to speak english a little does help especially in a hostel promoted to travellers. The staff there speak none at all. The rooms had no lockers and there was no safety deposit box so we felt like we had to take our valuables out with us at all times.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Ruann van der Merwe

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 December 2011 Ruann would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Ruann left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners were very nice people.

Disliked: The location is not that good so you have to use your legs to get anywhere. Also while they were quite security concious about getting into the property, once inside there were no lockers or locks on doors

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

14 October 2010

Liked: Bonito patio.

Disliked: El dueño se mostro inflexible y muy desatento.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

NORA CECILIA LO CASCIO

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

23 August 2010 NORA CECILIA would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness and positive energy of the staff and people who were staying fortunately there! Go to Rosario and enjoy Punto Clave Hostel!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and beautifully kept...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

07 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We arrived at Punto Clave having booked a private double ensuite room - mainly after reading the hostelworld reviews and seeing the pictures on this website. It doesn't mention private rooms on the Hostel Bookers description but when we saw there were some available we were very happy, particularly given the close proximity to the riverside. We walked from the bus station which I definitely won't recommend if you're going to punto clave itself as it's a VERY long walk. We were greeted by the owner who was absolutely lovely during our whole stay - as was his girlfriend - however he informed us that our room was actually at a completely different hostel (Rosario Bed and Breakfast). While he paid for the taxi and was very kind getting us a cold drink for free, the reality was that the actual location of the room was on the corner of Moreno and San Juan (number 1051 I think) which was much further away from the river so we had to get a bus there. Plus we subsequently had no internet, no pool (which was the other reason we'd deliberately booked Punto Clave due to the heat) and no communal areas that might give us an opportunity to meet other english speakers with recommendations of places to go as Rosario is far less touristy than Salta or Rosario. Consequently if you're looking for a review of Punto Clave's dorms read the other reviews - the communal areas and building looked lovely, full of character. If you're looking for a review of the double rooms they offer which are actually at the Rosario Bed and Breakfast I'd say they were very spacious and clean with an air con system which was fantastic however if you've booked a hostel room you're in for a surprise to find yourself staying at a 'fengshui' b&b. The rooms felt half finished and impersonal (not at all homely which is what we were looking for) but I'm sure some people like that style and would have been thrilled to stay there. The worst bit however was the bathroom which was a tiny wet room which meant spending ages trying to sweep the water down the drains so you didn't soak your clothes when you went to clean your teeth after your partner had showered. It took ages to dry after showering and consequently it started to smell. We'd stayed in hostel rooms with much nicer, more functional bathrooms. Overall, you can't fault the staff for doing their best to help and the B&B is clearly a fledgling business that I hope they are able to continue with as if targeted at the right market who want to stay in this style of 'feng shui' accommodation then you'd probably enjoy the calm. However they really should list the hostel and b&b separately or make clear that the rooms are at different locations and have very different facilities available.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

garry fell

02 June 2009 garry would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staf nice courtward

Disliked: garry left no negative feedback.


See all Rosario hostels