We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rosario hostels

Reviews of HI La Casona de Don Jaime 2

Hostel | San Lorenzo 1530, Rosario, Argentina 2000

81.0% Overall Rating

14 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/04/2014)

Giuseppe Giorgini thinks…

"Had a private room and it was very spacious. There several public areas where one can spend his time, very well done."

Read all HI La Casona de Don Jaime 2 reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.94

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rosario?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rosario

Avanti Hostel
6.49 USD

Hostel 71.4% 8 reviews
kalifornia hostel
8.85 USD

Hostel 75.8% 11 reviews
Rosario Rent Aparts
16.52 USD

Apartment 90.6% 14 reviews
Bonarda Bon Hostel
10.62 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Quechua Guest House
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 69.6% 11 reviews
Hostel Puerto Rosario
8.85 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hl La Casona de Don Jaime 1
5.66 USD

Hostel 70.5% 19 reviews
Hostel La Lechuza
10.03 USD

Hostel 89.7% 75 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HI La Casona de Don Jaime 2'

Atmosphere
81.2%
Location
88.2%
Facilities
75.3%
Cleanliness
71.8%
Staff
87.1%
Value
77.7%
Safety
85.9%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Giuseppe Giorgini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 April 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Had a private room and it was very spacious. There several public areas where one can spend his time, very well done.

Disliked: Giuseppe left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was great very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2011

Liked: Friendly helpful staff and great location. Good wifi and computer access.

Disliked: House a bit old and run down hence difficult to keep really clean.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location is great

Disliked: Lots of people in the room, no privacy and a lot of noise

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2011

Liked: Location

Disliked: Everything else. Breakfast is disappoi8nting to say the least. The first day we were there it was taken out of a locked cupboard and thrown to us in a tiny basket, clearly not fresh. It consisited of the 2 tiny stale criossants. We had booked an airconditoned ensuite room however when we showed the staff the price we had been quoted they insisted we move to a non air con room that was like a sauna with no windows and not ensuite. THe climbing wall was only avaliable to people that wanted to apy for a climbing lesson. As ususal in most of S America the kitchen was not well equipped and one fo the staff spent most of the 2 days we were there cutting his toenails in the kitchen. 4 other peole had the same problem with trying to overcharged. As such the staff turned their air con up to freezing at night. The bar only had spirits and was never manned and took the staff, once we found them, half an hour to find a bottle of wine that was only just palatable The staff push tours and activites as well as trying to make you join HI for which they must get commission as they push it so often to you.. The staff openly admitted that they only way they can feed themselves is to take guests food for themselves. We have travelled in South America for 4 months and this has to be the worst place we have stayed in, in as much as we havent reviewed any other places but feel this one should be avoided at all cost.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2010

Liked: the location was quite central and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: the rooms and especially the bathroom were not clean, the closets were dusty and the bathroomfloor was under water. the dustbin was not emptied daily and using the bathroom turned out to be gross.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big, Breakfeast, High walls / roof

Disliked: Loud people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Judith Woodhouse

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2010 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: We booked for 2 nights but stayed for 5 and would have stayed longer but it was full - The staff were fantastic

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paul Hewitson

With my spouse / partner

28 September 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Good Wi-Fi.

Disliked: Linen handed out and returned at reception.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Michael Peckmann

05 June 2009 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: central

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

tobias nieters

07 November 2007 tobias would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was the most important there

Disliked: tobias left no negative feedback.


See all Rosario hostels