HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Rosario hostels

Reviews of Posada Juan Ignacio

Guesthouse | Tucuman 2534, Rosario, Argentina 2000

83.1% Overall Rating

50 out of 58 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/12/2013)

manon hap thinks…

"para me el hospedaje es uno de lo mejor donde fui en mi vida. Tanto el hospedaje como el due˜no. Un precio bajatismo para una cama confortable, un delicioso desayuno con media lunas, una pileta…"

Read all Posada Juan Ignacio reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Rosario?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Rosario

Avanti Hostel
6.87 USD

Hostel 71.4% 8 reviews
Bonarda Bon Hostel
8.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Puerto Rosario
9.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel La Lechuza
10.62 USD

Hostel 89.4% 74 reviews
Quechua Guest House
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 69.6% 11 reviews
La Mansión del Nómada
8.74 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
ART Rosario Hostel
7.50 USD

Hostel 87.0% 16 reviews
Hostel La Comunidad
12.50 USD

Hostel 84.5% 25 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.1%

Overall Rating

50 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Posada Juan Ignacio'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
76.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
84.8%
Value
85.6%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 48 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

manon hap

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2013 manon would recommend this property

Liked: para me el hospedaje es uno de lo mejor donde fui en mi vida. Tanto el hospedaje como el due˜no. Un precio bajatismo para una cama confortable, un delicioso desayuno con media lunas, una pileta indispensable en verano, asados .... Cerca del centro pero como si estubieras en el campo por la tranquilidad. Un sue˜no para relajar en el dia y enfiestarte en la noche.

Disliked: NADAAAAA. Me encanta todo.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013

Liked: One of the members of staff tried to help us with information.

Disliked: It was dirty, dark, and unwelcoming. Our room was not clean when we got there. Hairs in the bath and water stains on the shower curtain. The curtain itself was old, broken and yellow in colour ( was once white ). The plugs were unsafe, melted our adaptor while charing a phone. Music loud until 3 am, not from guests but from a member of staff. No information available from the girl on arrival, no maps or guides. Wifi not working when we got there. Their coputer was from the dark ages and didn't work anyway!! Terrace area hadn't cleaned in a long time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maximiliano badessich

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2012 maximiliano would recommend this property

Liked: I was only planning on staying in Rosario for a night and then on to Cordoba. In the end I stayed three days, partly in due to the fact this hostel was such a comfort. They even had a poll in the back of the private property. This isnt so much a hostel but a giant brick home turned into one. The staff spoke English and was able to give me a bunch of ideas of what to do in town. I was able to find a number of quality, affordable eateries within walking distance. The hostel is a cheap cab ride from the bus station and walking dsitance to the river. Although it was a bit too cold for swimming. I found a micro brew pub with a line of quality beers and foods from backhome.

Disliked: maximiliano left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the mix between the cosy atmosphere, location and great staff. The garden is also a plus

Disliked: nothing

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2011

Liked: ..

Disliked: No light in the rooms, no flush in the toilets, no hot water, the computer wasn`t working. Pool was dirty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The swimming pool, some of the staff, the character of the building

Disliked: Some of the staff, the fact that there were large groups of Israelis a lot of the time, who didn't speak to any of the other guests and took over the communal areas

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good pool, kitchen and communal area. overall it was fine, but we had a half price deal and i wouldn't have been happy paying full price.

Disliked: bathrooms needed a bit of updating and there weren't enough when the hostel was full. Also ran out of toilet roll often and rarely restocked. owners put music on to add atmosphere to pool area but it was too loud and just annoying

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Diogo Bruno

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2010 Diogo would recommend this property

Liked: Although a little far from the city center, the best value for the money to be found. The staff is always helpful and the room was clean (although it doesn't have room service everyday).

Disliked: The breakfast was only 2 medialunas and milk/coffee (no butter or gelly; nothing to go along with the medialunas).

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

James gough

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010

Liked: it was quite clean, tv in the room

Disliked: Lights didnt work, no handle to flush toilet, plug sockets didnt work. Rubbish breakfast, no atmosphere, very loud at night time. Hate to complain usually, but this could have been a really nice little hostel :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exelent !! the location and it is realy clean and the staff was great !

Disliked: My room was on the first floor so sometimes some pople was speaking outside so I could heart some noice but is fineeee

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven McDougall

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2010 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really cool place to stay, the staff are very nice and helpful. Treat yourself to the doublebedroom ensuite, fab room that patio doors lead on to your own private balcony. I would have liked to have stayed longer.Fab place and fab people there.

Disliked: Steven left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Paul Hewitson

With my spouse / partner

16 September 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent Double en-suite room with private outside area

Disliked: The lack of breakfast

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Melissa King

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2010 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen was large and well equipped. The outdoor area was nice, and would have been great in Summer. The breakfast was basic.

Disliked: Melissa left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: el ambiente y el personal

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eamonn McMahon

17 December 2009 Eamonn would recommend this property

Liked: Great Ensuite room. Great kitchen . Great Garden

Disliked: Eamonn left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DIMITRIS BASIAS

23 November 2009 DIMITRIS would recommend this property

Liked: Quite honestly, I liked everything. The people working here are really nice, the place felt really cozy, "warm", it's clean, not in the city's dead-center but still central enough, and last but not least, wireless internet was 100% reliable, something that for some people is of no interest, but for me was really important. All in all, I easily recommend it to any Rosario visitor.

Disliked: DIMITRIS left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

William Martin

03 September 2009 William would recommend this property

Liked: Could do with better breakfast thats not staleLocation aint great

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cool staff, nice place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jodie freeman

25 April 2009 jodie would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are very friendly and will go out of there way to help you and i ended up staying for the whole week. will definately be back in this hostel if i come back to rosario again

Disliked: jodie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tomislav grujic

23 April 2009 tomislav would recommend this property

Liked: this people here are so friendly,it feels really like at home with all your friends...we extended our stay.they are very helpful and try to help in any situation.I really recommend the place

Disliked: tomislav left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

14 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its orginiality and character

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, good value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very cheap but quite far out from the central city. Rooms are clean and bathrooms ok but a few things need to be fixed. Free internet which was useful and fast computer.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitor Pereira

21 January 2009 Vitor would recommend this property

Liked: The best in Rosario! Nice people, the pool is great at Argentina's summer, really clean, cheap, no post army goonies, like moving home from home...

Disliked: Vitor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

josephus derkman

21 November 2008 josephus would recommend this property

Liked: like being home

Disliked: josephus left no negative feedback.


See all Rosario hostels