HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Puerto Madryn, Argentina

96.7%
67 reviews Book Now 
1

La Casa de Tounens

Hostel
pasaje 1° de marzo 432, Puerto Madryn, Argentina 9120

67 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Tounens

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Great hostel - nice staff, comfy beds, large rooms, nice outside chill out area and close to bus station and town - highly recommend!

Tom Grosvenor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tom would recommend this property 27 February 2014

We really liked this hostel. We stayed in the 6 bed dorm and the beds were comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Nice hot showers and good amount of facilities to number of guests. Hammocks in the garden to chill out. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is well equipped and the breakfast is excellent. The location is very close to bus station and to all amenities and the beach. We would 100% reccomend staying here.

95.7%
99 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel La Tosca

Hostel
Sarmiento 437, Chubut, Puerto Madryn, Argentina -

99 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel La Tosca

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 16 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff is really nice and helpfull. The room we have was nice, clean and cozy. The breakfast is good with homemade cake! We had to leave early in the morning and the staff even made us some breakfast the evening before so we didn't have to leave without anything, big thanks!

Liam Kirby
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Liam would recommend this property 03 August 2014

Rodrigo is incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do in PM

93.5%
215 reviews Book Now 
3

Chepatagonia Hostel

Hostel
Alfonsina Storni 16, Puerto Madryn, Argentina CP 9120

205 out of 215 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chepatagonia Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 89%
Aaron devoy
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Aaron would recommend this property 06 October 2014

Great hostel, very friendly and amazingly helpful staff. Good breakfast, would recommend staying here.

Chris Williamson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 02 March 2014

The location is beautiful, right on the seafront, a little noisy at night but nothing too bad. The owners were lovely, Mara was really helpful with the tours and any other info about Puerto Madryn. The kitchen was great, really spacious and well equipped. Our room was also a great size and even had a wardrobe to store packs in. We kiked this place and puerto madryn so much we are already planning to return at the end of our trip.

91.3%
132 reviews Book Now 
4

El Gualicho Hostel

Hostel
Marcos A. Zar 480, Puerto Madryn, Argentina U9120ARJ

121 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Gualicho Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Very good hostel and would highly recommend it. It was clean. The dorm rooms with pretty bathroom.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 November 2013

Awesome staff who were very helpful. Secure parking if you have a hire car. Well located and plenty of common areas to relax in.

85.5%
109 reviews Book Now 
5

El Retorno Hostel

Hostel
Mitre 798, Puerto Madryn, Argentina .

93 out of 109 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Retorno Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 85% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 83%
Gabi Schrepfermann
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
45.7%
14 October 2013

We went to Puerto Madryn on a long weekend, so the whole city was a little bit crowded, but I think, during the high season it would be the same. Unfortunately the owners didn't seem really organized. When we arrived we got a coffee and then they tried really hard to sell us a tour, and almost got angry, as we din't take one. The whole time we didn't feel very welcome to the owners, and every little question (for example to get a locker key or the change for the money paid) turned out to be a complicated issue due to the chaotic circumstances. Also the girl from the nightshift, that was really relly nice and tried her best, seemed to have no information from the owners, as she even wasn't able to find toilet paper...

Adeline westerveld
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Adeline would recommend this property 16 April 2012

'Home away from home.' It's like meeting family who live overseas. Very warm, welcoming people. They arrange everything: tours, bus tickets and give you loads of information. Even were to get the best vegetables. Good matresses, slept like a baby. Shops an beach are very close.

85.0%
58 reviews Book Now 
6

Posada del Catalejo

Guesthouse
Mitre 446, Puerto Madryn, Argentina .

48 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Posada del Catalejo

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 85% Facilities - 78% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 81%
SOPHIE LUSSIEZ
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break
74.3%
SOPHIE would recommend this property 29 December 2011

The room was spacious, clean, the hotel was not far from the center, the owner very nice

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 January 2011

Very nice and relaxed atmosphere, with helpful staff and free coffee all day. Even our beds were made for us on a daily basis.

Puerto Madryn

9 Hostels from 12.98 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Puerto Madryn hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puerto Madryn. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.