We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/08/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Puerto Madryn, Argentina

96.7%
67 reviews Book Now 
1

La Casa de Tounens

Hostel
pasaje 1° de marzo 432, Puerto Madryn, Argentina 9120

67 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa de Tounens

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 94%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

Great hostel - nice staff, comfy beds, large rooms, nice outside chill out area and close to bus station and town - highly recommend!

Tom Grosvenor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Tom would recommend this property 27 February 2014

We really liked this hostel. We stayed in the 6 bed dorm and the beds were comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Nice hot showers and good amount of facilities to number of guests. Hammocks in the garden to chill out. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is well equipped and the breakfast is excellent. The location is very close to bus station and to all amenities and the beach. We would 100% reccomend staying here.

94.5%
104 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostel La Tosca

Hostel
Sarmiento 437, Chubut, Puerto Madryn, Argentina -

104 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel La Tosca

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2015

The staff and very friendly and helpful and the hostel had a nice relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast includes a basket of homemade cakes delivered to our table. The staff greeted us my name and were great to talk too. Each night we were also rewarded with an amazing traditional baked custard dessert baked by the staff!! The dorm room was large and spacious with private sections. Everything was very clean and safe.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2015

Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was chilled and nice. Good kitchen for guests to use.

93.6%
217 reviews Book Now 
3

Chepatagonia Hostel

Hostel
Alfonsina Storni 16, Puerto Madryn, Argentina CP 9120

207 out of 217 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chepatagonia Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Aaron devoy
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Aaron would recommend this property 06 October 2014

Great hostel, very friendly and amazingly helpful staff. Good breakfast, would recommend staying here.

Chris Williamson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 02 March 2014

The location is beautiful, right on the seafront, a little noisy at night but nothing too bad. The owners were lovely, Mara was really helpful with the tours and any other info about Puerto Madryn. The kitchen was great, really spacious and well equipped. Our room was also a great size and even had a wardrobe to store packs in. We kiked this place and puerto madryn so much we are already planning to return at the end of our trip.

91.3%
133 reviews Book Now 
4

El Gualicho Hostel

Hostel
Marcos A. Zar 480, Puerto Madryn, Argentina U9120ARJ

122 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Gualicho Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 89%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 December 2014

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The cost is a bit higher but on par with other local hostels. The staff are very kind and very helpful! Everything is clean and the kitchen is well equipped. I don't feel that the hostel is wanting for anything.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Very good hostel and would highly recommend it. It was clean. The dorm rooms with pretty bathroom.

84.7%
110 reviews Book Now 
5

El Retorno Hostel

Hostel
Mitre 798, Puerto Madryn, Argentina .

94 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Retorno Hostel

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 85% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 82%
Dan Hughes-Morgan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
80.0%
Dan would recommend this property 25 July 2015

Gladys who runs the place. Very attentive, organised a good trip for us and generally very friendly and helpful.

Gabi Schrepfermann
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
45.7%
14 October 2013

We went to Puerto Madryn on a long weekend, so the whole city was a little bit crowded, but I think, during the high season it would be the same. Unfortunately the owners didn't seem really organized. When we arrived we got a coffee and then they tried really hard to sell us a tour, and almost got angry, as we din't take one. The whole time we didn't feel very welcome to the owners, and every little question (for example to get a locker key or the change for the money paid) turned out to be a complicated issue due to the chaotic circumstances. Also the girl from the nightshift, that was really relly nice and tried her best, seemed to have no information from the owners, as she even wasn't able to find toilet paper...

Puerto Madryn

8 Hostels from 13.56 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Puerto Madryn hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puerto Madryn. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.