HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Puerto Madryn, Argentina

La Casa De Tounens 98%

1. La Casa De Tounens

Hostel
Pasaje 1° de Marzo , 432

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 95%

Location 97%

Safety 95%

Staff 99%

Value 100%

69 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Casa De Tounens

27 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The host is super chill and helpful and the overall atmosphere very cosy. I flet at home the second i walked in.

would recommend this property

22 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

good location, good staffs.

would recommend this property

Read all La Casa De Tounens reviews
La Tosca Hostel 95%

2. La Tosca Hostel

Hostel
Sarmiento 437

Atmosphere 97%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

103 out of 103 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Tosca Hostel

10 Apr 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Very friendly staff and helpful at booking me onto tours. I arrived early in the morning and was on a tour within an hour! Breakfast was really good (especially if you like cake) and there is a large supermarket nearby. Just a few minutes from the bus station and Puerto Madryn is easy to get around anyway. All the beds had their own charging points and lamps, so underrated but so helpful.

would recommend this property

26 Apr 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The staff and very friendly and helpful and the hostel had a nice relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast includes a basket of homemade cakes delivered to our table. The staff greeted us my name and were great to talk too. Each night we were also rewarded with an amazing traditional baked custard dessert baked by the staff!! The dorm room was large and spacious with private sections. Everything was very clean and safe.

would recommend this property

Read all La Tosca Hostel reviews
Chepatagonia Hostel 94%

3. Chepatagonia Hostel

Hostel
Alfonsina Storni 16

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

38 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chepatagonia Hostel

08 Jan 2016 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

Feels safe and fun environment to meet people from all over the world with same interest to enjoy the outdoors here in Patagonia land!

would recommend this property

12 Jan 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Nice and clean hostel, good view to the sea.

would recommend this property

Read all Chepatagonia Hostel reviews
El Gualicho Hostel - HI 91%

4. El Gualicho Hostel - HI

Hostel
Marcos A. Zar 480

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

39 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Gualicho Hostel - HI

29 Sep 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Excellent staff. Informative and friendly. Clean and new facilities. Great location. Plenty of space. Great common areas.

would recommend this property

08 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The cost is a bit higher but on par with other local hostels. The staff are very kind and very helpful! Everything is clean and the kitchen is well equipped. I don't feel that the hostel is wanting for anything.

would recommend this property

Read all El Gualicho Hostel - HI reviews
El Retorno Traveller's Hostel 89%

5. El Retorno Traveller's Hostel

Hostel
Bme. Mitre 798

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

20 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Retorno Traveller's Hostel

27 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

everything, staff very helpful, clean and apparently safe place, breakfast

would recommend this property

13 Jul 2015 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Gladys who runs the place. Very attentive, organised a good trip for us and generally very friendly and helpful.

would recommend this property

Read all El Retorno Traveller's Hostel reviews
Hostel Viajeros 70%

6. Hostel Viajeros

Hostel
Maiz 545

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 60%

Facilities 60%

Location 87%

Safety 80%

Staff 73%

Value 70%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Viajeros

04 Oct 2012 46%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

It was just about adequate. Close to the centre of the town.

would recommend this property

11 Nov 2011 83%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

There is a nice courtyard, hot showers, it's quiet and the staff are helpful and friendly. There are many tours and excursions to go on that they will help you with.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Viajeros reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Madryn?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Puerto Madryn hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puerto Madryn. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Puerto Madryn

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Puerto Madryn. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!