HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Retorno Traveller's Hostel Puerto Madryn Hostel

Bme. Mitre 798, Puerto Madryn, Argentina

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Ceiling fan
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Madryn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 95%

Staff 88%

Value 87%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: everything, staff very helpful, clean and apparently safe place, breakfast

Disliked: close to a busy road (at weekends even at night) but still no big problem

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Gladys who runs the place. Very attentive, organised a good trip for us and generally very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Tired decor, in need of an update.Not much communal space-not a great place to meet people and hang out. Wouldn't recommend to someone travelling alone, although it was low season and might be a nice quiet retreat for someone.WiFi was extremely unreliable.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We went to Puerto Madryn on a long weekend, so the whole city was a little bit crowded, but I think, during the high season it would be the same. Unfortunately the owners didn't seem really organized. When we arrived we got a coffee and then they tried really hard to sell us a tour, and almost got angry, as we din't take one. The whole time we didn't feel very welcome to the owners, and every little question (for example to get a locker key or the change for the money paid) turned out to be a complicated issue due to the chaotic circumstances. Also the girl from the nightshift, that was really relly nice and tried her best, seemed to have no information from the owners, as she even wasn't able to find toilet paper...

Disliked: It wasn't really clean and the showers downstairs were not allowed to be used. The owners wanted to sell to get their comission and tried taht really hard. The owners definitely have to work on their organisation skills!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We had a very nice time, helpful staff and good breakfast!

Disliked: The tours are a bit pricey, and you have to book several to get discounts...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: 'Home away from home.' It's like meeting family who live overseas. Very warm, welcoming people. They arrange everything: tours, bus tickets and give you loads of information. Even were to get the best vegetables. Good matresses, slept like a baby. Shops an beach are very close.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This property was very clean and welcoming, the information and recommendations were fantastic and best prices available.

Disliked: The only dislike, rooms were not locked and things moved whilst not there.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a nice hostal, basic, nothing amazing about it but nothing offensive.

Disliked: As soon as we got there the woman was trying to force us to book a tour. It felt like she was really nice to us before we got there and then and was desperate for us to book a tour then as soon as we had she wasnt that interested in us.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Gladys and husband were helpful and friendly, offering us breakfast when we arrived very early in the morning and providing information on the trips and good places to eat in the area. The two of then appear to work hard at keeping the place clean and helping guests.

Disliked: Basic breakfast; rolls and jam with tea/coffe and orange squash.Wi-Fi signal was very poor/unusable in some rooms upstairs.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely hostel, lovely owners: kind, patient, full of useful information. Really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to everyone!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The owner is a sweetheart. She helped us with everything we needed while in Puerto Madryn. The hostel is clean and comfortable and breakfast is good. The location is close to the city center and the waterfront. We enjoyed our short time at this hostel

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability