HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of El Gualicho Hostel - HI Puerto Madryn Hostel

Marcos A. Zar 480, Puerto Madryn, Argentina

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wii

Important Information

Please note that due to new regulations with Visa & Mastercard this hostel requires the 3 digit security from the back of your credit card ! Please contact us if you have any questions.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Madryn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent staff. Informative and friendly. Clean and new facilities. Great location. Plenty of space. Great common areas.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike. Great hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is one of the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The cost is a bit higher but on par with other local hostels. The staff are very kind and very helpful! Everything is clean and the kitchen is well equipped. I don't feel that the hostel is wanting for anything.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Awesome staff who were very helpful. Secure parking if you have a hire car. Well located and plenty of common areas to relax in.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The help of the staff.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room was spacious enough. Good shower.

Disliked: Rooms were very noisy. Breakfast was bad. Things were not refilled in time (4 days in a row). Pretty annoying when you are in a hurry,because your (and everybody else's) tour starts at 7.30. They didn't tell us we had to book before 8 o clock,so we couldn't book our tour anymore and had to wait another day. We paid for a diving trip,but when we were in the car,they told us we would go snorkeling because there was no place for more divers. Price remained the same.You can only pay in cash,while the tours are very expensive and with our card we can only withdraw 1000 pesos a day. We had to go around town each day to withdraw in order to be able to pay the tours and the room. Rooms are noisy. If people in another room speak on a normal level,you can hear them. In the weekend,you can hear the music of the pubs quite well in the room...

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff, Cleanliness, Location

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean and well maintained.

Disliked: A bit big and lacking in character.They offer their own tours so they don't give objective advice.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spotless, spacious hostel. Plenty of space to sit and relax in the common areas. Hammocks in a little garden. Large kitchen with two stove tops and a parrilla. TV room. Bathrooms on each dorm, cleaned every day. Large lockers. Free secure bag storage. Computers and wifi. Well done.

Disliked: I wish the wifi was more reliable, but it seems to be a city-wide problem.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very good hostel and would highly recommend it. It was clean. The dorm rooms with pretty bathroom.

Disliked: Bicycles for rent poorly maintained.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big rooms, nice atmosphere, beautiful garden with hammocks and a good kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability