We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of La Casa de Tounens

Hostel | pasaje 1° de marzo 432, Puerto Madryn, Argentina 9120

96.7% Overall Rating

67 out of 67 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/03/2014)

"Great hostel - nice staff, comfy beds, large rooms, nice outside chill out area and close to bus station and town - highly recommend!"

Read all La Casa de Tounens reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Madryn?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Madryn

Hostel La Tosca
14.86 USD

Hostel 95.7% 99 reviews
Hostel Viajeros
13.67 USD

Hostel 68.5% 28 reviews
El Gualicho Hostel
13.67 USD

Hostel 91.3% 132 reviews
Posada del Catalejo
11.89 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 58 reviews
Yiliana Hostel
20.21 USD

Hostel 96.2% 3 reviews
Chepatagonia Hostel
14.27 USD

Hostel 92.7% 214 reviews
El Retorno Hostel
11.89 USD

Hostel 85.5% 109 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

67 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'La Casa de Tounens'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
99.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 66 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel - nice staff, comfy beds, large rooms, nice outside chill out area and close to bus station and town - highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing! Inside hang out area is not massive but it's normally quiet so no issues!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Grosvenor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked this hostel. We stayed in the 6 bed dorm and the beds were comfortable and the rooms and bathrooms were very clean. Nice hot showers and good amount of facilities to number of guests. Hammocks in the garden to chill out. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is well equipped and the breakfast is excellent. The location is very close to bus station and to all amenities and the beach. We would 100% reccomend staying here.

Disliked: None

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stephen James

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for bus station and supermarket'. V good breakfast. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Kitchen & common areas small. With lots of staff using these spaces, often congested. Lighting poor. Difficult to read in evenings. Dorm basic . Having said all this - good value as cheap to stay here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kate Bell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Kate would recommend this property

Liked: the owner was extremely helpful!! it also had one of the nicest hostel kitchens i've seen on my trip, and the wifi was good. the place is spotless. added bonus if you are french, there are a ton of french ppl around. i'm amazed that the hostel manages to have some character in the totally-characterless void of puerto madryn.

Disliked: nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gawein Faes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 December 2013 Gawein would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly owner, great breakfast (home made bread and cake), good atmosphere, nice patio with hammocks.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JON UNZUETA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013 JON would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel. Well located, good breakfast and nice staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Jost

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2013 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Very, very nice Hostel!!

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice host, feels like home, good breakfast.

Disliked: Water on bathroom floor, extreme heating in living room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

taryn evenwel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2013 taryn would recommend this property

Liked: Vincent was really friendly and the hostel was clean and simple. He has converted a house into a small hostel. Everything was clean, breakfast good and really central and close to the bus terminal!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitalii Rogalev

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2013 Vitalii would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel. Host a wonderful person. Would recommend.

Disliked: Vitalii left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff and good location- the most important aspects for most travellers. Also a very nice homely feel with lots of social space. Help with booking tours and generally a very pleasant stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bridget Laird

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2013 Bridget would recommend this property

Liked: Vincent and Guadalupe were the most amazing hosts. Their attention to detail was fantastic. Their BBQ night was great and Lupe came and was our "tourist guide" on the Penninsula and kayaking. I had to extend my time there!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything...one of the best placed I¡ve ever been... Central location "two min walking from thr bus station", nice kitchen, clean and spascious rooms, garden, free internet with two pc and wonderful breakfast and Vincent is really nice and helpfull with info about the tours.

Disliked: everything was perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karina greenhalgh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2013 karina would recommend this property

Liked: lovely staff and really nice facilities

Disliked: karina left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Naemi Muehlstein

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2013 Naemi would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very friendly and helpfully. Very nice garden, good kitchen and the 6 bed dorm has two bathrooms. It is a really nice hostel!

Disliked: Wifi is sometimes not working.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a very nice place to stay with a friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Normand Boulanger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Normand would recommend this property

Liked: Everything and Vincent the owner is very friendly and his a great guy.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly stuff, clean, nice travellers, good computers, good kitchen a place where you can feel really comfy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: an extremly clean place and a very friendly owner

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

graeme harper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 graeme would recommend this property

Liked: its homely atmosphere. the staff are fantastic and very very helpful. the breakfast is lovely, rooms are warm and cosy with large lockers. nice big kitchen and good wifi. its a great location and i am so happy to have stayed here. thoroughly recommend it to anyone whilst staying in puerto madryn

Disliked: everything was great. thanks so much for a wonderful stay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophia Bennett

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 October 2012 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked this hostel. It is small so it has a real homely feel about it. Vincent the guy who runs it couldn't be more friendly or laid back. It was a shame I was only here one night as I met some nice people and really liked the hostel. The kitchen facilities are small but they were well equipped I saw some girls manage to make soup which can be quite tricky in a hostel!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tessa Shiels Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

26 September 2012 Tessa would recommend this property

Liked: Todos! The staff were endlessly helpful, the atmosphere was relaxed and it was really easy to make friends. I think what really stood out for me was how I was treated on my arrival. As is inevitable with Argentinian travel, you either leave a place or arrive in a place at an awkward time and so I arrived at seven in the morning. Nevertheless, I was given breakfast, allowed to chill out and watch a movie and my room was ready for me by nine o'clock despite the official check in time being later. By far one of the best hostels I've stayed at.

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Run by a wonderful couple that are helpful, friendly, and laid back. Vincent is always around and available to answer questions but he is never in your face. A very calm, tranquil environment with great facilities (kitchen stocked with anything you need to cook, nice living room area with tv, good selection of movies, and two computers). Tea/coffee/mate are offered all the time. Private rooms are very nice! Hostel sits behind a locked gate; we never felt unsafe.

Disliked: nothing-I would recommend this hostel to everyone.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arshan Shirani

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2012 Arshan would recommend this property

Liked: This place is awesome, first of all it´s the cleaniness place that ive stayed at in South America, the bed is comfortable, the sheets smell like clean laundary, the heater is right next to the bed, hot water, breakfast, cable, seriously though, it´s not a party hostel but chill out you´re in Puerto Madryn to see the sea lions and whales you need a break, trust me

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Vincent is super helpful, will book tours and sends an email with lots of information prior to arrival, the property is in a good location and is really well maintained. It felt like a home rather than a hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.