HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of La Tosca Hostel Puerto Madryn

Hostel

Sarmiento 437, Puerto Madryn, Argentina

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 11.95USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Madryn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 98%

Staff 98%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 20 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff and very friendly and helpful and the hostel had a nice relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast includes a basket of homemade cakes delivered to our table. The staff greeted us my name and were great to talk too. Each night we were also rewarded with an amazing traditional baked custard dessert baked by the staff!! The dorm room was large and spacious with private sections. Everything was very clean and safe.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel and staff! Very, very friendly and helping in any situation!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway

Liked: Nice staff and good rooms

Disliked: A bit noisy

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was chilled and nice. Good kitchen for guests to use.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay here, the staff is really nice and helpfull. The room we have was nice, clean and cozy. The breakfast is good with homemade cake! We had to leave early in the morning and the staff even made us some breakfast the evening before so we didn't have to leave without anything, big thanks!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rodrigo is incredibly friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do in PM

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff is very helpful and the hostel is cozy and clean

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel was set out around a courtyard, more like a bunch of holiday rooms. The courtyard was very pretty. I also enjoyed the homemade cake every morning, there was always too much to get through. One night I was given a cake by one of the staff for no reason!The atmosphere was very friendly and staff extremely helpful.

Disliked: The room was basic, which wasn't a problem, but they could do with changing the colour of their bedding, brown/stone colour isn't very inviting!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast cake.

Disliked: Beds are slightly short for people over 6 ft

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Dave, we appreciate your words about La Tosca.
We also try to be a comfortable place and our staff is ready to understand the needs of every traveler.
We have several rooms with different types of beds (you only need to see, the moment that someone perceives some discomfort so we can offer a way to solve it).
All beds have a universal measure which is 1.90 mts long x 0.80 wide(or 1.60 in double beds) It also has comfortable matresses 27kg x m3 & 18cm high.
Have a nice trip.
La Tosca

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's extremely friendly and helpful staff. The dorm room was clean and comfy with lots of space to store your belongings that is also secure and safe. The atmosphere was great and it's in a superb location. Close to the bus terminal and the main part of town. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability