HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Chepatagonia Hostel Puerto Madryn Hostel

Alfonsina Storni 16, Puerto Madryn, Argentina

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 6.60USD
  • Towel 0.66USD

Important Information

Please note that due to new regulations with Visa & MasterCard this hostel requires the 3 digit security from the back of your credit card in order to confirm your reservation, otherwise your booking may be cancelled! Please contact us if you have any questions.
Your reservation may be cancelled without refund of the deposit if you do not reconfirm it through an e-mail 24 hs. before your arrival.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Madryn?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 98%

Staff 96%

Value 90%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: Feels safe and fun environment to meet people from all over the world with same interest to enjoy the outdoors here in Patagonia land!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and clean hostel, good view to the sea.

Disliked: Everything fine!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was half a block from the beach. Restaurants are within walking distance.

Disliked: Room next to courtyard and can be noisy when people are talking late at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, very friendly and amazingly helpful staff. Good breakfast, would recommend staying here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is beautiful, right on the seafront, a little noisy at night but nothing too bad. The owners were lovely, Mara was really helpful with the tours and any other info about Puerto Madryn. The kitchen was great, really spacious and well equipped. Our room was also a great size and even had a wardrobe to store packs in. We kiked this place and puerto madryn so much we are already planning to return at the end of our trip.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, location right on the beach, can book tours at the reception, kitchen is fairly well equipped.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owners, who run the hostel are very friendly and helpful and provided one of the best services we got during our holidays in Argentina! :) It was a real pleasure to stay in this hostel. The rooms were clean, there is a big living room and kitchen, the see is just opposite the street.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is perfect, just besides the beach. It´s a small hostel, so it´s cozy and it gives an intimate atmosphere where you easily meet people. The young guy at the reception desk was really helpful in informing us about excursions and places to go out. We met nice travellers and had a good evening with music and singing.

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty poor. The couple running the hostel where not unfriendly but they seemed a bit tired and worn out.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The property itself was good, clean and trusty.

Disliked: I felt like I was not that welcome to stay after check out time. I had a bus leaving later and stayed all afternoon, but I did not feel like it was ok. But maybe it was just an impression I had.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the main beach, clean rooms, good kitchen.

Disliked: Prices for activities or hiring equipment ect was a lot more expensive than what you could get out on the street at other stores.


The property's response is

Hi Jon, thanks for your review, but the prices of the activities are related to quality of service, the duration of the activity, if they are qualified and bilingual guides, if transportation is safe, etc.. Even our prices are cheaper than the prices offered by the Association of Travel Agencies of Puerto Madryn because we offer discounts for our costumers.
Thanks again for your review, and enjoy your trip!

Check Availability