HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Poramba

Hostel | Calle El Urú 120, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

83.2% Overall Rating

37 out of 42 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"It was quiet whn we were ther which was nice as we wanted to have an early night. The breakfast was really lovely. So great to have a change from the typical breakfast of breadrolls. We had croissants and pastries. The…"

Read all Poramba reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.24

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Hostel Bambu Mini
13.65 USD

Hostel 78.9% 10 reviews
Jasy Hotel
17.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 83 reviews
Iguazu Royal
18.61 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Hostel Park Iguazu
9.93 USD

Hostel 74.9% 243 reviews
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
12.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residencial Uno
11.04 USD

Hostel 67.7% 355 reviews
El Guembe Suites
9.93 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
8.69 USD

Hostel 61.2% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.2%

Overall Rating

37 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Poramba'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 41 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Thi Viet Hai Do

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014

Liked: good location near bus station.

Disliked: lack of cleanliness/hygiene, staff could not speak english. pool needed to be cleaned.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is really nice and breakfast is great

Disliked: Bathrooms in sharing rooms are not good or comfortable

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet whn we were ther which was nice as we wanted to have an early night. The breakfast was really lovely. So great to have a change from the typical breakfast of breadrolls. We had croissants and pastries. The pool is nice too, surrounded by hammocks. The kitchen was good too, a lot of space. Our room was huge too. The biggest 6 bed dorm i've seen on my travels.

Disliked: We were told no one else would be in our room but someone else turned up when we were out for the day (I guess its not the hostels fault though) but as there were no lockers we were bit anxious of our valuables being left in our room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to bus station. Very very very nice and lovely staff. Cool kitchen.

Disliked: Room a little musty/damp...but it is so humid in Iguazu I think you find this everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well, everything! Staff, the clean pool, all was clean, quiet. After check out we could still use the pool, the showers. A real good place to just chill out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, pool, friendly and helpful staff, quiet and relaxed atmosphere, close to bus station

Disliked: Bathroom - toilet is literally in the shower, there's nothing separating it and you have to squeegee the water after showering

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious rooms with average and bathrooms, the biggest benefit of this hostel were the staff who were incredible helpful in regards to the falls check in was easy. Hostel is situated in a quiet and pretty part of town not too far from the centre

Disliked: Water wasn't running properly at the start but after telling the staff they sorted it out quickly

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philipp Plogmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2014 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at this nice hostel for serveral days. After travelling in Argentina for about two months this hostel is definitely in the top three of all hostels we´ve stayed in. You wouldn´t find a better or friendlier staff in Argentina! And the hostel itself is just lovely and cozy. Chilling in the beautiful garden and its clean pool after a long day at the waterfalls is just amazing. The rooms are good, air conditioning works perfect and the private bathrooms (in every room) are cleaned every day. You´ll meet many nice people there, can take part in a table-tennis tournament with the staff or ather travellers or just relax in this quiet environment. All in all it was just the perfect place for us to spend a great time in Puerto Iguazú.

Disliked: Philipp left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Elliot-Williams

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Professional staff, a/c in room, clean, spacious enough for a hostel, very quiet

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Irving Smith

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2014 Irving would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet clean and pleasant location Nice little pool area Helpful friendly staff

Disliked: Can't close the door! Can't lock toilet door Only 1 key (which went walkabout) People boozing in room (I guess that's not hostel's fault)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

matthias toulotte

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 matthias would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, the staff very helpful and fluent in English, the breakfast, the swimming pool and hamacs, the ping pong tournament organised by the staff

Disliked: Frequent problems with water and hot water in the evening (sometimes no water at all)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roza Kozina

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

03 March 2014 Roza would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff - very friendly and welcoming (especially smily Veronica:), will give you some good tips about visiting Iguazu NP and the town itself. We didn't use the kitchen, but it's fully equpipped Good location - 8 mins walk from the bus station, but in a secluded, calm neighbourhood.

Disliked: Rooms a bit small, but clean and with AC (I'm not sure if all of them though). Some more furniture apart from the bed would be helpful (a chair and a cupboard for clothes). Everything else is great.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and informative. Especially Veronica!! Gracias :)

Disliked: n/a

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Akihisa Suzuki

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2014 Akihisa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room and facilities are clean and tidy. Good atmosphere to chill out. The distance from the center of the town didn't matter to me. I think I would choose this place if I visit Iguazu again.

Disliked: The shower needs a curtain or something to stop the water spreading all over the bathroom. But it's still good place to stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Robert Beaumont

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Great accommodation, private rooms at low cost prices. Very close to the bus terminal. Staff were very helpful in providing information about iguazu falls making the day stress free. Even have a couple of tips about what to do first to avoid the crowds. Thanks!

Disliked: Kitchen was outside with no walls so mosquitos were biting while we were cooking and eating

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff super friendly- quiet and lovely garden

Disliked: would have liked a fuller brekfast and access to computers- although I have borrowed the staff cpmputer

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good aircon, great shower, ok breakfast- bread, pastries, tea, coffee, juice, staff are helpful but you need to be able to speak spanish. Offer good info on the waterfalls.

Disliked: Pool was not overly clean

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: This was my favorite hostel so far. It is great if you want some quiet time, helpful staff and very clean rooms with good showers at a really good price. The pool is also nice if not as clean as it might be - only leaves though so not a biggie. Definitely recommend it for couples looking for some quiet time. Location is fine if you are not lazy as is only 500m from bus station and restaurants. Definitely go to both sides the falls.

Disliked: Nothing.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There's a small pool, not too clean, but still very nice in that hot weather. Quite big open kitchen.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place in Puerto Iguazu, very very super friendly and helpful staff. Home-like atmosphere and location is relatively good! Only 10 mins walk from the bus terminal and 15 mins walk to supermarket. This place is surrounded by the very quite area and really safe too. Breakfast is very good. Bread with caramel or jam and 2 pastries! The staff here gives all the information you need!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Uli L

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

17 December 2013 Uli would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful garden with hammocks. Spacious dorm with a/c. Everything very clean. Wifi reliable even within the dorm. Nice and helpful staff. Close to the bus station to go to the falls.

Disliked: Since there were only a few people there it was ok with one bathroom ensuite, but with 6 people probably a bit crowded. No computers, no lockers, but that wasn't a problem for me. Breakfast too sugary for my taste, no cereals, no fruits, no eggs, no cheese, only white bread and medialunas (I know it's not standard, but I somehow expected better after reading some reviews here).

The property's response is...

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall an okay place, nothing too special.

Disliked: A bit far from the center but overall okay.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel, friendly staff, friendly guests, sociable but not noisy, well-equipped kitchen, great location in terms of the bus station, nice chill-out area by the pool (hammocks!)

Disliked: Pool looked dirty

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2013

Liked: Staff were nice and friendly

Disliked: Pool was dirty, breakfast very basic. Rooms very basic

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2013

Liked: Close to bus terminal. Reasonably priced.

Disliked: Wifi only worked in lobby area not in room or garden. the bed linen was not very clean