HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Poramba Hostel Puerto Iguazu Hostel

El Uru Nº 120, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 79%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.77USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 79%

Location 80%

Safety 86%

Staff 93%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 65 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was super friendly, good kitchen facility, nice pool, very nice and quiet atmosphere

Disliked: The sleeping rooms smelled a bit wet

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Very helpful staff. Nice place to meet other backpackers

Disliked: Noisy

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was incredibly helpful and really cared about our stay. The facilities were clean and the kitchen was fully stocked. It felt very safe.

Disliked: The pool looked like maybe it could use a little cleaning, but nothing terrible.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked this hostel because the stuff is very friendly, give you a lot of usefull inforrmation to visit Cataratas in Argentina and Brazil and about city.The hostel is very close to the center and bus station and there you could walking to the all interesting places.The plave is safe, breakfast is enought and sweet things. There are very nice garden and pool aerea.

Disliked: Maybe somethings need to be rebulid but in general i am happy from my staying there.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice that they have a pool table & table tennis on offer

Disliked: The beds were very hard and we found a cockroach in our room when checking in. The rooms are incredibly basic and the shower is part of a wet room with no curtain - so the whole place gets covered in water when you have a shower.When flushing the toilet, the flush sprays all outside the toilet too, which isn't very pleasant.To top this off, by mistake we broke a bottle of beer. Despite having already paid for it - we were then charged another £2 on top as apparently the hostel have to pay for the bottles?!when we asked for a mop - the girl on the desk gave us one and watched as we cleaned, no offer of help at all. Sure - we made the mess but surely its etiquette to help out, rather than just watch and stare!the worst hostel we stayed in during our travels in South America - sorry to say

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was really helpful and friendly! Location is great, less than a 10 minute walk to main strip.

Disliked: Our bathroom never got cleaned ..But it could have been a misunderstanding.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice entrance-area. Friendly staff and good breakfast

Disliked: We left after two nights because there was mould in our room. We mentioned that and they offered us another room which unfortunately had the same problem. The hostels in tropic areas have that problem quite often, however, in this case We could not life with the intensive mould-smell.


The property's response is

For that problem, you put this score on safety, facilities, cleanliness??? It is a very common problem and there is nothing to be done.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpfulness and friendliness of staff.

Disliked: Minor, however I had trouble finding places to hang wet clothes as there were several signs indicating 'don't hang clothes here'.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good breakfast and also some nice stuff as well (to be fair).

Disliked: The toilets have not been cleaned during our whole stay of several days and as toilette paper gets into the bin and the toilets are with the showers, everything got quite ugly.Also we had one day with very heavy rain and though the window was closed there was a big water spill on the floor. One of our backpacks close to the window was completely wet with all stuff inside and the staff just didn't care at all. It did not seemed that this has happened for the first time. He even switched to Spanish, when we started to complain, though he was completely capable to talk in English (as he did before)...In total I suggest to look for another place!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good breakfast, close enough to centro. The dorms were spacious enough but no lockers.

Disliked: Not enough power points and maybe some mosquito netting around the beds.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability