We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Poramba

Hostel | Calle El Urú 120, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

85.6% Overall Rating

66 out of 76 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/02/2015)

"Good breakfast, close enough to centro. The dorms were spacious enough but no lockers."

Read all Poramba reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.15

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Hostel Bambu Mini
20.63 USD

Hostel 82.9% 14 reviews
Jasy Hotel
25.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 83 reviews
Iguazu Royal
20.05 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Hostel Park Iguazu
12.60 USD

Hostel 72.9% 263 reviews
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
11.46 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residencial Uno
14.90 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
El Guembe Suites
10.89 USD

Guesthouse 76.4% 4 reviews
Cabañas de la costanera
9.74 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.6%

Overall Rating

66 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Poramba'

Atmosphere
88.0%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
79.2%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
87.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 61 of 75 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Bernd Ruhle

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2015

Liked: Nice entrance-area. Friendly staff and good breakfast

Disliked: We left after two nights because there was mould in our room. We mentioned that and they offered us another room which unfortunately had the same problem. The hostels in tropic areas have that problem quite often, however, in this case We could not life with the intensive mould-smell.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfulness and friendliness of staff.

Disliked: Minor, however I had trouble finding places to hang wet clothes as there were several signs indicating 'don't hang clothes here'.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, close enough to centro. The dorms were spacious enough but no lockers.

Disliked: Not enough power points and maybe some mosquito netting around the beds.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Natalie twomey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2015 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Good air con!

Disliked: Shower too hot! Rooms are dark. The pool is dirty.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Janine Horton

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 February 2015

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely grounds and garden.

Disliked: Bit far away. Rooms were tiny, everything was old, worn and dusty.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personnel super accueillant, bons conseils, piscine rafraîchissante après la journée au parc d' iguazu, petit déjeuner correct, possibilité de faire un asado dans le jardinet aidés par le personnel.

Disliked: Pas de lockers dans les chambres et une seule clé par chambre ce qui complique les choses quand vous partagez la votre avec d'autres personnes. Mais possibilité de laisser les sacs dans une pièce fermée le jour du départ.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jukuk yoon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2015 jukuk would recommend this property

Liked: Satisfied

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Newton

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 January 2015 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Very laid back and chilled out place, with helpful staff. The atmosphere is very pleasant, and it is a fairly quiet place, but still friendly. The breakfast is sizeable.

Disliked: I liked everything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John James

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Each room has its own bathroom Good wife Great swimming pool Helpful staff

Disliked: Boring but okay breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Falco Slegt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2014 Falco would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean hostel, good breakfast and very nice and helpful staff who give you all the info you need! They have a pool which is really nice after a warm day.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

16 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a double room and it was nice with air-con. After walking around the town, air-con was a gift as it is so hot and humed. Reasonable price for double room with private bathroom. Shower was over toilet but with the price, I think it's good.

Disliked: Room smelt a little but I guess it because of the humidity here. Breakfast coffee was tea bags.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tyler Lucas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2014 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Decent private rooms, and the pool is actually useable!

Disliked: It was all good. Might be too far from restaurants etc. for someone with mobility issues, otherwise 5 min walk. Take a cab.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff (we could take the breakfast with us because we had to leave to the busstation before breakfasttime), bathroom cleaned every day

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull stuff I stayed 5 bed dorm but actually it was 2 bed and 3 bed room, so I felt like I am in a private room

Disliked: breakfast (if they can change the tipe of bread would be nice) the room was very humid

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marine Laussedat

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Marine would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff. Quiet and serene. Delighted by the place and location. Todo perfecto!

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mark Candey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Good size room. Fantastic staff. OK breakfast. Price.

Disliked: Cold water in shower (though staff said they would correct). Wet room for bathroom. Fine but as so small gave no where to properly dry feet and so water got all over floor of bedroom. No towels included in private rooms (not a big deal but they normally are). Swimming pool dirty and full of leaves (but visited in winter not summer).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled place. Nice pool. Helpful staff, always someone at the desk for you. Amazing argentine BBQ on a Saturday!

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff ping pong table in reception

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jayne Fraser

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 jayne would recommend this property

Liked: The owners and staff were very, very lovely and helpful. Ping pong was fun and the pool looked nice. Only complaint is the mosquitoes which can't be helped! They even got us a hot croissant and coffee for us when we had a 6am transfer pickup.

Disliked: jayne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A

Disliked: A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kikue Takayama

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Kikue would recommend this property

Liked: All staff in the hostel were super friendly and very very helpful!! They know exactly what we need in terms of information and also take care of our concerns. Good breakfast!!

Disliked: Kikue left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really nice and clean place. We enjoyed ou stay.

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hosts. They even saw us waiting at the Argentina-Brazil border and gave us a lift to Foz do Iguacu after we checked out of the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014

Liked: Friendly staff, quiet hostel, cheap.

Disliked: Hostel feels cramped together, our room was small, dusty and not so clean. One night we discovered a cockroach, which was immediately taken away by the staff. We could not open the window because of the broken mosquitonet and the wasps outside. The airconditioner helped, but made a lot of noise. Private bathroom is a wetroom. The swimming pool was dirty. Location is ok, but mainstreet hostels might be better. All in all, we would not go back here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Lloyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 June 2014 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, quiet, extremely friendly helpful staff, nice pool too to relax in after a day of sightseeing

Disliked: Nothing, all good!!