We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Poramba

Hostel | Calle El Urú 120, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

88.8% Overall Rating

61 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/01/2015)

Paula Newton thinks…

"Very laid back and chilled out place, with helpful staff. The atmosphere is very pleasant, and it is a fairly quiet place, but still friendly. The breakfast is sizeable."

Read all Poramba reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.18

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Hostel Bambu Mini
21.24 USD

Hostel 82.9% 14 reviews
Jasy Hotel
25.96 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 83 reviews
Iguazu Royal
22.12 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Hostel Park Iguazu
12.98 USD

Hostel 72.3% 257 reviews
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residencial Uno
14.16 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
El Guembe Suites
11.80 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews
Cabañas de la costanera
17.70 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

61 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Poramba'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
98.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 55 of 68 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jukuk yoon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2015 jukuk would recommend this property

Liked: Satisfied

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Newton

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 January 2015 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Very laid back and chilled out place, with helpful staff. The atmosphere is very pleasant, and it is a fairly quiet place, but still friendly. The breakfast is sizeable.

Disliked: I liked everything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John James

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Each room has its own bathroom Good wife Great swimming pool Helpful staff

Disliked: Boring but okay breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Falco Slegt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2014 Falco would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean hostel, good breakfast and very nice and helpful staff who give you all the info you need! They have a pool which is really nice after a warm day.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

16 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a double room and it was nice with air-con. After walking around the town, air-con was a gift as it is so hot and humed. Reasonable price for double room with private bathroom. Shower was over toilet but with the price, I think it's good.

Disliked: Room smelt a little but I guess it because of the humidity here. Breakfast coffee was tea bags.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tyler Lucas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2014 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Decent private rooms, and the pool is actually useable!

Disliked: It was all good. Might be too far from restaurants etc. for someone with mobility issues, otherwise 5 min walk. Take a cab.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff (we could take the breakfast with us because we had to leave to the busstation before breakfasttime), bathroom cleaned every day

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull stuff I stayed 5 bed dorm but actually it was 2 bed and 3 bed room, so I felt like I am in a private room

Disliked: breakfast (if they can change the tipe of bread would be nice) the room was very humid

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marine Laussedat

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Marine would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff. Quiet and serene. Delighted by the place and location. Todo perfecto!

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mark Candey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Good size room. Fantastic staff. OK breakfast. Price.

Disliked: Cold water in shower (though staff said they would correct). Wet room for bathroom. Fine but as so small gave no where to properly dry feet and so water got all over floor of bedroom. No towels included in private rooms (not a big deal but they normally are). Swimming pool dirty and full of leaves (but visited in winter not summer).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled place. Nice pool. Helpful staff, always someone at the desk for you. Amazing argentine BBQ on a Saturday!

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff ping pong table in reception

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jayne Fraser

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 jayne would recommend this property

Liked: The owners and staff were very, very lovely and helpful. Ping pong was fun and the pool looked nice. Only complaint is the mosquitoes which can't be helped! They even got us a hot croissant and coffee for us when we had a 6am transfer pickup.

Disliked: jayne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A

Disliked: A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kikue Takayama

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Kikue would recommend this property

Liked: All staff in the hostel were super friendly and very very helpful!! They know exactly what we need in terms of information and also take care of our concerns. Good breakfast!!

Disliked: Kikue left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a really nice and clean place. We enjoyed ou stay.

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hosts. They even saw us waiting at the Argentina-Brazil border and gave us a lift to Foz do Iguacu after we checked out of the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2014

Liked: Friendly staff, quiet hostel, cheap.

Disliked: Hostel feels cramped together, our room was small, dusty and not so clean. One night we discovered a cockroach, which was immediately taken away by the staff. We could not open the window because of the broken mosquitonet and the wasps outside. The airconditioner helped, but made a lot of noise. Private bathroom is a wetroom. The swimming pool was dirty. Location is ok, but mainstreet hostels might be better. All in all, we would not go back here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gary Lloyd

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 June 2014 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, quiet, extremely friendly helpful staff, nice pool too to relax in after a day of sightseeing

Disliked: Nothing, all good!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Anne Koskinen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2014

Liked: Staff were great, lovely and eager to help. Unfortunately though this is probably were the good things end, and we have traveled a lot and seen a lot of good and bad places.

Disliked: Well, firstly the room. The bed was quite uncomfortable (probably not the worse what we've seen), the mattress was old with hardly any support. The room was not cleaned once (which I normally would not mind, but when you are not allowed to throw toilet paper in the toilet, I'd expect the bin in the bathroom to be changed at least once over 4 nights. The room also had a musty smell. The shower arrangement is a little annoying with no curtain, but something you can live with. Then there is the information given by the staff, which i am sure was not intended to cause any harm and it didnt for that matter, but... the advise we were given about crossing into the Brazil side of the border was wrong, as were the cost and times of the buses to both the Argentinian and Brazil side. The pool looked to have seen better days and to top it off, there were dogs barking outside our window every night, suppose there's not much they could have done about that. Shame - with a little updating the place could be ace!

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Thi Viet Hai Do

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2014

Liked: good location near bus station.

Disliked: lack of cleanliness/hygiene, staff could not speak english. pool needed to be cleaned.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is really nice and breakfast is great

Disliked: Bathrooms in sharing rooms are not good or comfortable

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was quiet whn we were ther which was nice as we wanted to have an early night. The breakfast was really lovely. So great to have a change from the typical breakfast of breadrolls. We had croissants and pastries. The pool is nice too, surrounded by hammocks. The kitchen was good too, a lot of space. Our room was huge too. The biggest 6 bed dorm i've seen on my travels.

Disliked: We were told no one else would be in our room but someone else turned up when we were out for the day (I guess its not the hostels fault though) but as there were no lockers we were bit anxious of our valuables being left in our room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to bus station. Very very very nice and lovely staff. Cool kitchen.

Disliked: Room a little musty/damp...but it is so humid in Iguazu I think you find this everywhere.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well, everything! Staff, the clean pool, all was clean, quiet. After check out we could still use the pool, the showers. A real good place to just chill out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.