We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Poramba

Hostel | Calle El Urú 120, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

81.8% Overall Rating

69 out of 81 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/04/2015)

Emiliya Toneva thinks…

"I liked this hostel because the stuff is very friendly, give you a lot of usefull inforrmation to visit Cataratas in Argentina and Brazil and about city. The hostel is very close to the center and…"

Read all Poramba reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.10

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Jasy Hotel
24.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 83 reviews
Iguazu Royal
20.97 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Hostel Park Iguazu
12.08 USD

Hostel 72.5% 266 reviews
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
10.98 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Bambu Mini
21.96 USD

Hostel 83.4% 15 reviews
Residencial Uno
13.18 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
El Guembe Suites
8.78 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 5 reviews
Cabañas de la costanera
18.67 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.8%

Overall Rating

69 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Poramba'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 80 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Emiliya Toneva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2015 Emiliya would recommend this property

Liked: I liked this hostel because the stuff is very friendly, give you a lot of usefull inforrmation to visit Cataratas in Argentina and Brazil and about city. The hostel is very close to the center and bus station and there you could walking to the all interesting places. The plave is safe, breakfast is enought and sweet things. There are very nice garden and pool aerea.

Disliked: Maybe somethings need to be rebulid but in general i am happy from my staying there.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2015

Liked: Nice that they have a pool table & table tennis on offer

Disliked: The beds were very hard and we found a cockroach in our room when checking in. The rooms are incredibly basic and the shower is part of a wet room with no curtain - so the whole place gets covered in water when you have a shower.When flushing the toilet, the flush sprays all outside the toilet too, which isn't very pleasant. To top this off, by mistake we broke a bottle of beer. Despite having already paid for it - we were then charged another £2 on top as apparently the hostel have to pay for the bottles?! when we asked for a mop - the girl on the desk gave us one and watched as we cleaned, no offer of help at all. Sure - we made the mess but surely its etiquette to help out, rather than just watch and stare! the worst hostel we stayed in during our travels in South America - sorry to say

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

David Schneider

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2015

Liked: Good breakfast and also some nice stuff as well (to be fair).

Disliked: The toilets have not been cleaned during our whole stay of several days and as toilette paper gets into the bin and the toilets are with the showers, everything got quite ugly. Also we had one day with very heavy rain and though the window was closed there was a big water spill on the floor. One of our backpacks close to the window was completely wet with all stuff inside and the staff just didn't care at all. It did not seemed that this has happened for the first time. He even switched to Spanish, when we started to complain, though he was completely capable to talk in English (as he did before)... In total I suggest to look for another place!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful and friendly! Location is great, less than a 10 minute walk to main strip.

Disliked: Our bathroom never got cleaned ..But it could have been a misunderstanding.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Bernd Ruhle

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2015

Liked: Nice entrance-area. Friendly staff and good breakfast

Disliked: We left after two nights because there was mould in our room. We mentioned that and they offered us another room which unfortunately had the same problem. The hostels in tropic areas have that problem quite often, however, in this case We could not life with the intensive mould-smell.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfulness and friendliness of staff.

Disliked: Minor, however I had trouble finding places to hang wet clothes as there were several signs indicating 'don't hang clothes here'.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, close enough to centro. The dorms were spacious enough but no lockers.

Disliked: Not enough power points and maybe some mosquito netting around the beds.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Natalie twomey

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2015 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy. Good air con!

Disliked: Shower too hot! Rooms are dark. The pool is dirty.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Janine Horton

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

11 February 2015

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely grounds and garden.

Disliked: Bit far away. Rooms were tiny, everything was old, worn and dusty.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Personnel super accueillant, bons conseils, piscine rafraîchissante après la journée au parc d' iguazu, petit déjeuner correct, possibilité de faire un asado dans le jardinet aidés par le personnel.

Disliked: Pas de lockers dans les chambres et une seule clé par chambre ce qui complique les choses quand vous partagez la votre avec d'autres personnes. Mais possibilité de laisser les sacs dans une pièce fermée le jour du départ.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jukuk yoon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2015 jukuk would recommend this property

Liked: Satisfied

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paula Newton

Alone

Work / volunteering

16 January 2015 Paula would recommend this property

Liked: Very laid back and chilled out place, with helpful staff. The atmosphere is very pleasant, and it is a fairly quiet place, but still friendly. The breakfast is sizeable.

Disliked: I liked everything.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John James

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2014 John would recommend this property

Liked: Each room has its own bathroom Good wife Great swimming pool Helpful staff

Disliked: Boring but okay breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Falco Slegt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2014 Falco would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean hostel, good breakfast and very nice and helpful staff who give you all the info you need! They have a pool which is really nice after a warm day.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

16 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in a double room and it was nice with air-con. After walking around the town, air-con was a gift as it is so hot and humed. Reasonable price for double room with private bathroom. Shower was over toilet but with the price, I think it's good.

Disliked: Room smelt a little but I guess it because of the humidity here. Breakfast coffee was tea bags.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tyler Lucas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 September 2014 Tyler would recommend this property

Liked: Decent private rooms, and the pool is actually useable!

Disliked: It was all good. Might be too far from restaurants etc. for someone with mobility issues, otherwise 5 min walk. Take a cab.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff (we could take the breakfast with us because we had to leave to the busstation before breakfasttime), bathroom cleaned every day

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpfull stuff I stayed 5 bed dorm but actually it was 2 bed and 3 bed room, so I felt like I am in a private room

Disliked: breakfast (if they can change the tipe of bread would be nice) the room was very humid

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marine Laussedat

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Marine would recommend this property

Liked: amazing staff. Quiet and serene. Delighted by the place and location. Todo perfecto!

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Mark Candey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Good size room. Fantastic staff. OK breakfast. Price.

Disliked: Cold water in shower (though staff said they would correct). Wet room for bathroom. Fine but as so small gave no where to properly dry feet and so water got all over floor of bedroom. No towels included in private rooms (not a big deal but they normally are). Swimming pool dirty and full of leaves (but visited in winter not summer).

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled place. Nice pool. Helpful staff, always someone at the desk for you. Amazing argentine BBQ on a Saturday!

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great staff ping pong table in reception

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jayne Fraser

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 jayne would recommend this property

Liked: The owners and staff were very, very lovely and helpful. Ping pong was fun and the pool looked nice. Only complaint is the mosquitoes which can't be helped! They even got us a hot croissant and coffee for us when we had a 6am transfer pickup.

Disliked: jayne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A

Disliked: A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kikue Takayama

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Kikue would recommend this property

Liked: All staff in the hostel were super friendly and very very helpful!! They know exactly what we need in terms of information and also take care of our concerns. Good breakfast!!

Disliked: Kikue left no negative feedback.