We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Bambu Mini

Hostel | AVENIDA SAN MARTIN 4, MISIONES, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina CP 3370

81.5% Overall Rating

10 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/07/2014)

"Good location, nice friendly helpful staff who spoke excellent english. Good sized hostel, not too big, relaxed atmosphere."

Read all Hostel Bambu Mini reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.83

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Poramba
12.27 USD

Hostel 85.5% 64 reviews
Jasy Hotel
16.52 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 83 reviews
Iguazu Royal
17.70 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Hostel Park Iguazu
9.44 USD

Hostel 76.1% 251 reviews
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Residencial Uno
9.44 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
El Guembe Suites
8.85 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
11.44 USD

Hostel 59.3% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.5%

Overall Rating

10 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Bambu Mini'

Atmosphere
84.6%
Location
87.7%
Facilities
78.5%
Cleanliness
70.8%
Staff
89.2%
Value
78.5%
Safety
81.5%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Rebecca Fox

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Great place. Would stay again and will recommend to people I meet along the way.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice friendly helpful staff who spoke excellent english. Good sized hostel, not too big, relaxed atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

jessica Berrisford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2013 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: relaxed atmosphere, great location, although the dorms were big it did not seem crowded

Disliked: no toilet paper in any of the toilets - such an easy thing to fix. not enough kitchen equipment to cater for cooking in,

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

LUCIE PLACE

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2013 LUCIE would recommend this property

Liked: Large Room

Disliked: Nothing to put your cloths while taking your shower

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2013

Liked: Breakfast was good and you could use the pool in mango hostel

Disliked: No toilet paper in the dorms toilets very small

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, English speaking. Double room was clean, with good air con.

Disliked: Breakfast, coffee!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. The outdoor bar was nice.

Disliked: I was told by the staff that breakfast included ham, cheese, etc. However breakfast was only bread, jam, coffee, tea and croissants.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, good location, pretty clean and safe.

Disliked: Could have done with more checks on the levels of toilet paper available.... :)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is really good!

Disliked: We are not allow to bring our alcohol inside the hostel...and a beer at the bar is 20 pesos.