HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of residencial la esquina del bambu

Guesthouse | Fray Luis Beltran 345, Villa 14, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina -

79.3% Overall Rating

83 out of 99 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/04/2014)

Mark Brown thinks…

"Room cleaned daily, comfy bed, TV in room, kitchen had everything needed. Lady in charge was extremely kind and helpful even tho we didn't speak Spanish."

Read all residencial la esquina del bambu reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 5.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Hostel Stop Dorm & Suites
12.24 USD

Hostel 62.1% 88 reviews
El Guembe Hostel House
9.79 USD

Hostel 77.4% 101 reviews
Residencial Noelia Hostel
8.99 USD

Hostel 84.5% 53 reviews
Tupã Hotel
44.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cabañas de la costanera
15.29 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
8.56 USD

Hostel 60.2% 23 reviews
La Strada
7.34 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
12.24 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.3%

Overall Rating

83 out of 99 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'residencial la esquina del bambu'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
72.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 83 of 97 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

NIKOLAOS VAGENAS

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Brown

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Room cleaned daily, comfy bed, TV in room, kitchen had everything needed. Lady in charge was extremely kind and helpful even tho we didn't speak Spanish.

Disliked: Breakfast very limited.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2014

Liked: Nice staff, but they don't speak any English. I mean, no problem at all, but you're running a hostel it would be nice just to learn some things like "towel" or something about tours. Good location near the bus station

Disliked: Everything very old and partly very dirty and it smelled badly. When you took a shower everything in the bathroom went wet. my towel was wet the first day and I didn't get a new one. I didn't see a table tennis, and you can't get "tourist information"...only in Spanish. In fact too old and dirty to recommend, even though the staff is nice.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady who owns the hostel is one of the sweetest and nicest ladies ever. She was so helpful and super accommodating.

Disliked: I understand that when you share one bathroom with a whole hostel it's not going to be the greatest, but it definitely could have been a little cleaner. We also had 2 different people stay in our room, and the sheets were never changed, which makes me wonder how clean mine were.. Secondly, there is only 1 key per room, so it isn't the safest place to keep all your stuff. Definitely should make sure to check valuables at the front.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Natalia Zieba

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway

25 September 2013 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: The location was pretty good, right next to the centre. The kitchen is well equipped (both in kitchen device and half products like salt, oil, etc) and well looked after the owners. They are very flexible in many ways: they don't mind extending the cooking hours for you etc. The breakfast consists of bread, butter, two types of jam and caramel. You get loads of coffee, tea, milk, juice.

Disliked: 1. The kitchen and living room is, in fact, a part of the owners' house. It feels half awkward living in someone's life like this. 2. On the first night the shower in our room broke down, there was no hot water. We were accused of breaking it and I thought it was a little out of place, since sincerely, we just showered. Then we were repeatedly asked not to take long showers, to take care of it, etc. 3. They do not accept credit cards, so make sure you have some cash on you. 4. The place is rather old and could do with a few renovations but the truth is, if you're looking for luxury pay the extra 50 bucks and go to a hotel ... . Overall I'm not sure I would recommend it. I think I'd try a different place next time.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

hugogriffin griffin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 March 2013 hugogriffin would recommend this property

Liked: Affordable, had a foosball table, nice staff

Disliked: No

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so lovely. They were really helpful and even gave us a lift to the bus station in the morning free of charge... just to be nice!

Disliked: Nothing really. Would be good to have a bin in the dorm room, but that`s a suggestion rather than a complaint.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly manager. Helped us every day with travel. Air con in our double room.

Disliked: Very limited breakfast of stale bread and jam. Felt could have had a bit more effort put into this. The shared bathroom for the dorms looked very very basic, but we didn't need to use this.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dario Denac

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Dario would recommend this property

Liked: Staff

Disliked: Dario left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2013

Liked: Room with aircondition was good.

Disliked: Shower looks like a nightmare! Kitchen full of pests! I requested another night at the front desk. The woman said OK and only in 11pm she told me that she got new reservations and I don't have place!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Sean Wrigley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2012

Liked: Cheap

Disliked: Not much on offer.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Alaska McGann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2012

Liked: The kitchen facilities in this hostel are wonderful--plenty of space to cook your own meals if you're on a budget. The rooms also came with AC, which made coming back from a humid day out in Iguazu pleasant. The hostel is located within walking distance from the bus terminal, so there's no need for cabs. All in all, nice location.

Disliked: ANTS. ROACHES. So many disgusting creatures, and all over the breakfast table. There is also no shower to speak of (a facet that shares a room with the toilet). Other than the nice room, this place is extremely unclean.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff who can help with anything. Let us stay late after check out to use facilities

Disliked: Breakfast was very light on

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jasmine Richard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2012 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely Spanish lady so super helpful Hot showers Clean rooms

Disliked: Very very quiet but in a nice way!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barry Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2012 Barry would recommend this property

Liked: good clean rooms with confortable beds. Nice breakfast. Hot water. Very close to the bus terminal so handy for going the falls.

Disliked: Barry left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful owners and located in a quieter part of town, but within easy walking distance of the bus station. Rooms were cleaned every day.

Disliked: Bathrooms a bit tiny.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

jenna griffiths

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

09 September 2012 jenna would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, staff very helpful, near to the town but on a quite street.

Disliked: Breakfast was just bread and jam, it was not really enough to keep you going for the morning.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Cruickshank

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Just a short walk from the bus station. Dorm was comfortable with a/c. The owner was lovely, really friendly and helpful, and also the opportunity to see how see how good my Spanish was. Simple breakfast of bread, jam with juice and coffee.

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - peaceful - very friendly staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, nice location & lovely helpful staff. The outdoor space is excellent for enjoying the sunshine.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2012

Liked: Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Disliked: Everything was always damp and wet. The floor in the room and bathroom was always dirty and the towels smelled terrible after one use.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Annemette Tjoernelund

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2012 Annemette would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice. Very friendly and helpfull lady at the reception - who only speaks spanish! good kitchen.

Disliked: The half cold showers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alan Ling

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2012 Alan would recommend this property

Liked: owner is nice. give me a own room sue to low season.

Disliked: toilet can be slightly better, but it works fine for mr.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The houselady is really great, so friendly and helpful. We had a pleasant stay!

Disliked: There are no lockers in dorms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Hjalte Meilvang

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Hjalte would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpfull staff, they insist on telling you everything there is to tknow about Iguazy !Deffinitely a place to stay. And the kitchen is well equiped

Disliked: There are no security lockers - but they will offer to store your valuables for you