HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of residencial la esquina del bambu

Guesthouse | Fray Luis Beltran 345, Villa 14, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina -

81.0% Overall Rating

79 out of 93 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/09/2013)

Natalia Zieba thinks…

"The location was pretty good, right next to the centre. The kitchen is well equipped (both in kitchen device and half products like salt, oil, etc) and well looked after the owners. They are very…"

Read all residencial la esquina del bambu reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 5.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Hostel Stop Dorm & Suites
9.37 USD

Hostel 62.1% 88 reviews
Timbo Posada
10.62 USD

Hostel 86.1% 494 reviews
El Guembe Hostel House
9.99 USD

Hostel 77.4% 101 reviews
Residencial Noelia Hostel
9.18 USD

Hostel 87.3% 43 reviews
Tupã Hotel
31.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cabañas de la costanera
10.62 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
7.50 USD

Hostel 58.3% 20 reviews
La Strada
7.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.0%

Overall Rating

79 out of 93 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'residencial la esquina del bambu'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
92.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 79 of 91 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lauren Smith

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, quiet, family-like atmosphere. Kind and helpful hosts.

Disliked: It was a little off the main road which made it quiet but also made me a bit nervous to go out after dark since it was fairly isolated.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Chris lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Bathrooms need work.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very sweet and helpful.

Disliked: The bathrooms were in bad condition. There are no lockers in the dorm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Tumbridge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly owners, felt more like a homestay than a hostel

Disliked: Crazy dogs in the area of the hostel. Not friendly at night!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, location is only blocks away from the bus station, and the room is clean..

Disliked: none

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice homely feel and the owners are nice.

Disliked: It was off season when I stayed so it was very quiet. I think I was the only person there so wasn't much fun. Also, the bathrooms could do with some work.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Corinna Michels

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2011 Corinna would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the price. Place was pretty empty (low season) so I´m sure discounts are available. Nice and helpful owners. Great kitchen. Just a 4 block walk to town.

Disliked: Some aggresive dogs on the block- have a stick or rock for walking home at night! Not a great place for meeting people. No lockers in the dorm.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sandra the manager was very helpful, answering all of our questions. The room was newly decorated and the bed really comfy. Nice quiet part of town just a few minutes walk from the bus station & the centre of town.

Disliked: Only a little niggle in that the TV power lead had been extended but the wires not taped off properly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Davies

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value

Disliked: Can´t really complain at these prices

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tadasi Mori

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 April 2011 Tadasi would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly, Good and calm location, A good place to meet interesting people

Disliked: They are still inveting on the building, Brakefest could be a little better, There was not enough water on the shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claryssa D'Oliveira

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 April 2011 Claryssa would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place!!! The owners are very very nice and helpful people.

Disliked: it was perfect. Good vaoue of money!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Watts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2011 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: A really lovely, warm and helpfull hostess. Good value for money.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, nice staff

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jamie sugden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Sandry was very helpful and friendly and gave us a map detailing the main points of interest, banks supermarkets etc. The room was a private ensuite which was good and had working a/c and tv (with english channels). For the price of the room it was extremely good value for money and definitely worth staying at. The room was clean as was the bathroom. We slept well with the location as it was not at all noisy. The breakfast was basic hostel fare coffee, juice, bread jams. The location is very good about 5 to 10 mins walk from bus station with backpacks. Definitely a good hostel to stay at for the Igazu Falls. We cannot fault it at all.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Wolfgram

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2011 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! Spacious rooms, warm showers, large kitchen, fast internet and great location. Great value for the money as well. She will organize trips for you as well.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very nice people! The place itself is good, the location is perfect, very near the city center live!

Disliked: the breakfast is very basic

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Philipp Heyer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2011 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed with my girlfriend in a double-room ensuite. The bed was very soft and to small. The room was with ac and tv but the tv was very small. Near to the bus station and the centre of the village. Friendly owners.

Disliked: The garden was only cement. There was nothing to relaxl, only chairs.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, really friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and help with booking trips. Free internet and area to hang out. Cheap and cheerful!

Disliked: There wasnt anywhere to leave valuables and water didnt always work.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very helpful and friendly. Very nice people.

Disliked: The facilities are not very good because the owners have not enough money to provide good facilities. But they are cheap, clean and overall acceptable. If you want to help them (because they deserve it in my opinion) you should stay there anyway. For backpackers it should be alright. If you search for luxury you should consider another location.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Doris Schaupp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 December 2010 Doris would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed there 3 nighs in a double room with private bathroom and small terrace The owners were so friendly and helpful. They arranged a parilla (barbecue) for all guests. This made everybody know each other and communicate. This place really makes you feel at home and relaxed and its central but generally quiet. You can feel, this couple put a lot of love and hard work in this place and still does so.

Disliked: Nothing but their neighbor running his old hell-like noisy truck at night and in the morning.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erin Ferguson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2010

Liked: The people running the hostel are so so lovely. They will go out of your way to help you. It is very homely, you are treated like you are family. Free net too.

Disliked: not very secure, the showers are tiny and in with the toilet.. not much space.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2010

Liked: Located close (4 blocks) to bus station. Reception people was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Facility needs some maintenance and improvement: door does not lock, not enough restroooms for people staying

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 December 2010

Liked: Staff are very friendly

Disliked: It is pretty basic, only one toilet between several people staying in different dorms. There wasnt any air con only a fan that was very noisy and it was very hard to sleep as it was too hot in the room. Lots of insects.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Nielsen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 November 2010 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The woman and guy who owns the place are really really nice..the rooms are big, clean and quiet. It's a really nice place to hang out after a day at the waterfalls, beautiful patio with flowers and lots of birds.

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Manuel Mühlemann

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

12 November 2010 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Short!You can offer me one freenight in a 5 Star Hotel or one freenight in this Hostal Residencial la esquina del bambu and i will choose this Hostal. All was clean, the Rooms are ok and Carlo&Sandra are the nicest people around the world.Enjoy it!

Disliked: Manuel left no negative feedback.