We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of residencial la esquina del bambu

Guesthouse | Fray Luis Beltran 345, Villa 14, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina -

78.9% Overall Rating

85 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2014)

Victor Organero thinks…

"Friendly staff, good location and vest value around the area where there are lots of hostels."

Read all residencial la esquina del bambu reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 5.31

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Hostel Stop Dorm & Suites
7.08 USD

Hostel 62.1% 88 reviews
El Guembe Hostel House
9.44 USD

Hostel 77.8% 102 reviews
Residencial Noelia Hostel
8.05 USD

Hostel 82.7% 61 reviews
Tupã Hotel
62.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cabañas de la costanera
10.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
14.75 USD

Hostel 59.3% 24 reviews
La Strada
7.08 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Guest House Puerto Iguazu
11.80 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.9%

Overall Rating

85 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'residencial la esquina del bambu'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
72.8%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
81.6%
Safety
81.6%
Refine your results Showing 84 of 99 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eliška Slámová

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

10 December 2011 Eliška would recommend this property

Liked: owner is an angel! she helped us with everything, she was all the time friendly. Place is clean and peacefull but need a lot of work on bathrooms and other facilities. recommandation for everybody!

Disliked: Eliška left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so helpful & the place was very clean.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Nice beds and warm showers!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Catriona Kearney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Catriona would recommend this property

Liked: Location good. Very friendly and helpful owner. Wifi (signal a little weak for our room though).

Disliked: The room was very damp. Bits of the ceiling coming down everyday and landing on our stuff. The noise from the road and guests hanging about outside the room was VERY noisey. The breakfast consisted of bread and jam, only drinks were hot chocolate and coffee.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and gave us all the information we needed to enjoy Iguazu Falls.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lauren Smith

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, quiet, family-like atmosphere. Kind and helpful hosts.

Disliked: It was a little off the main road which made it quiet but also made me a bit nervous to go out after dark since it was fairly isolated.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Chris lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011

Liked: Nice staff

Disliked: Bathrooms need work.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very sweet and helpful.

Disliked: The bathrooms were in bad condition. There are no lockers in the dorm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Tumbridge

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2011 John would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly owners, felt more like a homestay than a hostel

Disliked: Crazy dogs in the area of the hostel. Not friendly at night!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, location is only blocks away from the bus station, and the room is clean..

Disliked: none

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice homely feel and the owners are nice.

Disliked: It was off season when I stayed so it was very quiet. I think I was the only person there so wasn't much fun. Also, the bathrooms could do with some work.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Corinna Michels

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2011 Corinna would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the price. Place was pretty empty (low season) so I´m sure discounts are available. Nice and helpful owners. Great kitchen. Just a 4 block walk to town.

Disliked: Some aggresive dogs on the block- have a stick or rock for walking home at night! Not a great place for meeting people. No lockers in the dorm.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sandra the manager was very helpful, answering all of our questions. The room was newly decorated and the bed really comfy. Nice quiet part of town just a few minutes walk from the bus station & the centre of town.

Disliked: Only a little niggle in that the TV power lead had been extended but the wires not taped off properly.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Davies

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Really good value

Disliked: Can´t really complain at these prices

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Tadasi Mori

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 April 2011 Tadasi would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly, Good and calm location, A good place to meet interesting people

Disliked: They are still inveting on the building, Brakefest could be a little better, There was not enough water on the shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claryssa D'Oliveira

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

25 April 2011 Claryssa would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place!!! The owners are very very nice and helpful people.

Disliked: it was perfect. Good vaoue of money!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Watts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2011 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: A really lovely, warm and helpfull hostess. Good value for money.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, nice staff

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

jamie sugden

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Sandry was very helpful and friendly and gave us a map detailing the main points of interest, banks supermarkets etc. The room was a private ensuite which was good and had working a/c and tv (with english channels). For the price of the room it was extremely good value for money and definitely worth staying at. The room was clean as was the bathroom. We slept well with the location as it was not at all noisy. The breakfast was basic hostel fare coffee, juice, bread jams. The location is very good about 5 to 10 mins walk from bus station with backpacks. Definitely a good hostel to stay at for the Igazu Falls. We cannot fault it at all.

Disliked: Nothing really to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Wolfgram

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2011 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! Spacious rooms, warm showers, large kitchen, fast internet and great location. Great value for the money as well. She will organize trips for you as well.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very nice people! The place itself is good, the location is perfect, very near the city center live!

Disliked: the breakfast is very basic

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Philipp Heyer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2011 Philipp would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed with my girlfriend in a double-room ensuite. The bed was very soft and to small. The room was with ac and tv but the tv was very small. Near to the bus station and the centre of the village. Friendly owners.

Disliked: The garden was only cement. There was nothing to relaxl, only chairs.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, really friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and help with booking trips. Free internet and area to hang out. Cheap and cheerful!

Disliked: There wasnt anywhere to leave valuables and water didnt always work.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are very helpful and friendly. Very nice people.

Disliked: The facilities are not very good because the owners have not enough money to provide good facilities. But they are cheap, clean and overall acceptable. If you want to help them (because they deserve it in my opinion) you should stay there anyway. For backpackers it should be alright. If you search for luxury you should consider another location.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Doris Schaupp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 December 2010 Doris would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed there 3 nighs in a double room with private bathroom and small terrace The owners were so friendly and helpful. They arranged a parilla (barbecue) for all guests. This made everybody know each other and communicate. This place really makes you feel at home and relaxed and its central but generally quiet. You can feel, this couple put a lot of love and hard work in this place and still does so.

Disliked: Nothing but their neighbor running his old hell-like noisy truck at night and in the morning.