HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Garden Stone Puerto Iguazu Hostel

Av. Cordoba 441, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.37USD

Important Information

Please note that under 18 years old are ONLY ALLOWED at the Family room with private bathroom.
The hostel do not accept minors

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

Showing 41-19 of 19 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The pool was a good bonus to dip into after a long say walking around the falls

Disliked: Difficult to converse with reception due to little English but they did try their best to understand us. Google translate came in good.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The garden and the breakfast

Disliked: Too small room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Such a lovely little hostel, really great pool area. I was travelling alone and found it really sociable, everyone cooked together in the evening. Room was very clean and quiet. Nice breakfast. Staff were very sweet and helpful.

Disliked: You might find it a bit difficult if you don't speak a word of Spanish, but I've never had a single Spanish lesson and managed to get by, have a go!

Customer would recommend this property

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice people, absolutely lovely place.

Disliked: Not a party hostel, but maybe that's good at Iguazu

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really helpful and friendly staff. Nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Quite far away from city centre, Iguazu National Park, and the airport.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: The Hostel is clean and the breakfast really good. They have a Pool and a nice relaxing/wifi area.

Disliked: 1. Well, its not the big deal, but wifi is only available from 7am to 12pm. As I mentioned its not a big deal (only of you need wifi outside the service time)...2. Booked 5 door room with shower. Hostel mentioned hot water for 24h, but for this I had to go to the Shared bathrooms... Well for 2 nights I can live with it. I would be angry if I had booked a doubleroom....

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Garden Stone is beautiful. You can really tell that the owners take great pride in their property. When we arrived the walls were being touched up with paint and the garden was constantly maintained. I loved the colour scheme (lots of bright funky walls) and nice pieces hanging from them. I really appreciated the fact that this hostel was cared for because it shows that they care for the guests. Felt very very secure too.

Disliked: Nothing important to report. All good here.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, owner went out of his way to explain what too do during our visit to the falls. Breakfast was one of the best we came across at a hostel during our trip.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very comfy and friendly!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Muy linda y divertido!!! :)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability