HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Garden Stone Puerto Iguazu Hostel

Av. Cordoba 441, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.32USD

Important Information

Please note that under 18 years old are ONLY ALLOWED at the Family room with private bathroom.
The hostel do not accept minors

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 89%

Value 88%

Showing 11-14 of 14 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Garden Stone was a nice hostel. We stayed in 5 bed dorms which were large and comfortable. There was a pool which was great to combat the heat. Breakfast was very good with plenty of options. The garden was nice and the hostel was very safe

Disliked: The AC in my room was in need of replacement.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So cute and wonderful staff. I was traveling with my mom and we got a private room with shared bath, was great! Showers aren't the strongest flow of winter but always clean and good temperature. Also there is a great Itallian restaraunt right across the street :)

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, though it is useful if you have some very basic Spanish as they are not fully fluent in English. Great little place, would stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best hostel i stayed in argentina

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Scrambled eggs for breakfast! Nice garden and pool.

Disliked: Private Double Room was TINY: Basically only space to walk on one side of the bed. Air conditioning use is limited to 10PM to 10AM (without paying an additional fee)... I wish it would have at least started earlier so that I could shower after Iguazu and then not have to sit in the heat getting sweaty again.[Warning: This is going to be a strange comment] :) Whoever is buying their cleaning agents/soaps/things that smell needs to try to buy things that don't smell or aren't quite so pungent... When I went in our room, the smell of whatever they used to clean was overpowering... it didn't smell nice (though I could tell that it was supposed to be a cleaning agent) and it took 2 days to dissipate. The same issue with the bathroom cleaning agent (my husband agreed on this one). It's better than smelling like they never clean, but it's possible to go too far in trying to make the hostel smell clean.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's at a good location, about 500m from the bus terminal, shops and restaurants, but in a quiet residential neighborhood. It's also quiet because there's no bar and the staff doesn't play load music at the reception unlike almost all Argentine hostels.There's a lush garden in the back with a small pool, open air kithcen and sitting area.Simple, but good breakfast. Wifi in the reception area and the garden.The six bed dorm had an old air conditioner, but we didn't use it as there's a big mosquito netted window to the garden.Clean bathrooms, hot water. Huge lockers in the room, a big backpack fits in, you use your own padlock.

Disliked: There are only two bathrooms that are shared by several dorms and private rooms. You have to wait sometimes.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff very helpful in regards to information about Iguazu Falls, good breakfast, everything really clean!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value in a solid location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Water purifier was a nice touch.

Disliked: No real atmosphere to speak of. Sink was clogged in my room. Lockers weren't big enough for a backpacker's backpack.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The garden is beautiful. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is ok, not too fancy. Quite close to center

Disliked: Private rooms are InyTiny. For me too tiny, just enough space to walk to the bed. The dorms looked okay though.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice chilled out garden vibe. Staff although their english and our spanish aren't the best are super informative and helpful.

Disliked: a little run down. Wifi didn't work in the room

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability