We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Inn Iguazu

Hostel | Ruta 12 KM 5, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

84.7% Overall Rating

393 out of 442 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2013)

Todd Hodder thinks…

"It was like a resort more than a hostel, more so in the front dining, common, games area and poolside."

Read all Hostel Inn Iguazu reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: Upon check in you will need you your hostelbookers.com confirmation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

El Guembe Suites
7.13 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews
Residencial Uno
9.50 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
Hostel Park Iguazu
9.50 USD

Hostel 75.1% 250 reviews
Hostel Bambu Mini
17.82 USD

Hostel 81.5% 13 reviews
Poramba
11.17 USD

Hostel 84.5% 62 reviews
Iguazu Royal
16.27 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Jasy Hotel
16.63 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 83 reviews
La Strada
7.13 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.7%

Overall Rating

393 out of 442 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Inn Iguazu'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
85.6%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
85.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 272 of 298 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfiest bed on our trip so far!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the pool, the very friendly and helpful manager, nice and clean bedrooms

Disliked: the staff wasn't too friendly

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian Steinmetz

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2014 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Best swimmingpool ever!

Disliked: Its a huge hostel - missed a bit the cosy atmosphere I had in other hostels

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2013

Liked: Atmosphere is ok, even though it is a "mass production" hostel.

Disliked: - We stayed in a room where the other guests did not seem to be tourists and they were much older. - The room was not clean and there was a leakage on the bathroom - There was no light/energy at our room and it took around 30min to the technician to come and switch on the disjunctor. - Kitchen facilities are poor and dirty (one staff used cleaning stuff to clean his tennis shoes)

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

kieran humphries

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 April 2013 kieran would recommend this property

Liked: Pool was good, some staff a bit dicky but some really nice and helpful.

Disliked: The chicken

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Todd Hodder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2013 Todd would recommend this property

Liked: It was like a resort more than a hostel, more so in the front dining, common, games area and poolside.

Disliked: The rooms, albeit large and clean, we're not comfortable nor quiet, you can hear anything and everything. The staff as others have mentioned aren't always friendly. Sometimes helpful and kind, others dismissive and unkind.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Margot van den Bergh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Margot would recommend this property

Liked: It is everything it promises - nice room with spacious bathroom, swimming pool was great!! pool tables etc. Nice tables to sit outside around the pool and by the bar.

Disliked: Firstly I found the staff to be very unfriendly! Not only one person, but everyone I dealt with in the two nights I stayed thereIt is difficult to meet people in such a big hostel, but that is a very subjective opinion. Although there are buses regurarly passing the hostel (it is situated a bit out of town) it can be irritating having to wait for a bus and coming back at night. This also means that you will have to make sure you have enough cash on you to buy food etc, as the might I add quite unfriendly staff member made it clear you won't be able to put anything on a tab if you do not have enough money with you despite a ATM only being in town. Just remember that if you book a taxi through the hostel make sure the driver stops at the brazillian immigration office if you cross the border as mine did not and it cost me another small fortune to get another taxi to go back to the border again. In fairness this was also due to my ignorance but as i presume these two parties work togehter very often I was very dissapointed my the service. If not a legitimate complaint against the hostel, it is just a warning to other travellers.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bronson Valpied

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2013 Bronson would recommend this property

Liked: Feels more like a hotel with hostel-type guests. We had a great time there, enjoyed a delicious asado and had fun joining in the dancing for the samba show.

Disliked: Could use an extra staff member at reception.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is nice and helpful, pool area is nice, and I liked that the dorm had its own bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about, but note that the hostel is not in the city, so if you want to go out and eat, withdraw cash etc you have to take a bus.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tom Grond

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2013 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Big pool, very spacious rooms (double).

Disliked: Very noisy during the day. You can hear people playing table tennis, table football and other games one level up! At night it goes on untill about 01.00 o'clock!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

charlotte mccracken

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2013 charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: Just loved the spaciousness and swimming pool.staff were great and it was so clean.so good that we booked an extra night.

Disliked: all was great

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justin Steele

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 January 2013 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing pool, makes up for any other shortcomings in summer such as lack of staff for checkin and poor food options at the restaurant.

Disliked: Food was quite expensive and very average. There just werent enough staff at the front desk at any time, so checkin and asking any questions took way too long.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberly Stein

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2013 Kimberly would recommend this property

Liked: The pool is gorgeous and beautiful and free internet and free breakfast was awesome with healthy fruits! and pool tables, ping pong tables. and they had babeque dance parties! i loved this hostel! i am definatly going to go back there again! the pool is the best part! oh and the airconditioner works amazing in our room!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: the taxi´s do not take refunds and they are very expensive. please take the city bus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 January 2013

Liked: the location is good, not in the centre but close to the falls. you can take the local bus which stops right infront of the hostel to take you into town

Disliked: was not very clean, bathroom blocked up and took several hours to get someone to clean it staff are VERY slow and not very efficient

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2012

Liked: swimming pool

Disliked: The staff are rude and do not care about any of the guests at the hostel. The rooms and bathrooms are filthy. The hostel suffers from ¨too cool¨ syndrome and banks on its reputation.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivek Nagendra

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 December 2012 Vivek would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere. friendly staff, good facilities for amount paid.

Disliked: Rooms can be maintained better. Swimming pool was not maintained properly.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The nice pool is awesome. We slept in a Double-bed room, which was really beautiful, like in a nice hotel. We had no electricity during this time and no internet, this was kind of a problem, but the manager gave us a good discount.

Disliked: No electricity during this time.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Amanda Isberg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 December 2012 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: I loved using the pool after hiking the falls all day. The free breakfast was nice and the boxed lunch was fairly priced too.

Disliked: Sometimes the music they played wasn't suited for chilling out. The wifi went out for a few hours one day and it only works in the main building and not the rooms.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

22 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was well maintained and refreshing on the warmer days. The extra services (laundry, luggage storage, etc) were run well and hassel free. The BBQ night was well worth the cost: the food was very delicious and seemed endless.

Disliked: I'd recommend eating and drinking elsewhere if possible. The primary bartender was often missing during happy hour, so I wouldn't count on receiving any specialty drinks or discounts. On nights with a special menu, the kitchen staff refused to fix anything else listed on the standard menu.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradley Howe

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2012 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: A great welcome from the staff at the front desk and everything was handled very professionally and with a smile. The place itself is a little outside of town but in some ways that's great because there is plenty of space and the pool area is amazing. A bus into town is only A$ 2.50 and takes 10 minutes and on the plus side the bus to the falls picks up and stops right outside the door

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Che Burnett

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 December 2012 Che would recommend this property

Liked: do not stay anywhere else.. place is wicked

Disliked: pool, staff, girls

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing pool, nice rooms, friendly staff

Disliked: Breakfast could have been more

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

19 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its near Iguazu falls, which are amazing. The staff were very helpful, organising trips to the falls and airport.

Disliked: It is very big, and also was very quiet, so the atmosphere was not that good when we were there, but that is probably due to the time of year we stayed.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Lots of help planning exursions to the park, finding good restaurants in town, booking taxis, etc. We also got a chance to enjoy an Asado one of the nights and the food was EXCELLENT!

Disliked: The bed was a little uncomfortable. We asked for two single beds and were given one double bed, so it was also uncomfortable sharing when we were hoping to have separate space.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meredith Nahkies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2012 Meredith would recommend this property

Liked: We like the cleanliness of the rooms, hot showers and good internet. The swimming pool looked awesome (just too cold to swim). (Also have a great hair dryer should you need it..)

Disliked: Not a biggy but you are not in town but its only 2pesos on the bus and the stop is just outside the hostel. We went in low season and it was felt. The lounge/dining/bar/computers/reception are all in a massiveopen plan area which really needs alot of people there to feel full. Again though this isn´t a deal breaker but does make neeting people a tad hard.