HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls Puerto Iguazu Hostel

Ruta 12 -km 5, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.38USD

Important Information

Please note: Upon check in you will need you your hostelbookers.com confirmation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Pool was great.

Disliked: Door to room didn't close from the outside. Communal bathrooms could be cleaner and upgraded. Wifi was average.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy to find. Could drop luggage off safely if arrived before check in

Disliked: The toilet leaked

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff.

Disliked: My suggestion: don't eat and don't sleep here, ever. Loud music from 8 am to 2 am! The food was so bad! Pasta cooked like 60 minutes. Meat don't cooked well. Every day something missing example, you order a salad but the have no lattuche so the give you an egg salad without any advice. Chicke cocked two minutes and was realy bad red! Ask for something else after and the answer was sorry wait a minute and after an hour still no answer. Ask for a pickup payed 200 pesos what no one showed up. Call a few times the hotel, no one picked up the phone. Etc etc and so on and we stayed only 3 nights. Very bad also the do no accept credit card, can you believe this? Arrived by my own from the airport under the rain, had not enough cash, the answer of the hostel: ok, gosomewhere else... wifi very poor! security? haha in the room the windows could not be closed.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Comfiest bed on our trip so far!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the pool, the very friendly and helpful manager, nice and clean bedrooms

Disliked: the staff wasn't too friendly

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best swimmingpool ever!

Disliked: Its a huge hostel - missed a bit the cosy atmosphere I had in other hostels

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Atmosphere is ok, even though it is a "mass production" hostel.

Disliked: - We stayed in a room where the other guests did not seem to be tourists and they were much older.- The room was not clean and there was a leakage on the bathroom- There was no light/energy at our room and it took around 30min to the technician to come and switch on the disjunctor.- Kitchen facilities are poor and dirty (one staff used cleaning stuff to clean his tennis shoes)

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pool was good, some staff a bit dicky but some really nice and helpful.

Disliked: The chicken

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was like a resort more than a hostel, more so in the front dining, common, games area and poolside.

Disliked: The rooms, albeit large and clean, we're not comfortable nor quiet, you can hear anything and everything. The staff as others have mentioned aren't always friendly. Sometimes helpful and kind, others dismissive and unkind.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Feels more like a hotel with hostel-type guests. We had a great time there, enjoyed a delicious asado and had fun joining in the dancing for the samba show.

Disliked: Could use an extra staff member at reception.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability