HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls Puerto Iguazu Hostel

Ruta 12 -km 5, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.39USD

Important Information

Please note: Upon check in you will need you your hostelbookers.com confirmation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 51-7 of 7 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: good breakfast and quite a nice reception\\hang out area

Disliked: One staff member was useless and the atmosphere was not really a backpackers atmosphere, more of a cheap hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was beautiful, there were full amenities everywhere

Disliked: There wasn't internet service in all the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It does look very nice hostel . Good price . The restaurant was convenient and the atmosphere good .

Disliked: I went at 12.30 am and I had to wait until the 16.00 pm before take the room .

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel was beautiful. Easily a resort at a hostel price. It was also so close to the falls, and on the main bus route, which was one of the reasons we selected it. Very relaxing and very good value for money.

Disliked: A bit more like a hotel than a hostel in terms of atmosphere, and people there seemed to be a bit more keen to keep to themselves, however, this was probably due to it being low season, and didnt impact on our stay at all.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is situated right between town and the falls. This is both a positive and negative. It makes it quicker and easier to get to the falls, but you also have to take a bus or cab to get to or from town. Staff was wonderful!

Disliked: There was no hot water or wi-fi in the rooms. This meant I had to do work in the noisy common area. I don't imagine many people are doing work on vacation, but if you are i probably wouldn't recommend it. They also give you sheets and you have to make your own bed, and they charge for towels. Not the end of the world but in many hostels these services are complimentary.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our private room was really clean!

Disliked: I didnt like the staff, they werent helpful at all, when we tried to know how much we owed, they ask 50 reales as a deposit for the room key, they kept changing the prices and they didnt know if there was a bus to the airport! I WOULDNT recommend it.ps, the breakfast was really bad, cold boiled egg for breakfast was horrible.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Confotable place, nice staff, everything si good there

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great common areas and places to meet people.

Disliked: A little out of town. But is quite self sufficient.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability