HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls Puerto Iguazu Hostel

Ruta 12 -km 5, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.36USD

Important Information

Please note: Upon check in you will need you your hostelbookers.com confirmation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 41-7 of 7 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The setting was beautiful, the pool was great, and there was a wonderful Xmas dinner and samba show served up for the guests.

Disliked: The rigid checkout time of 10am is too early, breakfast is only bread, tang and cereal-if you want eggs, fresh juice, or other items, you have to pay 15 pesos extra!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice pool and Asado night was lovely.

Disliked: Out of the 8 or so computers they had available only 2 were working with Internet. I'd read comments about the bad music before and thought it couldn't possibly be that bad but it really was. Also needed to book a taxi to the bus terminal so was told by a lady at the desk that it shouldn't be longer than 5-10 mins and to just sit aside and she'll let us know when it was here. 15 mins later I check with her and she's forgotten about us and the taxi still isn't there so she attempts to call another. Normally i wouldnt mind but we cutting it close with our bus that we neede to catch. What she failed to also let us know was there was a taxi rank across the main road from the hostel which would've taken us 1 minute to walk to.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good pool, nice atmosphere, clean rooms, helpfull and friendly staff

Disliked: Maybe sometimes too little staff available at reception for all the people with questions, so there were long queues

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Liked the pool, the bbq, and the rhumba.

Disliked: Frog got into my room and defecated on the floor. I do not blame the hostel for this, but they did not handle it well. We asked for them to have someone clean the floor of the room, and we had to hunt them down an hour later because it was still dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great atmos, not close to town but irrelevant id stopping for falls only

Disliked: distance from town

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice pool, so so breakfast (like a lot of places in Argentina)

Disliked: Very very slow internet

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The swimmin pool

Disliked: The music was too loud. There was music playing untill 23:30, and the funnier thing is that there was nobody ther having beers or whatever. It was senseless

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Pool, area

Disliked: Breakfast, inflexible

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly staff, great swimming pool for the summer months. Everything was nice and clean.

Disliked: Menu could be slightly bigger

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Facilities were excellent.Pool, snooker table, free table tennis, big common area.Location was good - close to the falls on the main bus route. Can be a pain having to catch the bus into town to get money out, but not a huge deal.

Disliked: All the reviews I read claimed it was a party hostel, but it was incredibly quiet when we were there. Not an issue with the hostel itself - probably just a reflection of the crowd that happened to be there when we were (which was mostly a high school excursion)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability