HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls Puerto Iguazu

Hostel

Ruta 12 -km 5, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.37USD

Important Information

Please note: Upon check in you will need you your hostelbookers.com confirmation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 31-12 of 12 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Large communal area, clean, nice pool, very helpful staff

Disliked: Location - had to get a bus to the main town every time we wanted to get anywhere or do anything

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Beautiful hostel, really feels a bit like a resort. This place would be perfect for the summer. The pool is gorgeous, the breakfast is the best we´ve had throughout Argentina, and the hostel is huge.

Disliked: It is out of town and there are no cheap restaurants or supermarkets nearby. The kitchen is poorly equipped, and the internet-wifi is terrible. I was unable to get a good conection on multiple devices. There was also a large youth (12'17) group here for the Iguazu Concert while we were here and they made quite a racket and were a bit annoying. However, that´s a bit out of the ordinary for this hostel to accommodate a younger group, I´m sure.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful with providing all the information about the hostel and about visiting the falls. Breakfast is also nice compared to many other hostels I have stayed at and there is an Asado (bbq) on saturdays with all you can eat meat and salad which is very good value.

Disliked: Nothing much. Although the hostel is not located in the city the hostel is closer to the falls which is handy if you are trying to get there early in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The facilities of this hostel is more like a hotel rather than a hostel. The pool looks exactly as it does in the pictures, which I have never experienced before. The site is huge, which can at times make a lot of people feel like a few, but this was not a problem. We stayed in a private double, which was basic but very clean and comfortable. They do a meal deal every night, which is great if you don´t want to venture into the town, as going to Iguazu is usually just about the falls.

Disliked: You are not allowed to use the pool tables after midnight incase of noise, which is clearly ridiculous. Not a big deal but I was relatively surprised.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The pool was amazing and so was the outdoor area! The outdoor area could easily measure up to a proper hotell and since we had sun and hot weather throughout or stay we we're very happy with our choice of coming here.The rooms were spacious and clean and even had aircondition - though this had to be adjusted through the recepetion, and they usually turned it on way to low (17 degrees is a bit too cold I believe).

Disliked: The location. The hostel was a bit far from the centre of town, about 5 km, and it was located just next to a noisy highway. The pool was a bit dirty and the breakfast was quite unhealthy and not what I prefer having in the morning (but I guess that's what most people want for breakfast - white bread, jam, a fruit, corn flakes, juice and coffie/tea). And though they claim to be a party hostel - they're not. Or at least there were no partying going on during our stay. Not sure if that's a good thing or not.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostel... big swimming pool!

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything. Excellent hostel with great facilities and value for money. Very helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Information desk was good.

Disliked: No hot water in our dorm. Staff except for the information desk were next to useless. Took over an hour to check in and then there weren't any clean sheets. Barely any discernable wifi. Has a lot of potential but fails because of poor management.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the pool was good, the houses with the dorms looked nice and you had space in the dorms. breakfast was a lillte better than in other hostels.

Disliked: the staff was arrogant and not helpful. they didnt care at all. the atmosphere of the hostel was not the way i liked. it felt like you are in a big resort in turkey... hostel was quiet far away from the center.i would not recommend this hostel, its too big and as i said ive never met such a bad staff.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Nice and big common areas, and a gorgeous pool. The air con in my room was turned on all day, which was probably using a lot of power but it was a great escape from the humid and hot weather!

Disliked: It felt a little bit too big to easily meet people and only three of the computers were working, and the wifi was down. I think the wifi came back up just when I left though

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability