HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Inn Iguazu

Hostel | Ruta 12 KM 5, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

84.7% Overall Rating

392 out of 441 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2013)

Todd Hodder thinks…

"It was like a resort more than a hostel, more so in the front dining, common, games area and poolside."

Read all Hostel Inn Iguazu reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.61

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: Upon check in you will need you your hostelbookers.com confirmation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

El Guembe Suites
9.15 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews
Residencial Uno
10.99 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
Hostel Park Iguazu
12.21 USD

Hostel 75.0% 248 reviews
Hostel Bambu Mini
18.31 USD

Hostel 81.5% 13 reviews
Poramba
11.47 USD

Hostel 84.9% 51 reviews
Iguazu Royal
18.31 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Jasy Hotel
17.09 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 83 reviews
La Strada
7.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.7%

Overall Rating

392 out of 441 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Inn Iguazu'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
85.6%
Value
84.0%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 271 of 297 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Dana Kelley

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2011 Dana would recommend this property

Liked: It is situated right between town and the falls. This is both a positive and negative. It makes it quicker and easier to get to the falls, but you also have to take a bus or cab to get to or from town. Staff was wonderful!

Disliked: There was no hot water or wi-fi in the rooms. This meant I had to do work in the noisy common area. I don't imagine many people are doing work on vacation, but if you are i probably wouldn't recommend it. They also give you sheets and you have to make your own bed, and they charge for towels. Not the end of the world but in many hostels these services are complimentary.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2011

Liked: Our private room was really clean!

Disliked: I didnt like the staff, they werent helpful at all, when we tried to know how much we owed, they ask 50 reales as a deposit for the room key, they kept changing the prices and they didnt know if there was a bus to the airport! I WOULDNT recommend it. ps, the breakfast was really bad, cold boiled egg for breakfast was horrible.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

23 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Confotable place, nice staff, everything si good there

Disliked: None

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great common areas and places to meet people.

Disliked: A little out of town. But is quite self sufficient.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aidan Foley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2011 Aidan would recommend this property

Liked: The only place to stay in Iguazu! Awesome!!

Disliked: A guy in my room had his I Phone stolen

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Siobhan Gallagher

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

13 May 2011 Siobhan would recommend this property

Liked: It's very spacious, there's a lovely pool, wifi is good, breakfast is substantial.

Disliked: It's far from the town, food isn't great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sayward Ayre

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011 Sayward would recommend this property

Liked: Swimming pool and layout/size of property and location are all great. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff was excellent. It was fun to shoot a game of pool again!

Disliked: Very loud music starting early in the morning and lasting til very late at night - no place to read or write quietly. Breakfast buffet is very sparse - mostly breadstuffs and hard boiled eggs. No bananas or papayas or other friut except an orange or apple to choose from.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Frederick Lytton Cobbold

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2011 Frederick would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, amazing pool, close to the falls, very easy to find, rooms were great and the local town (10 mins on bus) had some of the best steak I have EVER had! Would recommend to everyone! Such a great relaxing atmosphere and the food in the hostel was great!

Disliked: Poor kitchen facilities... Otherwise amazing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, good facilities, food and drink onsite

Disliked: out of town!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the pool and the atmosphere

Disliked: the lack of air conditioning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing location and surroundings. This hostel was by far my favourite. The pool and bar are fantastic after a long day at the falls, and a great atmosphere. The dinner and tango dancing also added to the experience. Would definitely suggest staying here.

Disliked: Our room smelt slightly musty, but it is a very humid place, and is in the tropics so I guess is expected.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool and facilities

Disliked: mozzies

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff and swimmingpool Go here if: - You love to party - You do not want to cook and like to do the bbq (40 ps), buffet (38 ps) or pizzaparty (25 ps) - You just want to go to the Argetina side of the falls and the rest of the time chilling at the swimmingpool nothing further - You love to be around with people from Isreal or maybe you are an Isreali (at least 50% of the guestst is from Isreal when I was there) - You love club Med or all inclusive hostels or that kind of hotels.

Disliked: Dont go here if; - You need your beauty sleep.... it is noisy at night.. - Hate loud music (all day long) - You like to cook.. because they do not have any equipment, it is too small incompare with the number of guests that wants to cook. And even my boyfriends lkitchen, he lives with 4 other guys in a studenthome is cleaner than this place.. and believe me my boyfriensd place is really nasty.. but clean incompare with this kitchen. - If you cook you need to do grosseries.. the city centre is too far to walk so you always need publuc transport.. which is quiet annoying! - You like to go to the Brasilian side and Paraguay.. you need to go first to the busstation or pay 45 pesos a pp to the Brasilian side (if you do it by yourself it is 22 pesos). - You hate public transport. - You like a small nice hostel.. this place is like a fabric.. It is a nice place but just not for me...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

andrea liberati

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2011 andrea would recommend this property

Liked: great swimming pool! and just on d way to d cataratas... in front of d bus stop!

Disliked: the most horrible common kitchen!! dirty barbarians were there during my stay!! breakfast service so so...

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

mathilde fonteneau

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 January 2011 mathilde would recommend this property

Liked: Good place if you want to party

Disliked: Bad place if you don´t wan to party

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hostel, complete with a great swimming pool to cool off in after a hot day at the falls. I would absolutely recommend this hostel

Disliked: The room smelt quite musty

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: easy location to catch buses to and from the falls

Disliked: but its also out of town, so the location can be a negative as you sort of have to eat on site.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Frank Timper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2011 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: lots of travellers from all over the world! meet half of europe there :-) clean, well-conditioned rooms, big pool! (clear water!), busstop in front of the hostel - really cheap to puerto iguazu! bus every few minutes. good connection to the Cataratas! bustickets: 7,50 pesos :-) good german beer. and at last: it is quiet during the nights!!! no traffic-noise :-)

Disliked: prices for BBQ are not really cheap for the offered quality - you should better go in to puerto iguazu and eat Bife de Chorizo in one of the restaurants.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, Pool area and bar!

Disliked: Breakfast and the number of fly's everywhere!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

21 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Chill hostel, not in the centre but the busses pas by so no worries about the location! Big Pool and party every day!

Disliked: The restuarant is not that good, and there is no options around, but for a few days it's fine!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Con Alexiadis

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010

Liked: The garden and pool area is very nice. The dining and lounge areas are quite spacious.

Disliked: I had no lights in my room the first night, told two staff but it wasn't till I told a third person the next day that they were fixed. A line on their whiteboard asks that after midnight to respect those resting but the music was really loud till 2.30am. When I mentioned this, I was told it's a party hostel and it was Saturday night. When you're on holidays it's always Saturday night. The offer to change rooms was pointless because I was probably as far away as possible. Being 5km out of town you're kind of stuck there. If you don't want the buffet you need to take a bus or taxi in and out of town.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool

Disliked: Food, no card machine, staff could be friendlier

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely pool and good recreational area facilities (pool table etc).

Disliked: The kitchen facilities weren´t ideal and it was a bit out of town (though very easy to get in on the bus).

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

07 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big open spaces and huge pool.

Disliked: The linen wasn´t great and if the music´s laud in the communal area you can still here it in your room.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

jan philipp becker

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

18 July 2010

Liked: Good location, fast Wi-Fi, free breakfast, friendly staff

Disliked: mouldy walls in the room, mouldy pillows, you can't lock the bathrooms, cutlery was very dirty and it was not a place to relax. i just wanted to have a calm night after hours of busrides, but party does not agree to relaxing. you hear the loud music everywhere. you can't talk while you are having dinner, drunk people don't care in the night, although there is staff around.. more a party than a relaxing place! and you can't pay with credit card! you can book in and pay the deposit, but for the full amound and food etc. you have to pay cash!