HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Hostel-Inn Iguazu Falls Puerto Iguazu

Hostel

Ruta 12 -km 5, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.37USD

Important Information

Please note: Upon check in you will need you your hostelbookers.com confirmation.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 89%

Location 75%

Safety 79%

Staff 83%

Value 82%

Showing 11-13 of 13 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is everything it promises - nice room with spacious bathroom, swimming pool was great!! pool tables etc. Nice tables to sit outside around the pool and by the bar.

Disliked: Firstly I found the staff to be very unfriendly! Not only one person, but everyone I dealt with in the two nights I stayed thereIt is difficult to meet people in such a big hostel, but that is a very subjective opinion. Although there are buses regurarly passing the hostel (it is situated a bit out of town) it can be irritating having to wait for a bus and coming back at night. This also means that you will have to make sure you have enough cash on you to buy food etc, as the might I add quite unfriendly staff member made it clear you won't be able to put anything on a tab if you do not have enough money with you despite a ATM only being in town. Just remember that if you book a taxi through the hostel make sure the driver stops at the brazillian immigration office if you cross the border as mine did not and it cost me another small fortune to get another taxi to go back to the border again. In fairness this was also due to my ignorance but as i presume these two parties work togehter very often I was very dissapointed my the service. If not a legitimate complaint against the hostel, it is just a warning to other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff is nice and helpful, pool area is nice, and I liked that the dorm had its own bathroom.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about, but note that the hostel is not in the city, so if you want to go out and eat, withdraw cash etc you have to take a bus.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Just loved the spaciousness and swimming pool.staff were great and it was so clean.so good that we booked an extra night.

Disliked: all was great

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Big pool, very spacious rooms (double).

Disliked: Very noisy during the day. You can hear people playing table tennis, table football and other games one level up!At night it goes on untill about 01.00 o'clock!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing pool, makes up for any other shortcomings in summer such as lack of staff for checkin and poor food options at the restaurant.

Disliked: Food was quite expensive and very average. There just werent enough staff at the front desk at any time, so checkin and asking any questions took way too long.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The pool is gorgeous and beautiful and free internet and free breakfast was awesome with healthy fruits! and pool tables, ping pong tables. and they had babeque dance parties! i loved this hostel! i am definatly going to go back there again! the pool is the best part! oh and the airconditioner works amazing in our room!!!!!!!!!!

Disliked: the taxi´s do not take refunds and they are very expensive. please take the city bus!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the location is good, not in the centre but close to the falls. you can take the local bus which stops right infront of the hostel to take you into town

Disliked: was not very clean, bathroom blocked up and took several hours to get someone to clean itstaff are VERY slow and not very efficient

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: swimming pool

Disliked: The staff are rude and do not care about any of the guests at the hostel. The rooms and bathrooms are filthy. The hostel suffers from ¨too cool¨ syndrome and banks on its reputation.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Amazing atmosphere. friendly staff, good facilities for amount paid.

Disliked: Rooms can be maintained better. Swimming pool was not maintained properly.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The nice pool is awesome. We slept in a Double-bed room, which was really beautiful, like in a nice hotel. We had no electricity during this time and no internet, this was kind of a problem, but the manager gave us a good discount.

Disliked: No electricity during this time.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability