HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Inn Iguazu

Hostel | Ruta 12 KM 5, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

82.4% Overall Rating

391 out of 440 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/03/2013)

Todd Hodder thinks…

"It was like a resort more than a hostel, more so in the front dining, common, games area and poolside."

Read all Hostel Inn Iguazu reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

Please note: Upon check in you will need you your hostelbookers.com confirmation.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

El Guembe Suites
9.93 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews
Residencial Uno
11.04 USD

Hostel 67.7% 355 reviews
Hostel Park Iguazu
9.93 USD

Hostel 74.9% 243 reviews
Hostel Bambu Mini
13.65 USD

Hostel 78.9% 10 reviews
Poramba
11.67 USD

Hostel 83.2% 42 reviews
Iguazu Royal
18.61 USD

Hotel 86.1% 16 reviews
Jasy Hotel
17.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.4% 83 reviews
La Strada
7.45 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

391 out of 440 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Inn Iguazu'

Atmosphere
85.6%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
82.4%
Value
80.8%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 271 of 296 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Strother

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: nice place but along way out of town but not too hard to take the bus. was in good area were all the new hotels are

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Qualite de la chambre.

Disliked: Le repas.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel, really feels a bit like a resort. This place would be perfect for the summer. The pool is gorgeous, the breakfast is the best we´ve had throughout Argentina, and the hostel is huge.

Disliked: It is out of town and there are no cheap restaurants or supermarkets nearby. The kitchen is poorly equipped, and the internet-wifi is terrible. I was unable to get a good conection on multiple devices. There was also a large youth (12'17) group here for the Iguazu Concert while we were here and they made quite a racket and were a bit annoying. However, that´s a bit out of the ordinary for this hostel to accommodate a younger group, I´m sure.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Asima Habte

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012 Asima would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and helpful with providing all the information about the hostel and about visiting the falls. Breakfast is also nice compared to many other hostels I have stayed at and there is an Asado (bbq) on saturdays with all you can eat meat and salad which is very good value.

Disliked: Nothing much. Although the hostel is not located in the city the hostel is closer to the falls which is handy if you are trying to get there early in the morning.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Schlagman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2012 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities of this hostel is more like a hotel rather than a hostel. The pool looks exactly as it does in the pictures, which I have never experienced before. The site is huge, which can at times make a lot of people feel like a few, but this was not a problem. We stayed in a private double, which was basic but very clean and comfortable. They do a meal deal every night, which is great if you don´t want to venture into the town, as going to Iguazu is usually just about the falls.

Disliked: You are not allowed to use the pool tables after midnight incase of noise, which is clearly ridiculous. Not a big deal but I was relatively surprised.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool was amazing and so was the outdoor area! The outdoor area could easily measure up to a proper hotell and since we had sun and hot weather throughout or stay we we're very happy with our choice of coming here. The rooms were spacious and clean and even had aircondition - though this had to be adjusted through the recepetion, and they usually turned it on way to low (17 degrees is a bit too cold I believe).

Disliked: The location. The hostel was a bit far from the centre of town, about 5 km, and it was located just next to a noisy highway. The pool was a bit dirty and the breakfast was quite unhealthy and not what I prefer having in the morning (but I guess that's what most people want for breakfast - white bread, jam, a fruit, corn flakes, juice and coffie/tea). And though they claim to be a party hostel - they're not. Or at least there were no partying going on during our stay. Not sure if that's a good thing or not.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Excellent hostel with great facilities and value for money. Very helpful staff

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

José Luiz da Silva Gonzalez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 José Luiz would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel... big swimming pool!

Disliked: Location

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2012

Liked: Information desk was good.

Disliked: No hot water in our dorm. Staff except for the information desk were next to useless. Took over an hour to check in and then there weren't any clean sheets. Barely any discernable wifi. Has a lot of potential but fails because of poor management.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 January 2012

Liked: the pool was good, the houses with the dorms looked nice and you had space in the dorms. breakfast was a lillte better than in other hostels.

Disliked: the staff was arrogant and not helpful. they didnt care at all. the atmosphere of the hostel was not the way i liked. it felt like you are in a big resort in turkey... hostel was quiet far away from the center. i would not recommend this hostel, its too big and as i said ive never met such a bad staff.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and big common areas, and a gorgeous pool. The air con in my room was turned on all day, which was probably using a lot of power but it was a great escape from the humid and hot weather!

Disliked: It felt a little bit too big to easily meet people and only three of the computers were working, and the wifi was down. I think the wifi came back up just when I left though

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The setting was beautiful, the pool was great, and there was a wonderful Xmas dinner and samba show served up for the guests.

Disliked: The rigid checkout time of 10am is too early, breakfast is only bread, tang and cereal-if you want eggs, fresh juice, or other items, you have to pay 15 pesos extra!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice pool and Asado night was lovely.

Disliked: Out of the 8 or so computers they had available only 2 were working with Internet. I'd read comments about the bad music before and thought it couldn't possibly be that bad but it really was. Also needed to book a taxi to the bus terminal so was told by a lady at the desk that it shouldn't be longer than 5-10 mins and to just sit aside and she'll let us know when it was here. 15 mins later I check with her and she's forgotten about us and the taxi still isn't there so she attempts to call another. Normally i wouldnt mind but we cutting it close with our bus that we neede to catch. What she failed to also let us know was there was a taxi rank across the main road from the hostel which would've taken us 1 minute to walk to.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renske van Pelt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 December 2011 Renske would recommend this property

Liked: Good pool, nice atmosphere, clean rooms, helpfull and friendly staff

Disliked: Maybe sometimes too little staff available at reception for all the people with questions, so there were long queues

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked the pool, the bbq, and the rhumba.

Disliked: Frog got into my room and defecated on the floor. I do not blame the hostel for this, but they did not handle it well. We asked for them to have someone clean the floor of the room, and we had to hunt them down an hour later because it was still dirty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmos, not close to town but irrelevant id stopping for falls only

Disliked: distance from town

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The swimmin pool

Disliked: The music was too loud. There was music playing untill 23:30, and the funnier thing is that there was nobody ther having beers or whatever. It was senseless

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Niels Verweij

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2011 Niels would recommend this property

Liked: Nice pool, so so breakfast (like a lot of places in Argentina)

Disliked: Very very slow internet

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool, area

Disliked: Breakfast, inflexible

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Pender

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, great swimming pool for the summer months. Everything was nice and clean.

Disliked: Menu could be slightly bigger

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

maria giovanna petitto

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2011 maria giovanna would recommend this property

Liked: It does look very nice hostel . Good price . The restaurant was convenient and the atmosphere good .

Disliked: I went at 12.30 am and I had to wait until the 16.00 pm before take the room .

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Adam Van der Veen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2011 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Facilities were excellent. Pool, snooker table, free table tennis, big common area. Location was good - close to the falls on the main bus route. Can be a pain having to catch the bus into town to get money out, but not a huge deal.

Disliked: All the reviews I read claimed it was a party hostel, but it was incredibly quiet when we were there. Not an issue with the hostel itself - probably just a reflection of the crowd that happened to be there when we were (which was mostly a high school excursion)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good breakfast and quite a nice reception\hang out area

Disliked: One staff member was useless and the atmosphere was not really a backpackers atmosphere, more of a cheap hotel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property was beautiful, there were full amenities everywhere

Disliked: There wasn't internet service in all the rooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was beautiful. Easily a resort at a hostel price. It was also so close to the falls, and on the main bus route, which was one of the reasons we selected it. Very relaxing and very good value for money.

Disliked: A bit more like a hotel than a hostel in terms of atmosphere, and people there seemed to be a bit more keen to keep to themselves, however, this was probably due to it being low season, and didnt impact on our stay at all.