HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Hostel | Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

78.7% Overall Rating

96 out of 110 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/03/2014)

"This is a really good hostel, just across the road from the bus station, nice rooms, good lockers, air con and nice breakfast. Recommended!"

Read all Marcopolo Inn Iguazu reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.61

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Iguazu Falls
12.16 USD

Hostel 72.7% 100 reviews
Hostel Inn Iguazu
10.22 USD

Hostel 84.7% 441 reviews
El Guembe Suites
9.12 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews
Residencial Uno
10.95 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
La Strada
7.30 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Stop Dorm & Suites
20.43 USD

Hostel 62.1% 88 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
13.62 USD

Hostel 60.2% 23 reviews
Cabañas de la costanera
10.34 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.7%

Overall Rating

96 out of 110 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marcopolo Inn Iguazu'

Atmosphere
74.4%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
74.4%
Cleanliness
78.4%
Staff
72.8%
Value
77.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 102 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff

Disliked: Unreliable WiFi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really good hostel, just across the road from the bus station, nice rooms, good lockers, air con and nice breakfast. Recommended!

Disliked: The mattress was a bit soft but not uncomfortable. The kitchen is outside which is not ideal in the humidity or thunderstorms!

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

david hannam

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Where do I start? -At check in staff were incompetent -When we got to the room an upset girl came and said shed stayed in the room the night before and left her phone, which had then gone missing. Suprisingly enough staff did not help - them being the ones who stole it no doubt - we extended our stay via hostel bookers, all confirmed, however the 'large girl' on reception told us we would have to check out and then re check in, bit annoying. However when we returned from o the falls they said they'd made a mistake. No apology, the 'large girl' just smirked and said they'd move us to another hostel, more than 5km from the town! At that time in the day we had no option but to move. Do not stay here!!!! Look at tripadvisor for similar experiences!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Location, Helpful staff and it provides all the information and support to achieve all you could realistically want to do in Iguazu.

Disliked: The check-out was too early, at the same time as breakfast finished. One of the two should be extended by half an hour and that would make it much better. Both at 10am is too early.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Next to bus terminal.

Disliked: One of the staffs was not so polite or too casual.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Hiroshi Iwata

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013

Liked: Location of the property was great continuing to travel to Iguazu Falls or other places by bus because it was just across the street of bus terminal.

Disliked: I did not stayed the dormitory room but stayed at the twin room for the single use (The room #2, next to the reception house) was quite noisy till late at night and bothered my sleep because other guests always stayed in the public garden and kept yelling or chatting in loud voices. And the breakfast served was miserable like only toasting breads, celeals and some drinks (Coffee, tea, milk).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great! Bus station on the other side, which is great when you arrive tired after the long bus ride, and of course for visiting the falls! Staff helpful.

Disliked: Could have more toilets out of the dorms. Kitchen basic and small for the size of the hostel. You have to pay a 50 pesos deposit when you arrive.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great facilities, right in town, only 3 blocks from the supermarket. Clean rooms, no musty smell, air conditioning, not a lot of bugs.

Disliked: Was treated very rudely by some of the staff. Room got overbooked, total lack of communication. Problem wasn't fixed over the two days I spent there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cemil Demir Aykanat

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2013 Cemil Demir would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: Pretty much everything apart from the Shower

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 June 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: Lumpy pillow, dull and dim rooms, kitchen facilities are poor and it's not very clean.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Valerie Garside

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2013 Valerie would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Private bathrooms in each dorm.

Disliked: Wifi only available near reception. Website says towels available for hire but this was not the case.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good atmosphere, perfect location

Disliked: .

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to bus station which made getting to the falls each day easy. Ok breakfast.

Disliked: Overpriced for what u get. Could have done with a toilet outside of doom rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kerry turner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2013 kerry would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, friendly, informative, fun fantastic!!

Disliked: All good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close bus stop

Disliked: Atmosphere low

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

12 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, nice garden.

Disliked: I struggled to connect to wifi and you can not use USB plugin in the computer. When I took an evening shower suddenly there was no cold water but hot water only.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alfredo Rodriguez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Alfredo would recommend this property

Liked: The property overall is above average. The rooms are decent size with lockers, Aircon, and private bathrooms. Good breakfast is also included. The hostel is in the center of town near restaurants, markets, etc. Restaurants are a bit pricey in the area but if you walk out of the main street a bit, you will find where the locals eat and find good deals.

Disliked: When we arrived there was too little staff forthe amount of people arriving. The reception girl was nice and trying to help but she was way overloaded. Trying to check in guests and expaining tours to Iguazu, one by one, while serving drinks from behind the check in desk was overbearing for her. Her inability to focus on one guest arrival at a time, caused her to be short with explanations. We almost werent picked up the morning of our tour to Iguazu because she failed to make sure we were picked up at the correct hostel when she placed the order. It turns out they had to pick us pick with private car so that we could catch up with our original tour 1 hour later. The exterior common kitchen is so dirty and so poorly stocked, its almost worhtless.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hostel with helpful staff and great location. I got off the bus at 9am, too early for check in but was able to have a shower and store my luggage. Nice pool and garden area.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is set up nicely with an outdoor area with tables to hang out at during the evening and the day. There is also a bar on site so you can enjoy a drink. It is right across from the bus station and close to lots of great restaurants. The staff at the front desk were very helpful as well. :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The dorms are ensuite. Ok breakfast. Very clean. 3 computers in the lobby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Melanie davidson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2012

Liked: the location was directly across for bus station

Disliked: Staff were rude and unattentive. We stood at the counter for about 10 min before being acknowledged. Our room had a flooded bathroom when we check in, also it was unclear what beds were free and my bf ended up in someone elses bed. Laundry took much longer then we were told. The room also started leaking when it rained. Breakfast is served military style and you have no choice for what you get. There is no atmosphere, your not allowed to bring in your own drink and the bar is not good. the fridges power went off in the middle of the night and all our food had to be thrown out.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Antony Lindley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2012 Antony would recommend this property

Liked: Right next to the bus station, great when you have come off an over night bus as you only have to cross the road and you are there. The rooms are big and breakfast is good.

Disliked: Antony left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2012

Liked: just across the street from the bus station. very good location rooms are cleaned daily.

Disliked: i checked in the afternoon. said pay key deposit. but will give keys tomorrow. ????? then give me my deposit back. they said no cause deposit for other stuff too. the solution for no keys. the room will be always open. asked other people to not lock the door. just a key but. was not pleasent. not thinking about customer. doing stuff what is easy for the hostel. cleaned every day. but the linen is not new. cannot lock bathroom in the room.