HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Puerto Iguazu Hostel

Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 70%

Location 92%

Safety 78%

Staff 74%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.36USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 70%

Location 92%

Safety 78%

Staff 74%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location directly across the bus station.

Disliked: The air conditioning in room didn't work. Very hit and stuffy, unbearable to sleep.Also, no early check in was allowed. I arrived at 1pm and the girl wouldn't check me in until 2pm, strictly, EVEN THOUGH the room was available and I was eager to get my room sorted before going out.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff is very nice and helpfull. It´s a big hostel with lots of places to sit. Has a large kitchen. Double room was big and clean with a big bathroom and a great bed. It´s across the bus terminal and close to many shops, ATM, bakery around the corner, lots of restaurants in the same street. Lockers in the rooms. Dorms are big. Showers are big and water is hot. Everything was clean.

Disliked: Checkout at 10 and breakfast till 10 am is too early for a hostel.The dorm beds were horrible. Matresses seem to be twenty years old. I could feel the wood of the bed when lying on my side.Cleaning staff comes into dorms at 10 am with loud music.Loud music in the common area is sometimes quite depressing rock music all night long.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location in front of the bus station. Clean. Friendly atmosphere

Disliked: WiFi didn't work so well but eventually the problem was sorted out

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful staff

Disliked: Unreliable WiFi

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a really good hostel, just across the road from the bus station, nice rooms, good lockers, air con and nice breakfast. Recommended!

Disliked: The mattress was a bit soft but not uncomfortable. The kitchen is outside which is not ideal in the humidity or thunderstorms!

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Where do I start? -At check in staff were incompetent -When we got to the room an upset girl came and said shed stayed in the room the night before and left her phone, which had then gone missing. Suprisingly enough staff did not help - them being the ones who stole it no doubt- we extended our stay via hostel bookers, all confirmed, however the 'large girl' on reception told us we would have to check out and then re check in, bit annoying. However when we returned from o the falls they said they'd made a mistake. No apology, the 'large girl' just smirked and said they'd move us to another hostel, more than 5km from the town! At that time in the day we had no option but to move.Do not stay here!!!! Look at tripadvisor for similar experiences!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great Location, Helpful staff and it provides all the information and support to achieve all you could realistically want to do in Iguazu.

Disliked: The check-out was too early, at the same time as breakfast finished. One of the two should be extended by half an hour and that would make it much better. Both at 10am is too early.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Next to bus terminal.

Disliked: One of the staffs was not so polite or too casual.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great facilities, right in town, only 3 blocks from the supermarket. Clean rooms, no musty smell, air conditioning, not a lot of bugs.

Disliked: Was treated very rudely by some of the staff. Room got overbooked, total lack of communication. Problem wasn't fixed over the two days I spent there.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is great! Bus station on the other side, which is great when you arrive tired after the long bus ride, and of course for visiting the falls! Staff helpful.

Disliked: Could have more toilets out of the dorms. Kitchen basic and small for the size of the hostel. You have to pay a 50 pesos deposit when you arrive.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability