We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Marcopolo Inn Iguazu

Hostel | Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina 3370

78.3% Overall Rating

99 out of 113 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/09/2014)

"Staff is very nice and helpfull. It´s a big hostel with lots of places to sit. Has a large kitchen. Double room was big and clean with a big bathroom and a great bed. It´s across the bus terminal and close to many…"

Read all Marcopolo Inn Iguazu reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 0.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puerto Iguazu

Iguazu Falls
11.80 USD

Hostel 72.7% 100 reviews
Hostel Inn Iguazu
11.33 USD

Hostel 84.7% 442 reviews
El Guembe Suites
8.85 USD

Guesthouse 73.3% 3 reviews
Residencial Uno
9.44 USD

Hostel 68.6% 358 reviews
La Strada
7.08 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hostel Stop Dorm & Suites
13.33 USD

Hostel 62.1% 88 reviews
Iguazu Waterfalls Hostel
14.75 USD

Hostel 59.3% 24 reviews
Cabañas de la costanera
11.21 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
78.3%

Overall Rating

99 out of 113 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marcopolo Inn Iguazu'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
71.2%
Value
77.6%
Safety
80.0%
Refine your results Showing 93 of 105 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was excellent, so close to the bus station and the town centre. The staff were friendly and the bar was excellent!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool does not look like the picture-dirty!! Really nice rooms & very clean. Excellent breakfast. Sometimes have a bit of a wait at reception but all in all good hostel, I would recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

lucas reid

08 March 2010 lucas would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff, pretty decent place, kitchen could be bigger. Nice alternative to the massive Hostel Inn (wich is the same company) pool was nice, good location. Hostelbookers was promoted, and Hostelworld never worked on ther computers...strange.. i would stay again though

Disliked: lucas left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

02 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, rooms are spacious and clean. Friendly staff - although at times it would be helpful to have more as you have to wait a while sometimes as reception. The pool is nice to dip your feet in but I wouldn't swim in it as it looks a little dirty tbh. Also, the fridges could do with a clean as they don't smell too good :(I would recommend this hostel to stay in though as it is in a perfect location for the bus station and town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great and staff was really helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Danielle Ryan

15 January 2010 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, in town and opposite bus station. Clean rooms and good facilities.

Disliked: Danielle left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Chheang Yang

06 January 2010

Liked: The best location (across from bus station). Friendly staff and clean. However, beware... AC is only on from 7pm to 7am AND it is set at 24C. Do not forget, during the summer, it can get to over 35C and easily around 30C by 8am. You will be sweating as soon as you wake up.

Disliked: Chheang left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location and very very good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Daniel Amann

22 December 2009 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: pool

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent service at the reception, weak breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very big hostel, with a large outdoor area. I met alot of great people here, accross from bus stop, great location, staff great. There is a pool, but it wasn't clean. :(

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 November 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our experience was perfect.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

11 October 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was not so friendly as I saw it at other hostels

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

27 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was right across the street from the bus station. The single rooms did not have a heater while the dorm rooms did. Obviously confusing because you pay more for the room. However, they did accomodate our request to switch rooms to a dorm room which wasn´t bad because we only stayed one night. This was also during their winter so it was cold, but if it was during the summer I am sure that it would be fine.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff and perfect location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Lois Robey

04 June 2009

Liked: We left after one very noisy night. Perhaps great for young people who want to party most of the night but not for we older people. Way overpriced compared to where we are staying now and breakfast very inferior to our current hostel.

Disliked: Lois left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel with a pool & excellent location!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Koch

16 November 2008 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly, but pretty disorganized. For instance, they said we could get a shuttle the next morning, and then there was no shuttle and we had to wait for almost 2 hours for the next to go the falls. Then, our airport shuttle just didn´t come. We had booked it, then confirmed it, only to be told that there was no reservation. For fun, you can take the bus or taxi to the other hostel (Inn Iguazu) which was really really fun. Big pool, party at night, awesome bartenders.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.