HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Marcopolo Inn Iguazu Puerto Iguazu Hostel

Av. Cordoba 158, Puerto Iguazu, Argentina

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 71%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 75%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 0.36USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puerto Iguazu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 71%

Location 93%

Safety 78%

Staff 75%

Value 78%

Showing 31-13 of 13 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location was directly across for bus station

Disliked: Staff were rude and unattentive. We stood at the counter for about 10 min before being acknowledged. Our room had a flooded bathroom when we check in, also it was unclear what beds were free and my bf ended up in someone elses bed. Laundry took much longer then we were told. The room also started leaking when it rained. Breakfast is served military style and you have no choice for what you get. There is no atmosphere, your not allowed to bring in your own drink and the bar is not good. the fridges power went off in the middle of the night and all our food had to be thrown out.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent array of services on offer, well equipped kitchen and pool/eating are is very sociable. Great location, literally over the road from the bus station, so great after a long bus journey! Very good breakfast and rooms are throughly cleaned everyday and best made which is a nice touch.

Disliked: Staff could have been more helpful, no matches provided to light the hobs in the kitchen - only minor complaints though!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, friendly staff

Disliked: Luggage storage didn't seem to secure

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: its right next to the bus station, its got a swimming pool and a nice bar

Disliked: some staff members are next to useless when it comes to asking questions about the surroundings and the park

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent location. Friendly staff. Lots of travel info.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Air conditioning in dorms, swimming pool and open kitchen made it easy to meet people, helpful staff, comfy beds, good breakfast (not a medialuna in sight), good location.

Disliked: No laundry service as advertised but there was a lavanderia just around the corner.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: -Great location, very handy to be just next to the bus station-the happy hours with great cocktails at a very good price!

Disliked: -They were always changing the sheets of the wrong beds when people were leaving the dorm though it was very obvious people were still using these beds (stuff left on them)-We had to INSIST STRONGLY (I had to show them the email!!) that we already paid 10% of the stay through hostelbookers, the staff just wouldn't believe us (and they seemed to have been working there quite a while so I wonder how many people paid too much)-breakfast was nice, but you only got one serve (two slices of bread, a little cereals and an apple) and couldn't ask for more

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Just across the street from the bus station! Great after long bus rides.

Disliked: The bed sheets were dirty and u don't even get pillow cases, pillows are disgusting mine was greenish, it looked like it hasn't been washed in years and the power points in the room didn't work. The sink in the kitchen always gets blocked and it gets pretty gross. Both at the reception and at the bar are always short of change and try to swindle you out of u change.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was extremely close to the bus station and was relatively clean. The outside pool and kitchen area was great and a nice place to chill out and meet other travellers.

Disliked: The staff were incredibly unhelpful - we had to pay a 50 peso deposit for our bedding and on the last day when it came to receive our deposit back they explained they "had no change" and expected us to come up with spare change for them in order to swap for our deposit! They also did not lock up the luggage storage which we were displeased about.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very laid back and chilled out,staff are great and its close to bus station and the middle of town

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability